We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Bonifay, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

From the check in to check out, everything was perfect! All the staff were nice and polite. They called us ahead to confirm our reservation and asked us if we want to do the presentation for their timeshare.We declined the presentation and they have not bothered us about it again. Rooms were spacious and clean! Very comfortable beds. Utensils were complete. Will stay here again definitely!

Room Tip: They don't have an elevator so if you have a problem hauling stuff to the third floor (top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caillech77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness: A+
Size: A+ (these are huge apartments)
Price: A+ (we booked for May 1, 2013). There are no hidden fees, expect a $100 deposit, which you get back the next business day after you leave. I was OK with it.
Bed comfort:
- Master bed: A+
-Twin beds in 2nd bedroom: A
- Mattress are very comfortable, bed sheets are clean and soft.
- Sofa bed: F- (if you plan to use the sofa bed, don't. We checked 3 different units trying to find a nice one, no success)
Staff: A+ (we booked a one bedroom and planned to use the sofa bed for a 3rd person, but as I said, the sofa bed is not useable. The staff allowed us to try another unit, and ended up giving us a FREE upgrade to a 2 bedroom. Even during low season, that's what I call customer service)
Location:
- in regard to Disney World: A+, less than 3 miles away. We had our own car.
Overall Experience: A+
Would return: YES
Would recommend to a friend: YES

Note:
- The room maid service works like an extended stay, you only get cleaning service after 5 days. We were OK with it, but some guests may expect daily cleaning.
- This is supposed to be a time share operation, but we didn't get ANY kind of sales pitch or pressure.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Memo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family stayed here for 1 night stay and we were very happy we selected this property. We had a two bedroom suite that was very spacious and clean. The property is conveniently located just about 10 minutes from Disney World and that was perfect for us as we traveled back and forth from the parks. The furniture seemed to be a mix of mostly new with some old sprinkled in but the overall look and feel of the apartment style suite was fantastic. The bathrooms were the highlight as they were both large (especially the master bath) and very clean. I booked the room through priceline and got a terrific deal. The only drawback I would say are the fact that they place a $100 hold on your credit card when you check in. I asked when the hold would be dropped and the women at the desk told me immediately upon check out, but when I got home that night and checked my account the hold was still there.

My family really enjoyed our stay and my daughters asked that the next time we go travel to Orlando could we stay in the same place. I think we will.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjohns45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

So nice to stay in a place that is as nice as the pictures! Really enjoyed our stay. Pool is nice and the villa is clean and modern. Staff was nice and the carts they use are electric unlike the last resort we stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jammnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I can't tell you the number of times I have visited and traveled to the Orlando area. Living just three hours away makes it that much easier to experience all Orlando has to offer. We just returned from a three day getaway and stayed at the Polynesian resort again. As always, we were pleased with our unit and all the resort had to offer. It was a pleasure speaking to Deedee when we first arrived and meeting other staff members such as Betzy (activities) and lets not forget our welcome package distributed by either Paul or Millie (Timeshare appointment schedulers). We decided (after always refusing) to attend a 55 minute update to see what they had to offer. (This will NEVER happen again). after attending the NO PRESSURE sales bit. I was very upfront with them from the beginning about not having any interest in buying time share (2 and 1/2 hours later) It was still hard for them to understand that I had no interest in purchasing a time share. Finally after the second person showed up to make another offer. (with no success) offering to give us a 10 year free use of the timeshare with no taxes and no yearly maintenance fee just transfer $20.000.00 into some sort of realty account for the next ten years. (again we said no thank you) We were moved to another table where we met someone who claimed to work independently for the owner and was only there to review how it all went. not less than 30 seconds into his role did it become another sales pitch and another offer was now available to a product we had no interest in purchasing. After refusing his offer he showed his true colors red faced and with an attitude showed us out. These people give you a card after they schedule your appointment that starts off with "OUR COMMITMENT" the very first statement is as follows, "We guarantee absolutely no high-pressure sales tactics." it also reads, "We guarantee you will be treated with courtesy and respect during the entire 90-minute tour and presentation, even if you say "no." It also reads, We guarantee you will enjoy your time spent with us. Well if they meant the time at the resort, I must agree with them as for the presentation itself, The only guarantee I noticed was they don't understand the word NO! word to the wise, stay far away from this time share sales tactics and your stay will be great!!!!!

Room Tip: Building 6 in phase 1 has only one flaw. Its right next to the maintenance garage and garbage dumpst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lugoh20water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights while on our trip to Florida. We were amazed when we entered the unit. It was beautiful. Everything you needed was there. We were only sorry we couldn't stay longer! We didn't get a lot of time to just enjoy the resort as were spent time at Disney and shopping centres. There are lots of lovely restaurants in the area that we also found on TripAdvisor. If we go back, we'll definitely book here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at these great apartments. We had a two bedroom with a massive main bed and a bathroom with two sinks a walk in shower and a bath with whirlpool big enough for two. The second bedroom had its own bathroom. The kitchen came with a huge fridge freezer, dishwasher and oven and a microwave and there was a washer and dryer between every two apartments. There were three televisions although we never SALLY found out how you can find out what is on each channel as they are not on digital so thee is no programme guide. There's WiFi access although it was a bit slow and uploading pictures was a bit of a chore. The complex has two pools and four hot tubs all at lovely warm temperatures and parking was no problem at all. E check in and security was excellent and the staff all polite and helpful. It is about 15 mins to all the Disney parks and 25 mins to Universal, and a 1:15 from Busch gardens. Our apartment was cleaned with new linen half way through our stay. There is a huge Walmart where you can buy almost anything 2 mins if you turn right out of the property and the Buena Vista shopping outlet is just across the road with some great bargains. Eating out is the opposite direction on the 192 highway with every variety of steak and seafood and pizza you could ever want. Oval if I was gong back I would book this accommodation like a shot.

Room Tip: Go for a two bedroom as they are superb value and will sleep 6 if you use the sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriManLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#13 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
9.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#30 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Polynesian Isles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing