We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
dekopps@aol.com
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Just checked out after 5 night stay. We are DVC members but needed lodging for an unplanned trip. Paid $72 a night through Priceline. Upgraded to 2 BR unit. Very nice unit. Staff were very friendly. Location was super convenient for off site stay. Why stay in a hotel with these prices. Complex is very small and very nicely landscaped. 4 hot tubs. 2 pools. Pools were small but never crowded. High quality lounge chairs. Health club only had one treadmill and bike, but good quality equipment. Seriously, this is a hidden little gem when trying to cut costs. Would not hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    119
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
250
85
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our 7th visit to the Kissimmee area and 1st visit to the Polynesian. We arrived late in the day and asked for a ground floor room close to parking if possible, the young lady on reception was SO very helpful and moved us from our allocated room to room 101, which suited us just great. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and plenty big enough for 4 people let alone just the 2 of us. A bathroom each, well equipped ( but little used ) kitchen, a tv in the lounge and bedroom for when we felt lazy or just wanted to chill. There is an outlet village just across the road, a massive Wal Mart at the end of the street and every type of dining experience you can think of within a short drive. The theme parks are also just minutes away. Both pool areas were very quiet during the day as the resort was not fully occupied and I think most people hit the theme parks, we were in Kissimmee for the sun and shopping, having done the parks many times before. For a great steak try Charlie's on the 192 near Arabian Nights. All fishermen need to visit the Bass Pro shop on I drive. One of Diamonds better properties.

Room Tip: We liked the 2 story buildings near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

These apartments have changed the way we spend our hard to come by money.
Why spend your money on a bed and a toilet in a hotel when you can have 2 bedrooms, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, sitting room and convenient laundry facilities?
Although the rooms were a bit on the dark side and the floors slightly unforgiving as far as noise to the room below is concerned the Polynesian is certainly worth staying at. Request a room on the third floor overlooking the lake, it can't be beat. The main bathroom is to die for, I have built two houses and if I was to build a third I will use the same design. The outdoor pools are on the small side but warm and well kept. The location is great for all that feel the need to visit big mice in funny clothes or for a great selection of restaurants and is pleasantly quiet.
One downside is if you require help from the concierge get ready fora hard sell, timeshare I think but I wasn't really listening.
Have a great stay.

Room Tip: Book either room 932 or 933.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff is very courteous, helpful, and friendly. Loved seeing the security guards smiling faces after a long day away at the parks. The hotel is in the middle of a suburb area, yet near all the attractions. A Wal-Mart is around the corner and convenient. Our unit looked newly decorated and was very clean. It has a full sized kitchen. There are plenty of towels for bath and pool. Do not expect maid service until you leave, this is a time share type rental. A hold of $100 is put on your credit card to cover possible damages, but not charged. Nothing appeared on my statement. I liked this better than a resort fee that many resorts charge. Was approached at checkout for time-share, but was not pressured in the least when I said that I was not interested. Great value! Great hotel for families!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had high expectations with all of the glowing reviews and we were not disappointed! We have gone to WDW a couple of times and always said we would only stay on property but I am so glad we ventured out!! Not only are the units roomy and gorgeous but it was really nice having the freedom of our own car! The service was wonderful and they provided all the coffee, ppr goods you need. We stayed in bldg 9 and overlooked the lake. Perfect!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

There were a total of 9 of us in 2 separate 2-bedroom units. The rooms were spacious and decorated very nicely. The beds were extremely comfortable, including the pull out sofa. We especially enjoyed the butlers pantry area in the living room. Also don't want to forget to mention the screened in balcony out back. The only thing that detracted from our stay was the carpets. in ,my opinion they were in desperate need of replacement or at the very least an extreme steam cleaning. Everything else was fantastic!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were in this resort for a week and it was definitely a pleasant stay. The rooms had ample size, the beds were much more comfortable than most you'll find in a resort and the pools were clean and well kept including the hot tubs. They only clean once a week so keep that in mind. The resort is close to all of the Disney parks and all types of restaurants and outlets. The back screened in patio is cozy but a little small and the tennis court is immaculate. The grounds are very secure as there is 24 hour security on duty. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool B area has more activities but the pool A area has grills and picnic tables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.