We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polynesian Isles Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Polynesian Isles Resort to your Saves list
Polynesian Isles Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I could not complain about this condo resort. The condo was very comfortable, and spacious. I loved the master bathroom! The kitchen was updated, the beds were very comfy, the pool and hot tub were nice. My only complaint was that it really is better to stay here if you are doing Disney -- the traffic was very bad getting to and from Universal. If I was going to Disney, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    157
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
324
104
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Have to say we were very happy with Polynesian Isles, and we have stayed all over Orlando many many times. This resrt is ideal for families on a bit of a budget who want space - the suites are very large, and well equipped. For the rate of around £50 per night what you get is excellent.
The location, for the kissimmee area with quick access to the Disney parks is excellent, and actually just mntes away from the Downtown Disney entance to Disney world. We stayed at the Doubletree resort last year, but this is better value, and without resort fees. The suites are comparable, but i think the Polynesian facilities, the pool and grounds , which look lovely, are much nicer. I especially liked all the hidden hot tubs dotted around the tropical foliage.
The suite has 2 good sized rooms, a twin and a king. The king has a huge en suite spa bath, theres a small lounge, dining area and kitchenette. Theres a second toilet with sink area, and a small outdoor porch.
We had no issues whatsoever during our 5 nights, no noise, pleasant neighbours and excellent service from all the staff.
We understood that the grounds were managed by a seperate company to SPM, which was fine - both lots of staff were very good- especially the gate security.
Some areas are dated, the guest lounge feels old, and a few of the rec areas are a bit jaded.
The location though, especially for newbies, is honestly spot on - provided you have a car. Disney in the morning is minutes away. The strip of 192 restaurants and attractions is n your doorstep ( actually walking distance)
Within minutes there are also a dozen very good restaurants - including Bahama Breeze.
So, a good choice for Disney, especially for those on a budget - this blows out the water similar priced hotel rooms in the area.
Its not luxury, but still you get a very pleasant, large and well appointed SUITE, which is essential for a family with children after a tiring Disney day.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family of 4 were supposed to stay 5 nights but ended up staying 8 nights due to the hurricane warning on coast of Western Florida, where we were supposed to go for the beach. Even though we did not have a newly renoved flat, it had everything we needed. The reception was very friendly towards us, and especially the children had a great time at the pool which was open until late and made friends. The washing machine and dryer was great. The location was excellent and it was very quiet and safe. So we definitely would like to stay there again if we come to Orlando again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and we got a cheap rate via hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This resort was a good base to explore the Disney parks. I'd recommend the 2 bedroom unit to a friend looking for a reasonably priced place to stay, close to Disney, for a family of 4. Now, if you're looking for more of an up-to-date resort feel, with more pools and activities, you can find better in Orlando and Kissimmee. The pool wasn't large and in the middle of the parking lot. The tennis courts were OK, and you can borrow rackets and balls from the concierge. We also borrowed board games. The apartment itself was a bit dark with the overwrought 90s decorating. The bathrooms were the best thing about the unit. Very spacious. Our neighbors were only there for one night which was really good because we could hear them loud and clear through the walls. There was construction going on while we were there that began early, but we were out of the apartment early most mornings so it wasn't a big deal. The washer and dryers are outside the apartment and shared with the neighboring apartment. The worse thing was being able to smell pee in the master bedroom and realizing that it was emanating from the bed. Stripped the bed and found that it was still wet (the mattress pad had not been changed). Apparently the people in the unit before us had had an accident. I called down to the reception and the response wasn't immediate. In fact there was a mix up in communication that took quite a while to resolve. There are grocery stores nearby. The resort is holding up well given that it looks pretty old but its starting to feel dated. I'd only stay here again if we got a super deal (our in-laws used RCI points to get this place for us).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had an excellent stay here the service was first class anything we needed was attended to straight away, we had a 2 bed condo which was very spacious and the washer/dryer was a godsend.

Locstion is superb and is very quiet, wish we could have stayed another 22 nights!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia area
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We booked a 2BR - it was great -across from the pool. its kind of like a condo complex so theming is light. it was located between 192 and 535 0r 6 and is close to a superwal mart close to things but very quiet. check in was fine - we arrived late so the gate checked us in which made it fast. Room was great seemed to be just redone - dining room was set up with all the dishes along with napkins a nice touch

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed 8 nights in a two bedroom suite. It was lovely. 3rd floor meant we had vaulted ceilings and didn't have to worry about the noise from above as mentioned in some reviews. Our condo looked out over the pool which was beautiful, although a little too warm to be truly refreshing. The grounds are lovely with lots of palm trees, a pond with a fountain and waterfall, a tennis court, two pools and several hot tubs.
It was super hot when we were there and the air conditioning worked wonderfully. They don't provide housekeeping but that wasn't an issue. There is a super Walmart down the road where we bought groceries and laundry detergent (there is a washer and dryer for each two condos to share).
When we arrived the table was set beautifully, which was a nice touch.
We did notice the large skip full of rubbish when we arrived but it was gone after a few days...I think they might have been renovating a suite.
Pros: huge comfy bed in the master bedroom, 3 flat screen tv's, full kitchen with everything you could need, gorgeous grounds, close to all attractions, restaurants etc.
Cons: tiny twin beds in the second bedroom (tall teenager)
They do have people in the lobby who try to sell you discounted tickets for attractions if you will go view Time Shares but we just let them know that we already had our tickets and weren't interested.
We scored a great price on Expedia (because we stayed 8 nights it was only $89/night)

Room Tip: We requested a newly suite in the newly renovated section and were not disappointed. If you can hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Polynesian Isles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Isles Resort

Address: 3045 Polynesian Isles Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Polynesian Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Polynesian Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Polynesian Isles Kissimmee
Sunterra Resort Polynesian Isle
Sunterra Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Isles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polynesian Isles Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.