We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Save Saved
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Excellent place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

So nice to stay in a place that is as nice as the pictures! Really enjoyed our stay. Pool is nice and the villa is clean and modern. Staff was nice and the carts they use are electric unlike the last resort we stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    116
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
218
79
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glace Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice all the amenities of home, had the two bedroom in bldg. 13, ground floor, nice grounds, but hot tub needs some brick work, and the carpets in our suite were absolutely filthy, I guess that's why the dim lighting, they really should invest in ceramic floors throughout, it would be much more hygienic. balcony should be screened in. Staff not very informative when you check in, it was only the timeshare rep that told us about the events that take place on the property.
Bathrooms need to be cleaned and all the caulking needs replacing.
Don't get pulled into the timeshare, unless you want a few bucks. All in all we had a nice time, and it has 24/7 security, whom I might add were very friendly.
No restaurant, but lots are close by, and Walmart is at the top of the road.
Beds and pillows are Awesome here, there is no free maid service so keep this in mind.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor if you can, better view, although you will have to climb stairs. Try to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I can't tell you the number of times I have visited and traveled to the Orlando area. Living just three hours away makes it that much easier to experience all Orlando has to offer. We just returned from a three day getaway and stayed at the Polynesian resort again. As always, we were pleased with our unit and all the resort had to offer. It was a pleasure speaking to Deedee when we first arrived and meeting other staff members such as Betzy (activities) and lets not forget our welcome package distributed by either Paul or Millie (Timeshare appointment schedulers). We decided (after always refusing) to attend a 55 minute update to see what they had to offer. (This will NEVER happen again). after attending the NO PRESSURE sales bit. I was very upfront with them from the beginning about not having any interest in buying time share (2 and 1/2 hours later) It was still hard for them to understand that I had no interest in purchasing a time share. Finally after the second person showed up to make another offer. (with no success) offering to give us a 10 year free use of the timeshare with no taxes and no yearly maintenance fee just transfer $20.000.00 into some sort of realty account for the next ten years. (again we said no thank you) We were moved to another table where we met someone who claimed to work independently for the owner and was only there to review how it all went. not less than 30 seconds into his role did it become another sales pitch and another offer was now available to a product we had no interest in purchasing. After refusing his offer he showed his true colors red faced and with an attitude showed us out. These people give you a card after they schedule your appointment that starts off with "OUR COMMITMENT" the very first statement is as follows, "We guarantee absolutely no high-pressure sales tactics." it also reads, "We guarantee you will be treated with courtesy and respect during the entire 90-minute tour and presentation, even if you say "no." It also reads, We guarantee you will enjoy your time spent with us. Well if they meant the time at the resort, I must agree with them as for the presentation itself, The only guarantee I noticed was they don't understand the word NO! word to the wise, stay far away from this time share sales tactics and your stay will be great!!!!!

Room Tip: Building 6 in phase 1 has only one flaw. Its right next to the maintenance garage and garbage dumpst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights while on our trip to Florida. We were amazed when we entered the unit. It was beautiful. Everything you needed was there. We were only sorry we couldn't stay longer! We didn't get a lot of time to just enjoy the resort as were spent time at Disney and shopping centres. There are lots of lovely restaurants in the area that we also found on TripAdvisor. If we go back, we'll definitely book here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at these great apartments. We had a two bedroom with a massive main bed and a bathroom with two sinks a walk in shower and a bath with whirlpool big enough for two. The second bedroom had its own bathroom. The kitchen came with a huge fridge freezer, dishwasher and oven and a microwave and there was a washer and dryer between every two apartments. There were three televisions although we never SALLY found out how you can find out what is on each channel as they are not on digital so thee is no programme guide. There's WiFi access although it was a bit slow and uploading pictures was a bit of a chore. The complex has two pools and four hot tubs all at lovely warm temperatures and parking was no problem at all. E check in and security was excellent and the staff all polite and helpful. It is about 15 mins to all the Disney parks and 25 mins to Universal, and a 1:15 from Busch gardens. Our apartment was cleaned with new linen half way through our stay. There is a huge Walmart where you can buy almost anything 2 mins if you turn right out of the property and the Buena Vista shopping outlet is just across the road with some great bargains. Eating out is the opposite direction on the 192 highway with every variety of steak and seafood and pizza you could ever want. Oval if I was gong back I would book this accommodation like a shot.

Room Tip: Go for a two bedroom as they are superb value and will sleep 6 if you use the sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

When we arrived, we were greeted by Mr. Jackson, the security officer who was very helpful for the duration of our trip. We went to check in and the staff was friendly & efficient as well. They made us feel like family.

At first we were a bit worried about what the rooms would like since we ended up booking through booking.com and got a heck of a deal...

The moment had come for us to venture to our room...while we unlocked the door, we both seemed to have held our breath but we quickly let out a sigh of relief when we saw how totally awesome our two bedroom "apartment" was. It was better than we had both expected. There was a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, two baths and a balcony. The king size bed was so comfortable that most times we overslept.

We also got a chance to explore the grounds and relax in the hot tubs and pools.

You're probably wondering why I only gave it 4 stars. Well, we were "tricked" into attending a timeshare meeting that lasted for hours even though we said no about forty times. That was the only downside to it. Other than that everything was great.

I'd recommend Polynesian Isles Resort in Kissimmee, Florida to anyone that wants a bit of space or is traveling with family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel has to be experienced to be believed! Incredibly chic, clean and totally awesome! The management here haven't missed a thing! Beautiful pool, close to restaurants and attractions but such a nice place to stay that we had a hard time going out! Just like home!

Room Tip: Corner suite in building 13 was close to pool and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.