We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great resort ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staying here on a 3rd floor unit in building 10 this week. This unit has 2 bedroom 2 baths and a view of opposing building with trees in between. It's spacious and updated ( except for the furniture in the living area seems very well used and dated). The checkin was efficient. The appliances are updated and the washer/ dryer is right beside the unit. Francesca, the kids activities staff member, is awesome. There are activities daily. The mid-week cleaning service was nice to have. Great location- close to restaurants and parks. Note: there are no elevators so be warned you are lugging your bags up and down the 3 flights of stairs if you get / request the top floor (which we requested as we read reviews that the bottom floors get noisy).

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    165
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
337
110
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
488 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at the Polynesian Isles Resort. The grounds are nicely manicured and they have all the amenities you would expect of a resort. The one bedroom apartment we rented was spacious. The kitchen is equipped with everything you can think of. There is a large flat screen TV in the living room and another in the bed room. There is a strong WiFi signal. The king size bed is very comfortable. It is one of the nicer places I have stayed in. The location is easily accessible to the area tourist spots.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We knew we had committed to an expensive 2 week Florida holiday so needed to keep accommodation costs down. I was a little trepidatious about this resort as it looked basic, and I had concerns over noise reported by other reviewers.

However, when we arrived to check in, I asked for a top floor as requested in our booking (to avoid the sound of people upstairs clumping around, a common trope), and although this had not been granted, our accommodation was cheerfully changed.

When we got into our apartment, it was big, very cool, and had two bedrooms and a huge living space that went through the width of the block, which included a big kitchen, dining area, and living space with sofa bed (for child no.3, perfectly comfortable). It was a little dark and the decor could have been fresher, but strangely this was a great antidote to the frenetic, colourful days spent in the theme parks. Views from the apartment weren't great as we overlooked a freeway overpass beyond a lake and we were by the service block (in Block 6) - but these improved in Block 5 and frankly we weren't there for the view and we weren't there for long enough during the day lo even look at it.

It was very quiet indeed - we didn't hear another sound once inside, though judging from the parking lots it was highly occupied - and the kitchen was well equipped, and there were little touches like soaps, shampoo etc, lots of towels, bedlinen for the sofa bed, etc.

There was a swimming pool nearby but otherwise few on-site amenities, though take-out menus for Unos were available, and we did use this service one night, very successfully. There was a strip mall of restaurants nearby as well as a Wall-Mart in close driving distance and these were handy. We stayed for three nights and then took accommodation at Disney Animal Kingdom Resort Lodge for three more, which was nice but four times the cost, with a room about four times smaller than the Polynesian Resort Apartment. Accordingly we booked another night here rather than stay on at Disney, and again were given an identical well-furnished and quiet apartment.

This place was perfect for us. It kept costs down and we were glad not to be paying for unnecessary and expensive frills (at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge for example, there were African animals wandering around, a vast (and impressive) hotel reception area, colossal swimming pool etc, but we barely used these facilities which must have doubled and then tripled the cost of the stay. Also we were "captives" of Disney: for example, a breakfast for 7 - including one child, classed at age 10 as an adult (!), whose breakfast consisted of one sausage and one 3-inch pancake - cost over $200).

If you want something more flashy with plenty of facilities this won't be for you, but as a handy base and refuge close to Orlando (15 minute drive), it is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor very quiet; block 6 overlooks the service block - not a problem but better views further f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Peaceful family fun! They got out of the way to make sure that you have everything that you need. The place truly looks like you have stepped into paradise. I have been several times and it is always perfect.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like the 2 bedroom, kitchen to cook in, not a lot of pots/pans, but it worked for us. The pool gets noisy and had to call every night to ask them to close the pool as it was over an hour past closing time, yelling, screaming, drunk people, being inconsiderate to other guests. Ample parking, wifi seemed fine, room was clean, we went to Disney, outlet shopping, universal and this was about 20 minute drive to all of those activities. We asked for 2nd floor so didn't have noise, but neighbors were very noisy tough sleeping. We will go back as they did address our concerns. No elevator at this property so if you can't do stairs either ask for ground floor or stay somewhere else. It was no trouble for us. I do think it is awful they charge resort fees, be better off just increasing the rate, kind of like charging to read the menu at a restaurant, we didn't use any of the amenities other than wifi

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

My family of four booked a last minute Orlando getaway and wanted to just hang out together and go visit a few outlets. We saw a great price for a 2/2 unit at the Polynesian which was close to everything. This hotel is a 'home away from home' and comes fully equipped with appliances and full kitchen. The two rooms were large and even had a full living room and dining room. We were extremely satisfied with the tons of space. Being a germaphobe, I was Most appreciative that the entire room was immaculate!
Just to document a few items for my fellow travelers besides all of the positive comments:
Pillows were way too large and puffy for anyone to possibly sleep on- bring your own or use the couch pillows.
We are coffee lovers. Note:The hotel only provides two packets of powder creamer for the coffee - make sure to bring your own.
Lastly, the pool is on the smaller side, nothing special and there were unsupervised teens in the pool when we were there with our young children.
Great stay and we would definitely book again at the Polynesian Isles Resort!





Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The room was very nice but it ends there. The Concierge talked me into buying a voucher for a 3 night/4 day deal for $99 and you had to listen to their 90 minutes presentation plus they'll give you a $100 Visa card. The concierge never when over the qualifications or asked me any questions as yearly income or if I had a major credit card. Needless to say when I went to use the voucher, since I wouldn't give personal information over the phone, I was told I didn't qualify and couldn't use the voucher. I was made to feel like a second class citizen and I have been fighting to get a refund. So now Diamond Resorts now has my $99 and the voucher is useless! Their Quality Assurance department is useless as well. I am about ready to take this to small claimss court to make them refund my money!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
9.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#30 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.