We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Save Saved
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Wisconsin Rapids
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the Polynesian Isle Resort. The resort was very well kept and the pools/hot tub were very well maintained! Everyone that we encountered were very helpful! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with 2 full bathrooms, kitchen had everything that you would need including dishwasher. Also had a washer/dryer in the room which is always nice! I have to comment on the furniture though it was nice but then the couch was older and very worn and the rest of furniture was very new. And in the master bedroom all was new but like a 80's dresser. I would stay there again I just thought that was kind of odd. But very nice place and would recommend it to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    115
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
230
80
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location and property. Very close to Disney, the Loop, other shopping areas as well as restaurants and Super Walmart. Rooms are very spacious and fully equipped with everything you could need for a great family vacation. Full Kitchen with dishwasher, washer dryer in room, beautiful bathrooms and the most comfortable beds. Each bedroom has its own television and a safe provided in-room. More than enough activities to keep you busy on property and pool and spa areas for relaxing. Staff is very friendly, professional and helpful. You're made to feel very welcome; like family - and no request is too much to ask.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For our Orlando trip we were going to spend 3 days in Disney World first, then 2 days in Universal and finally 3 more days in Disney World. I did something crazy and decided to book 3 different hotels for the 9 nights we were in Orlando. For the first 3 nights we were in the Best Western Premier Saratoga, the next 2 nights we were in the Hard Rock Hotel and the last 3 nights we were in the Polynesian Isles Resort. This review is for the Polynesian Isles Resort

Let me tell you the two biggest benefits of staying at the Polynesian Isles Resort. This hotel/apartment is close to Disney World (10 min) and there is a washer/dryer either in your room or shared with another guest on your floor for free. My wife was absolutely ecstatic she was able to bring back clean clothes after 9 days of vacationing. The apartment size is also very good and they have stocked it up with everything you could possibly need during your stay. We got two bedrooms, two bathrooms (great when you travel with kids), a kitchen, living/dining room and a covered porch with a fan. The master bathroom included a Jacuzzi which the kids loved. Service was very nice however you should know room service is weekly and there are no elevators (we were on the 3rd floor). My only complaint about the room was air conditioning which was inadequate during the hottest part of the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice, but a little loud. Phase one is far better then phase four. Our room in phase four was decent, however the door stuck, it was loud, and their was some minor maintenance issues. The front desk is extremely nice, and the grounds are kept well. I think we got one of the last rooms as we came in late. We'll request Phase One next time.

Also note, wifi is not great here.

Room Tip: Ask for phase four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Polynesian to experience Disney at Christmas time. The decorations and rooms were great. The best part was being on the monorail toting a stroller. Made life a lot easier. The character breakfast was really good (chef mickeys is the best).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very good stay at the resort. All staff we met were very nice and helpful. However the wifi was terrible and this was very frustrating for us. And its a few mins drive from all the parks so you get a lot of peace and quiet to rest at the end of each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wijchen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very spacious apartments, nicely lokated in Kissimmee, near Disney and outlet centers and regular shops and lots of restaurants. quiet surroundings, nice pool with hot tub, friendly staff.
other attractions like universal and gatorland within 30 min drive

Room Tip: a room around the pool area, super
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.