We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I look forward to going back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4669 West Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #118 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I look forward to going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel was very, very comfortable and clean. All appliances worked properly and there were plenty of clean towels and washcloths in the room. It smelled pleasant and the staff was courteous. The continental breakfast leaves a bit to be desired but there it a plethera of options available in close proximity for a good meal anytime of day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    39
    48
    38
    73
See reviews for
79
66
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here on Friday night....ugh. The bathroom floor was filthy, couldn't get the shower to turn on normally until we were told by reception to pull the handle really hard. Tile floor inside the room by the front door looked like it hadn't been mopped in months, similar to the bathroom. Doors were filthy and hadn't been wiped in forever. Chalking smeared all over the tub and tub walls. Small broom and a dust rag left on the floor inside the room, so I guess they do SOME cleaning! Woke up several times during the night from noise in the surrounding rooms. Not on our list of future places to stay. On the other hand, the staff was pleasant

Room Tip: We stayed here on Friday night....ugh. The bathroom floor was filthy, couldn't get the shower to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was a nice stay but if you have time and money to stay elsewhere do so. The place was clean. It had been recently painted and the painters were definitely not professionals. There was paint on the tops of drapes, on the handrails in the bathroom and there were some spots that were missed completely. Unfortunately, the maid service was not the best. We left something on the floor on purpose to see if the room was being swept or vacuumed daily, but it was not! The staff was nice and helpful. The free breakfast was exactly "what you pay for is what you get!"

Room Tip: no restaurant or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

First, in my opinion, this hotel is dishonest. They advertise one price, but then when you show up they try to charge you a "resort fee." First, that is unethical, and second, how can you charge a resort fee if you are not a resort? Anyway, the front desk staff was pleasant enough, friendly. The facilities are VERY dated. Everything looks 1970's era. For the first time in my life, I have seen a hotel in the USA that does not have a bathtub, just a shower stall. There was a hole in the wall. It was creepy, because it was opposite the beds. The walls were dirty. The TV had a hole in it, like it was used as a weapon in a fight.
Still, they call themselves a resort.
They offered a breakfast, but it is a waffle iron, some little powdered dougnuts and some other breads. The tiny lobby was very crowded with people trying to eat. I decided to skip the hassle and go down the street. If they try to say this is what the "resort fee" is for, then that would be a bad joke.

Room Tip: Try the place next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I've stayed here twice and will use again , I don't know why this motel gets bad reviews iv traveled all over florida and iv stayed in some bad motels but this one is one of the best budget motels for the money , its clean and rooms are a nice size and yes I have used the heated pool there , very nice motel

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My fiancé and I were initially reluctant to come to the Econo Lodge, after reading quite a few disappointing reviews, some of which were highly concerning. We did, however, go ahead with the reservation, as it seemed to be the only option at the time. When we entered our room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, and so was the bathroom. We had a mini fridge and a microwave, which came in very handy, a good sized TV, and high speed free internet. All for $25/night plus hotel fees. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We chose this hotel as it seemd to be located fairly close to Disney. Price was quite cheap, and pictures looked OK. We were not looking for luxury, but I do expect a clean and decent room.

The presentation pictures were obviously taken when the place was new, now X years down the road, the whole place appears shabby and dodgy. Our non-smoking room reaked of smoke, and did not seem clean AT ALL. Our room had a wall-to-wall carpet that looked very suspicious. They probably routinely vacuumed the carpet, and quickly mopped the bathroom, but it has definately been cleaned properly in ages. The sheets seemd clean, but the brown blanket they put on top smelled like old sweat and smoke. Sofa and carpet had stains, door was full of hundreds of touch-marks from beeing used (and not cleaned) for a long time. It even had what seems to be ketchup stains. We booked for four persons, but only one bed was made. The second one we had to look for bedding in a drawer - and make it ourselfs.

Furthermore, when I booked the hotel online it was fully paid for and "all taxes and fees included." When I checked out they did charge me an extra 28$ for "amenities fee," for the wifi etc. "we clearly stated this on the contract you signed when checking in" they say. Sure, but not when I booked the room.

The "frosting" on our stay was when I woke up the last night with my left arm full of FLEA bites...
Nasty!

I did talk to the front desk about my concerns, but I got quickly rejected with "I should have said something before" and "we do not allow pets, so we dont have any fleas." Great. My main concern was to get as far away from this dump as possible so I left.

When I came home I wrote an e-mail to the hotel, at least to see if the manager would do anything to adress the issues. I got a incredibly RUDE email back from the manager, basicly stating that I am lying on all counts.

I do NOT recomend ANYONE to stay at this place!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central

Address: 4669 West Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely 98 room hotel with free shuttle service to Disney World, Sea World, and Universal Studios. Free wireless internet, free breakfast every morning, free micro and fridge in every room. The best value hotel in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Maingate Central Hotel Kissimmee
Econolodge Maingate Central
Econo Lodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Maingate Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.