We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and well maintained” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Link Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Link Motel to your Saves list
Golden Link Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Macclenny, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very clean and well maintained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

the rooms are clean, the pool is heated and well maintained. It is close to medieval times which is where we were going. There are lots of places to get what ever you might need. The only thing I can think of to make it better is coffee in the room or at the office in the morning. They have mini fridges and microwaves in the room. There is also a safe in the room which is nice when you are out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmj8886, Owner at Golden Link Motel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Not only do we offer complimentary coffee in the lobby during office hours, we also have coffee makers available to take to your room upon request. Our continental breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am, no charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    53
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
57
77
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've been here 3 times and I get all I need. A clean room, a safe location, friendly staff, close to things I want to do. AND good price. I've chatted with the cleaning lady and the maintenance man and they are both nice people. Being moderately priced I have more money to spend at the very often over priced attractions. Compared to some of the orhet hotels I save apprx $150-200 for a week. That's enough to add a day to a Disney or Universal pass.

Contact Info:
Golden Link Resort Motel
4914 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy. (US Hwy. 192)
Kissimmee Florida 34746
Reservations (800)654-3957
Direct Phone (407) 396-0555

Room Tip: I've always requested a room on the ground floor in the front, close to the middle staircase. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This motel is clean and safe with very reasonable rates. I have been stay with this hotel off an on for Disney trips for 20 years now. The people are honest (returned a wedding ring left on one visit). The motel is located on a lake just 10 miles from Disney. Best Value in the resort area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Please disregard any negative reviews about this place. If you want a safe and comfortable place to stay than this is your place. We stayed here 3 years ago for the first time and for $43.00 a night it was just as good as a room that costs $100.00 a night. Second visit was just as good as the first. You are less than 10 min away from Disney and Seaworld. Location is great. Rooms are extremely clean and spacious. Stayed here 2 weeks and would go back again and again.
Thank you Golden Link again for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Sebastiao, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Madame Sheila is the landlady,she has very attencion, friendly and sweet with the guests.The place has a lot of the big,clean and safety rooms,has a big parking too,and a beach river in the back with a pier...excelent place to stay!!!Very near of the principal attrations,markets,malls,I will come back,and will stay again in Golden Link Motel!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

American Owned and American Managed, this cozy family run waterfront motel is indeed
a JEWEL ! My room #108 was spotless; Clean, Clean, Clean ! The mattress was firm and comfortable. (I suffer from rheumatoid arthritis so I know a good mattress.) Jet Skis, BBQ & Picnic Area, heated pool, too. The FREE INTERNET was lightning fast and worked perfectly in my room; easy to sign-on and no outages. Swimming pool is heated and was very clean, too. The furniture is a tad vintage and the television has not been upgraded to HD Flat-Screen yet. Everything however is all well maintained / in good condition and works well. Who comes to Disney to watch TV anyway? I've stayed at Disney Hotels and Orlando Hotels, but I prefer a Kissimmee location on Rt 192. It's much More Economical; Faster Access to Magic Kingdom than many Disney Hotels; Walmart, Target, Grocery Stores are close-by if you need something. All the staff at the Golden Link are so very accommodating and thoughtful. Sheila, Sigrid, and Julie at the front desk are just wonderful. They are really knowledgeable about Disney and the surrounding area, and are happy to give directions and advice. If you are looking for an HD Flat Screen TV and Expensive Luxury Furniture, by all means stay at the Waldorf=Astoria Orlando. I've stayed there, it's very nice. If you are looking for an AFFORDABLE, CLEAN, American Owned, Family Friendly, Waterfront Motel, with a heated pool and comfortable beds... not to mention a very convenient location for Disney...Golden Link is where you should stay. "

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport Massachusettes
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place that is always improving. We stay here for a week or two and always enjoy our stay. Clean, comfortable , priced right, a winning combination for a great place to stay.
Thanks Golden link for another great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Link Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Link Motel

Address: 4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Link Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Link Motel is a double-diamond AAA rated property located just 4 miles east of Disney on the shores of Lake Cecile. We offer free continental breakfast daily with coffee, orange juice and assorted danish. Our swimming pool is heated year-round to 86F degrees. All rooms come with a free refrigerator, microwave, safe, and free wireless internet. Our guests enjoy a coin laundry complete with irons. Come enjoy our peaceful lakefront with fishing dock, barbeque grill, and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Link Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Link Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Link Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.