We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Link Motel

Save Saved
You added Golden Link Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Golden Link Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great value and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We just stayed for one night, prior to flying home, and the motel was a fine place to stay.

Comfortable room, well furnished and clean.

Nice extra was the lake at the back which was nice to visit - looks like there may be a resident gator but didn't see it!

The only criticism is that the breakfast is coffee, juice and packaged cakes - probably best to treat it as room-only and get breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    46
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
50
72
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

If you're looking for all the bells and whistles of a more expensive hotel then you need to pay more and stay there. But, personally, I don't need any of those little, useless luxuries. I need a clean, safe place to stay with comfortable beds and nice people for a reasonable price. That is exactly what this place is. I have never slept in a hotel better than I have slept here. THE most comfortable beds and pillows around. Very clean too. My daughter and I walked around in our bare feet occasionally and our feet never even turned a hint of black. I don't come to Florida to sit in my room so this is all I need! I'm not quite sure why anyone thinks you should get the same bells and whistles you get at a more expensive place - that is why it isn't as expensive! You can't expect people to own a hotel and it be non-profit. They have to feed their kids and put a roof over their heads too. These people just happen to do it without fleecing their customers! THANK YOU, Golden Link. We will never stay anywhere else when we come down. (And we come down often since we are passholders at Disney!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, ME
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

After reading the reviews here my parents and I decided to stay at the golden link. The woman at the front was sweet as can be and have us extra towels since there were 3 of us. The room was clean and had a minifridge and microwave. It was a great deal at under $50. The cleaning woman was a sweetheart and let us stay until 12:30 (checkout is 11) because we were waiting on car repairs. My only complaint is that breakfast was coffee and packaged pastries you'd find in a vending machine, but the attitudes of the workers more than made up for it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night & I chose this motel over the many others around the area because all reviews were raving about how clean it was. Yes the room was clean but it was normal clean, nothing extra about it compared to other average motels I visited allover the country. The bathroom was also clean . I stayed in a king room & it was a large enough to include a king bed & a sofa with TV, fridge & microwave. Everything worked well in the room including the AC. The motel has an outdoor area on the lake which was really nice.
Regarding the location, there is nothing special about it because it is located on a main street which has a lot of motels along it on both sides. Finally a quick word about the breakfast, I know that motel breakfasts are not much to look forward, but this was a real joke. Some pastries bought from walmart or 7eleven & coffee...that's it!!
In the end, yes the motel is clean & comfortable, but I honestly didn't find anything extra in it that justifies the more expensive rate compared to some other motels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmj8886, General Manager at Golden Link Motel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
thanks for choosing to stay with us. we are one of the very few AAA rated motels in Kissimmee. there are indeed other cheaper hotels in the area, but..you get what you pay for. our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, wifi, and room safe. our property is secured with video surveillance for your safety. our pool is heated to 88F degrees and you are welcome to enjoy our picnic area/lakefront dock. in order to keep our rates so low, we do not offer a HOT buffet breakfast. our continental breakfast consists of coffee, orange juice, assorted donuts, honeybuns, donut dunking stix, and assorted muffins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Conveniently located, very nice sights and very comfortable beds. Sheila was very nice and attentive. My wife loved the view of the lake behind and the huge parking. I'll be stopping by in my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

the rooms are clean, the pool is heated and well maintained. It is close to medieval times which is where we were going. There are lots of places to get what ever you might need. The only thing I can think of to make it better is coffee in the room or at the office in the morning. They have mini fridges and microwaves in the room. There is also a safe in the room which is nice when you are out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmj8886, Owner at Golden Link Motel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Not only do we offer complimentary coffee in the lobby during office hours, we also have coffee makers available to take to your room upon request. Our continental breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am, no charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've been here 3 times and I get all I need. A clean room, a safe location, friendly staff, close to things I want to do. AND good price. I've chatted with the cleaning lady and the maintenance man and they are both nice people. Being moderately priced I have more money to spend at the very often over priced attractions. Compared to some of the orhet hotels I save apprx $150-200 for a week. That's enough to add a day to a Disney or Universal pass.

Contact Info:
Golden Link Resort Motel
4914 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy. (US Hwy. 192)
Kissimmee Florida 34746
Reservations (800)654-3957
Direct Phone (407) 396-0555

Room Tip: I've always requested a room on the ground floor in the front, close to the middle staircase. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Link Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Link Motel

Also Known As:
Golden Link Hotel Kissimmee
Golden Link Hotel
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Address: 4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Link Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Link Motel is a double-diamond AAA rated property located just 4 miles east of Disney on the shores of Lake Cecile. We offer free continental breakfast daily with coffee, orange juice and assorted danish. Our swimming pool is heated year-round to 86F degrees. All rooms come with a free refrigerator, microwave, safe, and free wireless internet. Our guests enjoy a coin laundry complete with irons. Come enjoy our peaceful lakefront with fishing dock, barbeque grill, and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Golden Link Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Link Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.