We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Perfection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved it , the kitchen was big and spacious, the bedrooms were also big and the beds were comfortable.
The only disappointment was that there wasn't an onsite bar / club, also the rooms could have had brighter bulbs in them as it felt a bit dark.
The pools were a perfect size and temperature. Nicely situated.
I would go back but it would have to be in the refurbish section, as we were in the old phase for the first part of our holiday which wasn't very nice , but once moved everything was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Polynesian Isles Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you were impressed with the spaciousness and luxury of your suite, its amenities and our pools! Thank you for sharing with us and our future potential guests just how perfect it was and your suggestions for improvement. We hope you have the opportunity to return. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    124
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
262
89
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my 4th stay at this property. I stayed in a large two bedroom unit with full kitchen in a two level building room 323. The room was clean and quiet, we really like this place.

The bed in the master bedroom was very firm and I didn't like the pillows. I prefer down or feather and these were new pollyfill types and they are just too high and made my neck sore. It's a personal preference, but if you are like me bring some pillows.

The pool and hot tubs were great, the BBQ grills had propane and I loved grilling steak in November, staff even came by and checked on propane to make sure it was full. I never had any issues and found them very friendly and helpful with one exception; The only serious issue we had was that the Wifi was beyond bad, it was unusable. Staff couldn't do much to help and gave us a number to call and that didn't solve anything as it's an infrastructure problem.

In a time when all your travel planning is done online out of country visitors without LTE data plans may have to plan to buy data roaming and this is still very expensive, so count on either doing that or heading to somewhere that offers working wifi to plan out things like disney fast passes or restaurant reservations.

The final thing I would like management to reconsider is the hidden cost in the new resort fee. It's a sneaky way to increase the price without it showing in search results and it's scuzzy and annoying.

Room Tip: wifi doesn't work at all in room 323 upper floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely beautiful, staff couldn't have been more helpful nothing is too much for them, service at its best. This was our third visit and we can't wait to go back. Locality is ideal, not too far from all the amenities. The apartments are extremely spacious and very comfortable

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Polynesian isles resort is a first class self catering accommodation, the rooms are spacious and the kitchens well equipped. There are a number of swimming pools and hot tubs dotted around the properties. The resort is well staffed by polite and helpful employees. It is in a fantastic position for Disney, universal and shopping malls. My husbands only problem was the very slow speed of the free wifi! .....included in $12 a day resort fee.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a 2 bedroom property for only £1.36 extra per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented the two bedroom villa October 30 to Nov 1. The villa was spacious and had a washer and dryer. Great patio. The villa had everything we needed. The people at the front desk was very nice especially Tascha.. She made sure we had everything we needed to have a great time in Kissimmee ... We look forward to coming back for an even longer stay...

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Polynesian Isles Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Our resort is always striving to maintain the standard that our guests have come to expect and deserve. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our fully stocked and spacious accommodations. Our front desk manager has been made aware of your favorable feedback regarding our team member, and we are sure she will be happy to hear her efforts were appreciated. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with an even more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just joined a travel club and they suggested Polynesian Isles Resort. We were hesitant because the cost was so reasonable, there must be a catch. We loved it! We rented a 2 bedroom/2 bath with a full kitchen. Short 8 minute drive to Disney. CVS across the street, and loads of inexpensive restaurants on the same road. Connie checked us in and listed all of the items that were available to us as guests. She was professional, kind, and answered all of our questions. The grandkids were so excited to have their own space they asked to go back and stay instead of staying at the Disney Resort on Disney property as we had on previous trips. The resort offers a fitness center, pools, tennis, outdoor activities, board games, and DVD rentals. There are TV's in each bedroom as well as in the general space.

Room Tip: Ask for the units on the third floor so you do not hear people above you if you want a really quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was nice, rooms were clean, location was great. Great for family or just couples. Room to move around. Security guard at entrance.
Once we said no to the time sharing presentation, they left us alone.

Room Tip: Ask for a convenient room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.