We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The grounds of the resort are beautiful. Well manicured gardens and grounds surround the resort. Room was the perfect size for my family of four. Wonderful spacious bathrooms. Central to Disney and all other vacation destinations. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    156
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
324
103
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Isle's based on reviews from Trip Advisor....and we made an excellent choice. We stayed in a large 2BR condo which was very well equipped and super clean. The kitchen and both bathrooms were updated and very nice.

I/we would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff was incredibly nice and always helpful. Nice and clean pool/hot tub.

Location was perfect...great location for to easily get to Universal Studios and Sea World along with the main drag of Kissimmee

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2015. I was absolutely amazed at the value I got for my $!!! First let me say the rooms & the entire grounds were sparkling clean; everything was top notch! The employees were most helpful when needed. Security was on spot as was the pools & other amenities. We stayed in a 2 bedroom codo. It was huge! Plenty of room to stretch out & relax. The resort was very quiet too; at times it seemed we were miles away from anyone. Great location; about a 10-15 minute drive to Disney theme parks, very easily approached. There is a huge Wal-Mart & plenty of shopping/eating areas within 5 minutes of the resort. We stocked up & cooked/snacked as well as ate out some too. I plan on returning to the area within the next couple of years & I plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: Might want to watch staying in building # 6. the rooms seem nice & everything but it is close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely loved our stay here. The rooms are nice and big and very clean. They look like they've been updated recently with beautiful cabinetry, floors, etc. The kids loved the pool, the hot tub and the ping pong table. They have private parking and the grounds were very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's also in a great location, as it's only a short drive to Disney World, Universal Studios, etc.
We would recommend this place to anyone and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived we were given the keys to our room. We walked in and the first thing we thought was "it's dark". Hardly any sunlight as the main window looked out to the tennis courts and had a tree outside of it. In the dining area was a horrendous chandelier that looked like a giant pineapple!! To say the room was dated is an understatement. After a week we decided we didn't want this to carry on affecting our stay so decided to let the management know we were not happy. The manager came to our apartment and we told her how unhappy we were and we expected better. And she was more than helpful! We were moved to a newer more spacious apartment that he better facilities. Not only that but she had brought is some flowers, a food hamper and a $100 voucher so we could go out and eat! This more than made up for the room. The customer service the manager provided was outstanding and she deserves recognition. So thank you. I would definitely recommend, just be sure you check the room before you unpack!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times and I would highly recommend. The units are spacious and clean. They even have gas grills for BBQing. My only real complaint is with the 'spotty' WiFi in the room. Sometimes it works, other times it doesn't... which I then go down to the clubhouse or gazebo and use the lobby WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am currently at the resort and am very pleased with our accommodations. The 2-bedroom unit is huge! Full kitchen that was newly remodeled with soft-close cabinets, granite counters, stainless Whirlpool appliances, Cuisinart small appliances and cookware. The rest of the place is in definite need of updating with 80's/early 90's furniture. However, everything is very clean and in good repair. The screened porch is lLarge, private, and lovely. With two kids, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full living room, and a full dining room, it is about as spacious as being at home. A real lifesaver for our family! On the property there are many family-oriented activities, but everything is on a small scale. Small pool, but not crowded. Small playground, basketball court, shuffleboard, hot tubs, small putting green. The tennis courts look to be newly refinished. Check in was efficient and the kids got a sack of goodies. The activities fee basically pays for Internet as the activities schedule is pretty lacking, however this is a small resort so you can't have the hopping activity center you would get at a mega resort. Wifi is fairly fast and consistent. Overall, a quiet relaxed place that has the comforts of home.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.