We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Close to attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this Diamond Resorts timeshare the first week of December, 2012. We had a spacious 1 bedroom unit which was fine for us. The unit had a full kitchen, dining table for 6, sofa-sleeper, 2 chairs, 2 tv's, combo dvd/vhs player. The master bedroom had a large shower adjoining it with a full bathroom just off the kitchen. There was plenty of closet space. There was also a screened-in patio with seating for 6. The complex itself had a swimming pool and hot tub. There's a business center/rec room with a pool table, games and books to be checked out, and 2 computer terminals. The local newspaper is available for free while supplies last.

The property is located about 20-30 minutes from DisneyWorld properties, depending upon traffic, with easy access. It's a little further to Universal Studios but is also an easy drive. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping throughout the area.

The staff was friendly and attentive. We could see coming back to this resort again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    142
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
292
96
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had a two bedroom unit on 3rd floor.

Large space, nice kitchen area. The knives were very dull but otherwise the basics were there and were good. The bathroom off the master bedroom was huge and had a jet tub and separate shower.

The laundry is just outside the room, one on each level. Free to use and your room key opens the door, it's basically shared between two rooms.

The pool is heated and the hot tub is nice but not overly hot (good for little ones, but I'd like it hotter).

There is free parking and the wifi works, but the signal was weak in spots. You'll need a car and there are no cribs. There is some toiletries to get you started but you'll have to get more if you stay for a week like we did. Also there is no daily cleaning/turn down service. There are basic cleaning supplies (broom, dust pan, vacuum etc).

Near Disney but no shuttle etc (that I know of) so have a car. Also not too far to go to Seaworld or Universal. I recommend that you take a day or two at least and either head east to Cocoa Beach or West to Clearwater Beach (or better Fort De Soto Park).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This resort is excellent. Check in was very easy. No hard sell on the timeshares. The units were of a good standard and very clean, the grounds are also very well maintained. The staff were very friendly and booked taxi's for us when required. I would suggest you do really need a car to get around. The location is very good and Close to Disney. We liked the security on the gate 24 hours a day. They were always friendly and checked everyone coming in and out. We have stayed in the Kissimmee area for past 12 years and if your looking for good value, safe accommodation then look no further. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We are Diamond Resorts owners who used a minimal number of points to spend a week at Polynesian Isles Phase I in November 2012. When entering the spacious unit, we were stunned by the dining table setting with decorative red napkins and complete dinner and glassware place settings awaiting our arrival. It must have taken housekeeping some time to prepare this and we were certainly impressed. The unit was immaculate with no worn furniture or carpets. There was a very large bedroom with king bed, upscale furniture and full width patio doors leading to a screened in terrace the full width of the unit with full width patio doors in the living room as well. The terrace was equipped with 2 upholstered chaise lounges, four comfortable side chairs, a glass top coffe table and glass top square dining table. It was a most pleasant place in the morning to just relax before beginning our day. The full kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and much we didn't need. The living room had comfortable pull-out sofa, 2 easy chairs and flat screen TV. Off the bedroom was a make-up counter and walk-in closet, and bath with double-bowl vanity and a huge walk-in shower, plus a bidet. A second full bath was off the foyer with large vanity and tub-shower. All rooms had good lighting and three-way lamps with regular bulbs, not the dim spiral bulbs often found in other accomodations these days. The unit was spacious and would easily have served as a home apartment for extended stay. There was a washer-dryer. The resort is peaceful and quiet, with a pond, waterfall, poolsm and recreational opportunities. There are numerous restaurants within less than a mile and it's very close to Disney World. Kennedy Space Center is a little over an hour's drive and is highly recommended, but plan on taking two days to visit everything there. Orlando attractions and museums are about 30 minutes or less. Free WiFi is easily accessed and reasonably fast. In most cases, you can park near your door. There are an abundance of towels furnished and the bed linens are top-of-the-line. We had a ground floor corner unit with no sound transmission from the adjoining unit and only infrequent undisturbing sounds from the unit above. This was an excellent accomodation to which we most certainly will return again next year.

Room Tip: There are stairs to the second floor units, so if you are mobility challenged, request a ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Arrived very early. I had phoned in advance to see if check in was possible early and if not could we store our freezer and fridge stuff. We got there at 1030am and the unit was already prepared for us. We moved straight in and instead of having a "broken" day transferring from resort to resort we had a full day and went to Universal!.
The resort is exceptionally clean, well laid out, has 24/7 security, 2 good pools.
The unit was fantastic, all new, amazing bathrooms and bedrooms. Good kitchen, lounge slightly dark and the carpet needed a shampoo, but what the hck, we only walked on it so no problem.
The timeshare lady was really friendly, no pressure whatsoever and very helpful with the coupons, tickets etc.
Would be delighted to return to this resort.

Room Tip: Go for top floor if stairs not a problem, no "thudding" from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

2 bedroom (1 king and 1 twin), 2 bathroom, block 3, opp pool, excellent external facilities, pool, hotspa (quite a few around the site), bbq areas, extremely clean site. Room, comfortable, fully stocked, excellent kitchen, excellent laundry facilities, bathrooms so spacious. Kids loved their rooms, we loved our king size so roomy! (Hit my husband in the face when we ret'd to our bed). We didn't book it through the time share and on arrival the reception staff did try to get us engaged in a meeting, but we just stated here on holiday and not interested - then left alone. Beautiful surrounds, pleasant staff espesh the security staff on front gate. Turn right at security gate and Walmart at end of road, turn left out of security gate and get to West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hghway. Disney - turn left at Walmart and left again then pass under that wonderful Welcome to Disney sign, so close yeah. Bit of a drive to Universal and Sea World but within 40 mins. Not far or difficult to find from airport. Took longer to get through passport control than to get to resort - that's the only thing that puts the downer on trips to Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for Block 3 or in that area, swimming pool opposite and lovely pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
449 helpful votes 449 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Close to the parks. I liked that they have an entry with a guard. We arrived on a red eye flight and they let us crash by the pool until our room was ready at noon. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit on the 3rd floor in building 10. It was very quiet and the beds comfortable. Everything is newly remodeled. The kitchen was well stocked and you shared a washer dryer with the unit next door. The pool was heated and open till midnight. We attended karaoke and a Halloween party and they went all out with food and prizes.So much better than a hotel room. Yes you do have to take out your garbage and they exchange towel only ince during rhe week but if that bothers you get a hotel room. This is a home away from home! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.