We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bonifay, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

From the check in to check out, everything was perfect! All the staff were nice and polite. They called us ahead to confirm our reservation and asked us if we want to do the presentation for their timeshare.We declined the presentation and they have not bothered us about it again. Rooms were spacious and clean! Very comfortable beds. Utensils were complete. Will stay here again definitely!

Room Tip: They don't have an elevator so if you have a problem hauling stuff to the third floor (top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    138
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
285
94
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness: A+
Size: A+ (these are huge apartments)
Price: A+ (we booked for May 1, 2013). There are no hidden fees, expect a $100 deposit, which you get back the next business day after you leave. I was OK with it.
Bed comfort:
- Master bed: A+
-Twin beds in 2nd bedroom: A
- Mattress are very comfortable, bed sheets are clean and soft.
- Sofa bed: F- (if you plan to use the sofa bed, don't. We checked 3 different units trying to find a nice one, no success)
Staff: A+ (we booked a one bedroom and planned to use the sofa bed for a 3rd person, but as I said, the sofa bed is not useable. The staff allowed us to try another unit, and ended up giving us a FREE upgrade to a 2 bedroom. Even during low season, that's what I call customer service)
Location:
- in regard to Disney World: A+, less than 3 miles away. We had our own car.
Overall Experience: A+
Would return: YES
Would recommend to a friend: YES

Note:
- The room maid service works like an extended stay, you only get cleaning service after 5 days. We were OK with it, but some guests may expect daily cleaning.
- This is supposed to be a time share operation, but we didn't get ANY kind of sales pitch or pressure.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family stayed here for 1 night stay and we were very happy we selected this property. We had a two bedroom suite that was very spacious and clean. The property is conveniently located just about 10 minutes from Disney World and that was perfect for us as we traveled back and forth from the parks. The furniture seemed to be a mix of mostly new with some old sprinkled in but the overall look and feel of the apartment style suite was fantastic. The bathrooms were the highlight as they were both large (especially the master bath) and very clean. I booked the room through priceline and got a terrific deal. The only drawback I would say are the fact that they place a $100 hold on your credit card when you check in. I asked when the hold would be dropped and the women at the desk told me immediately upon check out, but when I got home that night and checked my account the hold was still there.

My family really enjoyed our stay and my daughters asked that the next time we go travel to Orlando could we stay in the same place. I think we will.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

So nice to stay in a place that is as nice as the pictures! Really enjoyed our stay. Pool is nice and the villa is clean and modern. Staff was nice and the carts they use are electric unlike the last resort we stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice all the amenities of home, had the two bedroom in bldg. 13, ground floor, nice grounds, but hot tub needs some brick work, and the carpets in our suite were absolutely filthy, I guess that's why the dim lighting, they really should invest in ceramic floors throughout, it would be much more hygienic. balcony should be screened in. Staff not very informative when you check in, it was only the timeshare rep that told us about the events that take place on the property.
Bathrooms need to be cleaned and all the caulking needs replacing.
Don't get pulled into the timeshare, unless you want a few bucks. All in all we had a nice time, and it has 24/7 security, whom I might add were very friendly.
No restaurant, but lots are close by, and Walmart is at the top of the road.
Beds and pillows are Awesome here, there is no free maid service so keep this in mind.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor if you can, better view, although you will have to climb stairs. Try to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I can't tell you the number of times I have visited and traveled to the Orlando area. Living just three hours away makes it that much easier to experience all Orlando has to offer. We just returned from a three day getaway and stayed at the Polynesian resort again. As always, we were pleased with our unit and all the resort had to offer. It was a pleasure speaking to Deedee when we first arrived and meeting other staff members such as Betzy (activities) and lets not forget our welcome package distributed by either Paul or Millie (Timeshare appointment schedulers). We decided (after always refusing) to attend a 55 minute update to see what they had to offer. (This will NEVER happen again). after attending the NO PRESSURE sales bit. I was very upfront with them from the beginning about not having any interest in buying time share (2 and 1/2 hours later) It was still hard for them to understand that I had no interest in purchasing a time share. Finally after the second person showed up to make another offer. (with no success) offering to give us a 10 year free use of the timeshare with no taxes and no yearly maintenance fee just transfer $20.000.00 into some sort of realty account for the next ten years. (again we said no thank you) We were moved to another table where we met someone who claimed to work independently for the owner and was only there to review how it all went. not less than 30 seconds into his role did it become another sales pitch and another offer was now available to a product we had no interest in purchasing. After refusing his offer he showed his true colors red faced and with an attitude showed us out. These people give you a card after they schedule your appointment that starts off with "OUR COMMITMENT" the very first statement is as follows, "We guarantee absolutely no high-pressure sales tactics." it also reads, "We guarantee you will be treated with courtesy and respect during the entire 90-minute tour and presentation, even if you say "no." It also reads, We guarantee you will enjoy your time spent with us. Well if they meant the time at the resort, I must agree with them as for the presentation itself, The only guarantee I noticed was they don't understand the word NO! word to the wise, stay far away from this time share sales tactics and your stay will be great!!!!!

Room Tip: Building 6 in phase 1 has only one flaw. Its right next to the maintenance garage and garbage dumpst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights while on our trip to Florida. We were amazed when we entered the unit. It was beautiful. Everything you needed was there. We were only sorry we couldn't stay longer! We didn't get a lot of time to just enjoy the resort as were spent time at Disney and shopping centres. There are lots of lovely restaurants in the area that we also found on TripAdvisor. If we go back, we'll definitely book here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.