We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Link Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Link Motel to your Saves list
Golden Link Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Laconia, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Like so many of the others on here, trip advisor led me to check out this motel.
From the minute we arrived, we felt welcomed and appreciated! ! I was also allowed to check the room before committing just to verify that my allergies wouldn't ruin my stay due to mold and mildew that can easily happen to many places here in Florida.
The room was perfect, clean with fairly new very comfortable beds and decent pillows.
Please don't expect plasma televisions or brand new furnishings, this place prides itself on be able to offer a fantastic rate for their repeat guest who look no further then the Golden Link when visiting Florida.
Because of their hospitality and hurricane Sandy visiting my home back north, we without any second thought, stayed here for another week. Thanks Golden Link for making this stay one of the BEST!! Clear example of American Pride!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    53
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
57
77
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, FL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We chose this motel because it was ranked 3rd out of 167 hotels in Kissimmee in TripAdvisor website and it was within our budget. The place is good enough to sleep and to shower, but do not expect much. Rooms were clean and of good size for two people. If this one is number 3 in TripAdvisor, I’d not want to see the ones rated worse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

9/29/12 Nice motel, very clean. Staff was very helpful. Great job Ladies!! Very close to everything. Lovely lake out back. BBQ pit & horseshoes. Pretty sure the pools not 86 degrees, but refreshing. Would I stay again? Absolutly!

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside are farther from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at this hotel in September 2012 and have done on numerous occasions in the past. It is a little gem of a place. Weve looked around at other hotels but keep coming back to the Golden Link as we cant find anything better. It is situated on Hwy 192 very close to Disney. There is a supermarket across the road and numerous good restaurants within walking distance. The motel is very clean and for the size of the motel, has a large pool which is hardly ever used, so feels as if its your own. The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much for them. The rooms are sizeable with a fridge, microwave and kettle if you request it. It has two queen size double beds and air conditioning. All you need for an enjoyable stay. There is great coffee on tap in the morning and fresh muffins if you fancy. There is aslo washers and dryers on the ground floor which are cheap to use. The prices are very reasonable and if you stay for any length of time it gets even cheaper. If you are looking for a clean place to stay which is reasonably priced look no further this place is ideal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor at the reception side of the motel are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilversum
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were there for 12 days,it is clean en got brand new beds.the people at the desk are very friendly. We also liked the pool and the nice area behind the motel.It is in the middle of Kissimmee
and nearby the parks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I reserved two rooms June 2012 at a rate of $38 ( i was told upon check in that the rate has since gone up to what I don't know, so this rate might not be valid anymore) based on other reviews on T.A I was a little nervous as I am used to staying in hotels. We were only in the Orlando area for two days and I knew we would not be using the motel room except to crash at night after our days at the resorts.

This motel is dated but not run down, it reminds me of the motels my family stayed at during road trips in the 1970s's. It is an exterior corridor motel with two floors, we stayed on the first floor and were able to park right in front of our doors. It has a heated pool (did not use) and juice and coffee are offered in the morning (did not use). I never felt unsafe and the area was well lit.

The rooms were clean and the a/c units worked just fine. The rooms are a bit musty but its FL and the outside air was humid and hot. No bugs in the room that I saw, no dirt. The beds were comfortable enough.

The bath area was very clean and there were little bars of soap and shampoo. There were enough towels for three people

The check in was very easy and the front desk clerks were very nice and accommodating. The only con that made me wonder was when we pulled in the O on the sign was broken and so the sign resembled motel signs from B movies. I would suggest to the owners to get the light bulbs fixed in the O as not to appear run down.

If you are flexible, looking for just a place to crash after a day at the parks for an affordable rate this is the place. If you are high maintenance and need luxury then stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: I would stay towards the back of the buildings as to avoid the noise of the traffic area (the motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, South Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Looking for an economical, clean and safe hotel for your stay in Kissimmee FL? You'll find what you need at Golden Link. Rooms are ultra-clean, area is safe but right in the heart of Kissimmee, easy to get in and out even in the worst of traffic (located at red light at highways 192 and 535). I make a couple trips a year to visit my Mom and always stay here. Rooms have cable TV, hair dryer, frig and microwave for no extra charge. Also wireless internet and heated pool. Located on Lake Cecile and nice view of the lake. Amazing how quiet the rooms are even that close to the highway. The staff is always overly helpful and there is coffee, juice and pastry in the lobby each morning. I highly recommend this motel and will continue to stay here each time I come down for a visit.

Room Tip: Deskclerk will often hand TWO keys to the guest and let you pick which you want. I've stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Link Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Link Motel

Address: 4914 West Irlo Bronson HWY 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Link Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Link Motel is a double-diamond AAA rated property located just 4 miles east of Disney on the shores of Lake Cecile. We offer free continental breakfast daily with coffee, orange juice and assorted danish. Our swimming pool is heated year-round to 86F degrees. All rooms come with a free refrigerator, microwave, safe, and free wireless internet. Our guests enjoy a coin laundry complete with irons. Come enjoy our peaceful lakefront with fishing dock, barbeque grill, and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Link Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Link Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Link Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.