We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Save Saved
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We enjoyed staying in a 2 bedroom suite here for 10 days. The full kitchen, two bathrooms and lots of space made it an ideal stay with two small children for trips to Disney, Sea World and beaches on both coasts. The pool was never very busy and I managed to use the BBQ 4 times, never waited for it either.

There is a Walmart just up the road and we got most of our groceries and snacks there. Deffinatly the cheapest. The downside to Walmart is the meat and fresh produce is of lower quality. No issue there as there is a fantastic Publix in Celebration, which just happens to be on the way to Disney World and is close enough even if you aren't theme park bound.

This was our second stay and I was defiantly happy and would return again.

Pros:

Plenty of space.
Quiet.
Connivence of home.
Laundry right outside your door.
Lots of supplies in the kitchen.
TVs are now flat screens.
No resort fee!

Needs attention:

Carpets and furniture starting to show their age, especially the couch.
Hot tub needs some repairs on the bricks around the top.
The card readers on the doors are very finicky.
Internet/WIFI works but is a little slow and I kept having to re-enter the password every time I left. Learn from other chains and drop the HTTP authentication page.
Fitted bottom sheets would be really nice. I hate that flat sheets always come off the mattress.

Room Tip: Top floor is nicer as there are no stompers overhead! Two bedroom is great, has lots of space and gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    108
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
200
65
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We are Florida residents and go to Disney World quite frequently, we often try many of these condo style resorts in the area. This one is one of the best, by far. Great property, well kept and secure. Huge room with two bedrooms and ample living space. Extremely friendly check-in/check-out. Great location, close to Disney and many restaurants. Would recommend highly and will absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this resort Oct 2013. I have to agree with the other reviews. The place is fantastic! We stayed in building 5. It was off season so it was not crowded. We asked to see the older units across from us (Phase 4). Those are much smaller and look/smell a bit more dated. Our unit was very clean, huge, no odor and fully stocked. It was quiet and relaxing. Check in was a breeze. Gary at the front desk was great. They do ask if you'd like to go to a timeshare presentation. You are no way pressured. We did go and received $100 vouchers which we used for our Disney tickets. Disney is 15 minutes away. Polynesian Isles can be very expensive so check for deals. I stayed 3nights on a special from Groupon. I usually stay in a Disney resort but this resort turned me into an off site person! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed at many timeshare resorts in the Orlando area and this is one of the best. The location is perfect, right near Disney and also close to restaurants and shopping. We had a 2 bedroom unit. The unit was a great size and nicely appointed with granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms and comfy beds. The resort is small and quaint. We enjoyed the pool area, it wasn't crowded and the lounge chairs were comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Delightful resort in convenient location to all Orlando has to offer. Had a two bdrm unit that was very comfortable for four people. Resort staff were all very nice and helpful. Pools small but never crowded and nice jaccuzzis

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked this hotel off of a groupon deal. We are an RVing family and usually stay at Ft. Wilderness or Tropical Palms. The Groupon deal made this less expensive than camping and without the hassle of driving the RV and setting up. A no brainer! The location is great. You are only about a 15 minute drive from Disney. The nice thing about the location is that you are close to all types of restuarants...breakfast places, lunch and dinner. No sense getting locked into Disney dining prices on property. THis is the perfect location to hit someplace to eat before the parks or after. Now, about the proerty itself. I will defintely be back! It is a resort that you can book like any other, however, it also has a timeshare option. They will ask you to participate in the "open house" to learn about the resorts, however, they are very low pressure and respectful of your time and your response. Cant ask for anything more. The proprty was pristine, the staff very friendly, polite and accomodating. The have 2 heated pools. At least 1 hot tub, a basketball court, shuffleboard, putt putt golf, a playground, BBQ grills, picnic areas and more. Everythgin you need to participate in an activity is available at the front desk for no charge. And each play area is clean and well maintained. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was beautifully updated, and larger than I expected. It had a screened balcony with pocket sliders from both the master bedroom and the living room with 3 sitting areas. Our entire 2 night stay was peaceful. No loud ruckus, just an enjoyable retreat for our weekend getaway. The lobby is open 24 hours and they offer a nice activity schedule as well. No complaints. In fact, we did sign up to listen tot he open house presentation on another visit and look forward to booking here again!! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Every location within the property appeared to be quiet and a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in October in bldg 8, top floor (3rd). Buildings 9 and 10 looked like a good option also. We only had to walk out of our bldg and cross the parking lot to the pool...nice! It was very quiet, no noise, only problem with stairs was the paint job left us a bit disoriented mostly at night. You have to be careful since they are painted a dark brown and blend into the dark.
Pool and jacuzzi nice, very warm! The only negative was the parents who let their very young kids hang out in the jacuzzi...there is an age limit you know?
Anyway, we found another jacuzzi and was able to enjoy that one.
Two couples shared a 2 bdrm unit, very spacious, 1 king in master, 1 queen in 2nd bdrm...NOTE, you need to state what beds you want in 2nd bdr...before you go! They really do try to accommodate you! Manager definitely was accommodating and checkin and concierge staff friendly and helpful!
I was not happy that they did not have any restaurant, deli, or pool bar on site...nothing. And there is no where to walk to...you are too far out. You have to drive for any food or beverage.

Room Tip: No elevators. We stayed in bldg 8. Just fine. Also 9 & 10 looked good. We prefer away from main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Diamond Polynesian Isles Hotel
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.