We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Graymalkin Lane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an older condo property very close to Disney World. The buildings are older than some other condos, but are very well-maintained, as are the grounds. The neighborhood surrounding the property is a little shaky, but don't let that deter you, the place has a high wall and the security they have is not fooling around. I noticed at least two different roving patrols working at night. I always felt the place was secure, more so even than some other places with better locations and higher prices.
The staff was courteous and helpful, even when we needed something at an odd hour. There was live entertainment in the form of karaoke in the clubhouse during our stay. The entertainment was geared more toward an older crowd, but we fit in anyway. Instead of Metallica, I sang a Johnny Cash song. Nailed it, too.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    138
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
285
94
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 10 days in this Resort during Christmas. As we are a family of four, with two almost grown up daughters, we selected an apartment with two rooms and two bathrooms. Our stay was extremely pleasant, specially with the tennis court, basketball, mini golf, pool and jacuzzi. All of them were well kept and the resort offered racquet and balls for these activities. Our apartment was in the third floor, somewhat inconvenient as there was no elevator, but we were informed of that during the reservation. Our recommendation is to, a week or more before your stay, to call the Resort and request a room in the first floor. The kitchen was well equipped, with all the utensils form Cuisinart. Both the towels and the bed sheets were of good quality. The washing machine and dryer were located between the two apartments, which may seem inconvenient but we had no trouble whatsoever.
Positive Points, in my opinion:
Great location in Kissimmee, in a quiet street with easy access and signalization and markets, restaurants (Olive Garden, Perkins and others) and a CVS nearby;
Clean apartment;
Kitchen utensils and bed sheet of good quality;
Well kept, with gardens, pools and tennis court;
Efficient security with gatekeeper 24h;
Helpful staff, always informing when a new package arrived.
Negative Points:
Extremely slow internet in the rooms, having to go to the lobby to be able to use it;
The housekeeping during our stay, only one in a period of 10 days, was not as efficient as when we first arrived. My impression is that they didn’t vacuum the floor. The apartment was somewhat clean before the housekeeping, but the quality of the service should be better.
Overall, our stay was pleasing. I recommend this resort and will certainly return in my next trip to Orlando.

Room Tip: Our recommendation is to, a week or more before your stay, to call the Resort and request a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a large group with several rooms. It was perfect for us. Loved being able to do laundry in the room. The full kitchen was great because we could eat breakfast in the room every day before heading out. It was very clean, even under the beds where they left a note about cleaning under the beds. Very good location near everything.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have just returned from a two week stay at the Polynesian Isles Resort, Kissimmee (not to be confused with the one owned by Disney but of the same name). The resort is very small by American standards, and the only downside of its size, is that they do not have a bar, nor mini supermarket, nor a comfortable lounge where guests could congregate for an early evening drink.

The resort buildings and grounds are kept in very good order. The reception staff and concierge were all most helpful and welcoming, as indeed were all members of staff that we encountered. This resort is owned by Diamond Resorts and having visited one other of their properties, it is quite obvious that they have developed a 'Customer is King' attitude. First Class.

Our apartment was a two bedroom, with very large lounge, large bathroom with seperate shower and twin wash basins. Very well appointed and most unually the heating worked. Our second week of weather turned very cold and the heating was most welcome. Only negative was that the windows to the front and rear elevation were filthy and looked as if they had not been cleaned for years. I contacted reception and with 30 minutes they had been cleaned. We also had a blockage in the waste disposal unit and this was also sorted out within the hour. Full marks.

Having arrived and found no onsite facilities put us into a bit of a panic, given that we were not planning to hire a car. But no problem - we walked 7 minutes down to the 192 highway and found restuarants and a small supermarket. Turn left at the 192 junction and you will find the Ichiban Chinese restuarant offering an all you can eat buffet. 150 dishes at a very reasonable 7.99 dollars each for lunch and 11.99 dollars for dinner. More restuarants further on if you fancy a stroll. If you turn right at the 192 junction you will find the small supermarket 200 yards up the road and another 200 yards on again the Longhorn Steakhouse. We ate here on five nights and enjoyed every meal. On the opposite side of the carriageway are other restuarants. Directly opposite the 192 junction is a 'Krispy Kreme' donought outlet where you can enjoy a freshly baked warm donought. This was our mid morning treat with a cup of rather good 'House' coffee. Turning right at the 192 junction and walking 2 miles will take you to an area known as 'Old Town'. We walked there one evening and ate a lovely whole Lobster each at the 'Red Lobster' restuarant. After our meal we went into 'Old Town' which is not old at all, but to my total enjoyment was a gathering of some 60 - 70 Classic American cars and Hotrods. This is a regular gathering on Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings.

Over all a very enjoyable break and all praise to the Polynesian Isles Resort. Last time I looked they were #5 out of 168 on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Preferably top floor, because the noise through the ceiling from other apartments above is quite exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room quality is the best we have had with RCI exchanges. Big comfortable 2 bedroom suite with full size kitchen and super comfee beds. The front staff with friendly and gave me a first floor suite when I stated a third floor is a problem with my knees. Close to major highways and all the attractions. Outside maintenace on a nearby building started at 7 am was a minor problem. The hot tub is not up to the level of quality of the suite. No activities to keep kids busy. The staff is the friendliest, washer and dryer are full size. Best large pool towels provided. No onsite food but a world of takeout at your door.

Room Tip: free wifi but doesn't work most of the time. Hot tub not hot and no decent jets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked in our room by a friendly front desk lady and found the resort to be very clean with extra large rooms. The onsite pool and spa was lovely. Our unit had a full extended kitchen and would certainly have been perfect for a family staying for many nights as they explored the nearby Disney attractions.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first stay over the holiday season over New Years time. Lovely, well maintained property. Gated and monitored parking lot. Quiet location.
Two pools and three hot tubs in total. All beautifully landscaped and maintained.
Staff were always friendly. One towel change mid week during your stay, pool towels included.
Kitchen was nicely stocked with all you would need to cook with.
Nearby WalMart for your groceries and needs however it was quite a busy place at all times. I would go a bit further to shop at Publix or Target or something...
Lots of amenities like Walgreens nearby. Close to restaurants and ten minute drive to the parks.
The only complaint is that the free Wifi is not very reliable. Have a good data roaming package just in case.

Room Tip: The units are three stories high, stairs only. If you have a member in your party who is handicappe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.