We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased With Our Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Save Saved
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
426 helpful votes 426 helpful votes
“Very Pleased With Our Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Close to the parks. I liked that they have an entry with a guard. We arrived on a red eye flight and they let us crash by the pool until our room was ready at noon. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit on the 3rd floor in building 10. It was very quiet and the beds comfortable. Everything is newly remodeled. The kitchen was well stocked and you shared a washer dryer with the unit next door. The pool was heated and open till midnight. We attended karaoke and a Halloween party and they went all out with food and prizes.So much better than a hotel room. Yes you do have to take out your garbage and they exchange towel only ince during rhe week but if that bothers you get a hotel room. This is a home away from home! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    106
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
196
63
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Amazing place to stay. We do live in FL but frequent trips to kissimme to all the parks. WE ONLY STAY AT THIS PLACE! It's hard finding a place in that area without it being super questionable in location, cleanliness and rest. It never fails us. Always clean and accommodating. Although if you like to stay up late with your guest the people downstairs may here every step and you may get a complainer as we did. Will stay again over and over.

Room Tip: The last minute deals are the best with this place. I always start looking 1 week before we go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from this resort, lovely accommodation,really clean,fully equipped kitchen. We stayed in a 1 bed roomed apartment which slept 4 easily, master bedroom had own bathroom and another bathroom at front of the property. 2 lovely pool areas and 3 hot tubs around the pools. Nicely positioned for access to all parks.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The apartments are large and spacious ideal for families with seperate bedrooms. They are spotlessly clean and have all the necessary amenities.

The only negatives are the fact they are a little in need of a refurb and the timeshare staff who are disinterested in your enquiries. The reception staff are very helpful

Location is no more than 15 mins to all main attractions

I would consider them again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

stayed here for two weeks in feb with my husband and two friends, great spacious accomodation mater bedroom with spa bath in the on-suite, within walking distance to resturants and close enough to the theme parks

Room Tip: rooms by the pool on the 3rd floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We own a timeshare in Maine, and traded our week to stay at this resort. The rooms were large, clean, and well-kept. Granite countertops in kitchen and both bathrooms. Bathrooms look recently remodeled. Nice outdoor heated pool and other amenities make for a nice day to take a break from the theme parks. Entire complex is gated with 24 hour security, which adds peace of mind, although the surrounding area does not look very dangerous regardless. Staff is friendly. Beds are comfortable. We will definitely try to stay again when we bring our kids back to Disney in the future (which is only a 15-minute drive).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh Scotland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks as a couple with a 14 year old. Booked package through Expedia. We had a 2 bedroom condo on the third floor, which we requested ,as we had read from previous reviews on other floors you could get noise from above. The condo was very spacious with a large master bedroom with huge extremely comfy bed and massive en suite with shower and seperate jacuzzi bath. The other bedroom had 2 single beds and bathroom with shower over bath. The open plan kitchen/dining area and living room were well furnished if a little dated. The kitchen was very well equipted for those who wished to eat in. Other than one take away pizza we preferred to eat out. Everything was spottlessly clean. There were plenty of towels provided inclduing beach towels and these were replaced on request. The condo was cleaned from top to bottom and the bed sheets changed after the first week. We were not expecting this as the information pack said you could have the condo cleaned but for a charge! We paid nothing for this.

There was a pool close to our unit with a hot tub. Plenty loungers with comfy mattresses and it was never busy. It was also open till 12.00am which was good for a late swim if you hadbeen walking round the parks all day.

The location was very good. If you turned right as you exited the resort and travelled about half a mile you were at the 192. If you turned right after about half a mile you were on the 535 with access to the I4.

You could walk to the 192 and the nearby restaurants in about 5 - 10 mins.

There were also a couple of Supermarkets and a garage in the near vicinity.

It never took us longer than 15 mins to get to any of the Disney parks so location wise it was great.

Any time I had occasion to speak to the front desk they were helpful and friendly. Only downside we were unable to get a late checkout on our last day so had to leave at 10.00am however they held onto our luggage for us.

I would have no hestation in staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Diamond Polynesian Isles Hotel
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles
Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.