We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this property for 3 days in March as a home base while visiting the Disney theme parks. The 2 bedroom unit rented (832) was just as advertised. It was clean, spacious and wonderfully cool. Most importantly, after long days walking around Disney Parks, it was a pleasure to sleep in such comfortable beds. We rented a top floor so no one would be above us to minimize any potential noise. There is no elevator so if you don't want to walk your luggage up 3 flights of stairs, you might want to request a first floor room. This unit was very quiet, so we were glad we asked for a top floor. This is a Diamond Resort property, so they will explain the benefits of time share, but it was not a constant sales pitch. The front desk staff was very gracious. We weren't there long enough to enjoy the property amenities, but they all looked nice. The property is close to many restaurants, Walmart, Publix and all the Disney Theme parks. I would highly recommend this resort for a stay in Kissimmee.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    145
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
300
97
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked our vacation here after reading the reviews. We were not disappointed. The resort had everything you we and more. The kids enjoyed the pool and the basketball court. The location was great and close to all attractions. The staff was extremely polite and was willing to help. We stayed in building 13 which was across from the pool. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Will definitely be returning next year.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is just perfect for us! two great pools, spas/ hot tubs round every corner. We booked a two bedroom and are very pleased. The rooms are very spacious, well stocked and modern. But for us the best factor is the location! Really close to everything! I can see this resort being a regular home base for us!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a really nice staycation at the Polynesian Isle Resort in Kissimmee. I can say that I really loved this property and I will be back soon. It was a small piece of heaven. Let me tell you that this place was so much more than I expected. We made reservations only 2 days before we were due to leave. Booking was easy and no fuss. I checked the reviews and they all had great things to say so we decided to check this place out. The location is EXCELLENT! It is somewhat secluded yet close to everything you need. There are several restaurants within less than 5 minutes from the resort. There is a 24 hour Walgreens and a lots to do for families at Old Town which is like a carnival all less than 5 minutes from the resort. Check in was a little long, but it was a holiday weekend so I understand. We were in building 6. Very happy to see how nice & clean it was. It smelled really nice and clean. Beautiful full kitchen with dishwasher and equipped with everything you need to whip up a delicious meal. Bathrooms were clean and beautiful. We were in the 1BR 2 BA. There was a bathtub in the second bathroom. The bathroom in the bedroom suite has a large shower. There were plenty of fresh towels (Kudos to the cleaning staff!) The bedroom suite was nice and spacious and the little patio was nice as well. There were two nice-sized flat screen TVs and there was a bidet in the master bath as well. Furniture is dated but I love the character that it brought to the place. Sofa was nice & comfy and the sofa bed was comfy as well! There is a washer/dryer right off the dining area. Dining room table was nice and big and there was a dimmer for the lights for some ambience. The property is immaculate. There are 2 pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, a basketball court, a nice lake and waterfall, and some beautiful sitting areas with plush patio furniture. Lots of gazebos with grills for cooking out. There is nice small gym as well. It was SO QUIET and peaceful I really did not want to leave. They have a room service vendor also. Takes a while to get your food and the prices are steep, but food was good. But with all of the restaurants near by there really is no shortage of places to eat and there is a Publix down the street less than 5 minutes from the resort if you just want to cook your own meals. The staff was so nice and helpful and I really enjoyed my Easter weekend relaxing at Polynesian Isle Resort. I will be back before the end of the year so PLEASE don't change a thing. This place is great for a nice relaxing family vacation.

Room Tip: Pick a room near the back of the resort. Building six is next to the hub where the maintenance staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful resort with everything that you need when traveling with the family. 2 full swimming pools, hot tubs all over, hoops, shuffleboard, grills, putting green, tennis and everything you need to have fun and relax. There are plenty of chairs at the pool so you don't have to worry about not getting one. There is security at the front gate to make sure that everyone is safe and the grounds are beautiful. We have a two bedroom condo style set up with all of the fixings. A beautiful bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub, full kitchen with all pans, dishes and utensils, 3 TV's and everything you need to feel at home. Great job to the staff here, you are a well-oiled machine!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Diamon Resort owners and had traded for this unit. My husband, daughter, son in law and two grandchildren(ages 3 and 2) spent 4 nights at the resort while we visited Sea World and Disney. We were impressed with our two bedroom condo and great accommodations. The bedrooms were spacious, the kitchen well equipped and plenty of living space. The attractions were very close and easy to get to all the parks. We loved that we were close to many restaurants with great carry out options for dinner after long days in the parks. We requested a ground floor unit in building 8 so we had great access to the pool. The pool areas was spacious with plenty of chairs and tables. We loved the double ledge and step area for the children. Parking was easy and right outside the unit. We didn't request any services, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Security at the entrance was always welcoming. We had read about wifi problems, but a recent upgrade must have solved the problem. It was a great location and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We loved being first floor with the children and building 8 was a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choose to stay at the Polynesian Isles Resort after leaving a different resort because of their inadequate accommodations. We could not have made a better choice. The rooms were large, clean, and arranged as you would expect. The bedding was soft and comfortable. The grounds are carefully groomed and immaculate. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

There are no food or bar facilities in the compound. If you are looking for frosty drinks by the pool, you will have to bring your own. The pools themselves are not large but there are several of them. Laundry facilities are shared between several units but is located right outside the units and behind locked doors which your room key can open. Security seemed well staffed and professional.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.