We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Like the 2 bedroom, kitchen to cook in, not a lot of pots/pans, but it worked for us. The pool gets noisy and had to call every night to ask them to close the pool as it was over an hour past closing time, yelling, screaming, drunk people, being inconsiderate to other guests. Ample parking, wifi seemed fine, room was clean, we went to Disney, outlet shopping, universal and this was about 20 minute drive to all of those activities. We asked for 2nd floor so didn't have noise, but neighbors were very noisy tough sleeping. We will go back as they did address our concerns. No elevator at this property so if you can't do stairs either ask for ground floor or stay somewhere else. It was no trouble for us. I do think it is awful they charge resort fees, be better off just increasing the rate, kind of like charging to read the menu at a restaurant, we didn't use any of the amenities other than wifi

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    162
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
333
107
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family of four booked a last minute Orlando getaway and wanted to just hang out together and go visit a few outlets. We saw a great price for a 2/2 unit at the Polynesian which was close to everything. This hotel is a 'home away from home' and comes fully equipped with appliances and full kitchen. The two rooms were large and even had a full living room and dining room. We were extremely satisfied with the tons of space. Being a germaphobe, I was Most appreciative that the entire room was immaculate!
Just to document a few items for my fellow travelers besides all of the positive comments:
Pillows were way too large and puffy for anyone to possibly sleep on- bring your own or use the couch pillows.
We are coffee lovers. Note:The hotel only provides two packets of powder creamer for the coffee - make sure to bring your own.
Lastly, the pool is on the smaller side, nothing special and there were unsupervised teens in the pool when we were there with our young children.
Great stay and we would definitely book again at the Polynesian Isles Resort!





Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very nice but it ends there. The Concierge talked me into buying a voucher for a 3 night/4 day deal for $99 and you had to listen to their 90 minutes presentation plus they'll give you a $100 Visa card. The concierge never when over the qualifications or asked me any questions as yearly income or if I had a major credit card. Needless to say when I went to use the voucher, since I wouldn't give personal information over the phone, I was told I didn't qualify and couldn't use the voucher. I was made to feel like a second class citizen and I have been fighting to get a refund. So now Diamond Resorts now has my $99 and the voucher is useless! Their Quality Assurance department is useless as well. I am about ready to take this to small claimss court to make them refund my money!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 10 days in July to visit Disney and Universal. The location is perfect for both (esp Disney).

I have to say the staff were fantastic and we didn't get the time share 'talk' either.

House keeping were excellent, they came twice in our stay and changed all towels and left fresh toiletries and dishwasher tablets and took all the rubbish. We didn't expect this as it was a self catering accommodation.

There is a walmart nearby for food shopping and it is close to many restaurants as well.

All in all I have to say this was a fab value to money resort.

The only downside was the balcony, one of the reasons we picked this resort was all apartments had a balcony, but it was too small and enclosed we never sat out in the evening.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Polynesian Isles for a week in July 2015.
We had a two bedroom suite with a king, two twins and a pull out couch. The beds were comfortable (including the pullout), the room was huge and everything was beautiful. The kitchen had everything you would need to make meals, the bathrooms were large and clean, the suite had a washer/dryer unit which was helpful for doing laundry while away and for drying towels. The free wifi had a good connection. The location was perfect, close to Disney, shopping, etc.
The only drawback for our family was that the hotel had a lack of resort culture, there was very little to do and the hotel was very quiet. The "fitness centre" was more like a closet with a couple of machines. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet, clean, high end stay near the theme parks.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing and I would not hesitate to come back! The pool was amazing and my family practically had it all to our selfs because we stayed in the ne bedroom condo. The pool for the two bedroom condos had an amazing view of the lake and waterfall.

Room Tip: the one bedroom condos have a better and quieter pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here for many reasons, but there are some things you should consider before booking.

The Pros:
The property is very nice: lushly landscaped, well-maintained, & had the feel of a private condo community.
The suite was meticulously clean, spacious, & very comfortable. The bathrooms had the look of being recently updated. The set-up of the rooms made for a very private feeling when sitting on the balcony. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the cookware & such that one could ever need.
Two nice pools.
The staff was quite friendly & cheerful.

The con:
There was little to no hot water during our weekend stay.


What you should know (What I wished I had known before booking):
This isn't a traditional hotel - it's a time share - so there are no housekeeping services & you take your trash out if needed.
This isn't a hopping spot with a bar by the pool. This is more of a family style resort with family oriented activities. If you're looking to kick it with a margarita served poolside, look elsewhere.
They will try to sell you a time share. You will be directed, after check-in, to meet the "concierge." He really is the first step in their effort to get you to attend their sales pitch. The man that we met wasn't pushy, but it did take us 10-15 min to peel ourselves away.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay. It wasn't perfect, but that may have been because we didn't realize beforehand that the hotel wasn't really what we were looking for.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#13 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
5.4 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.