We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay. Close to everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay. Close to everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel/time share was perfect for our family. Very large rooms and bathrooms which were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and eager to assist. Although, this is a time share property, we were not badgered to attend. If we had more time there, we probably would have attended the presentation, because we enjoyed our stay so much, but will definitely return.
Walmart is right down the street so you can stock your kitchen and pick up any needed supplies and all the amusement parks are just a short drive away. PERFECT location!

Room Tip: If you stay on the bottom or middle floor, you can hear about you which can get a little loud if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    150
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
311
98
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during the end of our trip in Florida and what a good choice we made. We would definatley use this accommodation again. The 2 bedroomed condo was immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. In fact one of the best beds we have ever slept in!!!! Master bathroom was amazing, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities to use free of charge just outside your front door. Our room was 2nd floor with views of the lake, absolutely lovely. Staff at reception very polite and helpful. Didn't see all the pools as only had a short stay but the hot tub nearest to us was paradise and very warm the pool also looked lovely.

Room Tip: Block over looking the lake at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were there in December 2012. The accommodation was large enough, however it was badly in need of updating. Our apartment, and I think all others were incredibly dark, you needed the lights on all the time you were in, just too much shade. The Pool was quite nice, but a policy of not having a drink or any food anywhere around it kind of made it not worth sitting by. There are a few restaurants which are walking distance so that is pretty handy, just as well as there are virtually no facilities on site. Very handy obviously for all things Orlando. There are however so many places in Orlando that we wont be going back to this one I'm afraid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, would definately book there again. Did do a timeshare presentation, staff was not pushy about buying into it. Very nice apartments with comfortable bathtub, walk in shower and full kitchen. Very comfortable pools and spas in the resort. Had a mothersday breakfast for guests and gave every lady a rose which I thought was a nice touch. Did not try other activities.

Room Tip: Stayed in House 9, 3rd floor. Nice view over a lake and very quiet apartment, did not hear any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We are always kind of nervous when trying a new place that we have never stayed at. Check in was a breeze, the guard at the gate writes your license plate info on a little sticky note because you will need it when you check in. I thought that was kid of neat. We always have to go back outside to get our plate info.

We stayed in room 1133 in Building 11. Right beside the tennis courts. The room is amazing! We had a 2 bedroom. Full kitchen, 3 tv's, nice living room, 2 bathrooms. The Master bath and bedroom are beautiful.

The pool and hot tub was great. Water temp was perfect.

The only complaint is wifi. It was aweful and we never could get it to work. We had to sit on the floor by the front door to get a signal.

There is a $100 charge hold on a credit card when you check in just in case you break something or lose something.

The hotel is about a half mile from hwy 192 and old town. Lots of places to eat. Old Town is just up the road, Disney is afew miles away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Exchanged through Interval for 1 week and added 2nd week on a getaway.
Stayed in room 323 which was a 2 bed appt, this was very spacious with all that you would need on your stay.
Room was clean and beds were very comfortable, room was cleaned once per week which we thought was probably not enough but all said we did not make much mess.
Beware if you lose a towel these can be charged up to $40 per item, also safe key is charged at $100 for same.
Overall our stay was very enjoyable as resort had 2 pools and numerous hot tubs, bbqs, lake and tennis court.
Resort is just off Highway 192 with a few good eating places within a 0.5 miles.
We would reccommend Longhorn Steak House as our best meal out also Chilli's is a good option if you like that sort of thing.
Dysney Parks are only minutes away from from resort so a plus on that score.
We would reccommend a stay in this resort.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in blocks 7 or 8 as these are nearer to the better pool as it was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonifay, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

From the check in to check out, everything was perfect! All the staff were nice and polite. They called us ahead to confirm our reservation and asked us if we want to do the presentation for their timeshare.We declined the presentation and they have not bothered us about it again. Rooms were spacious and clean! Very comfortable beds. Utensils were complete. Will stay here again definitely!

Room Tip: They don't have an elevator so if you have a problem hauling stuff to the third floor (top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.