We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYABLE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Save Saved
You added Tropical Palms Resort and Campground to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2650 Holiday Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Tropical Palms FunResort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“ENJOYABLE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family of 5 stayed in a 2bedroom premium cottage #58. A king in one bedroom and double in other, was told we would have bunkbeds but wasnt a big deal, Has a pull out sofa big enough for one person in living room .Space was tight but manageable . We normally stay all day in parks but this trip wanted to relax more so stayed mostly at resort, Pool is on the small side and gets pretty crowed, kids can be a lil wild acting.Go early in day.They have activities for the kids but geared towards 10 and below. Have a huge water slide u pay $5 a wrist band for whole day{usually 6 hours or so} Cafe had reasonable prices and food was good.Staff wasn't overly friendly but wasn't rude.Our cabin was O,K .clean wise, had a nice deck area with table and chairs in a shaded area. u are only given 5 towels for entire stay, cost $5 to exchange them for clean ones, I didnt know this so didnt bring extra , took a trip to Walmart to buy more. They have a laundry mat but didnt want to deal with one while on vacation. Would be so much better to have small wash dryer combo in cottages. The grounds are pretty and enjoyable to walk around. Kitchen was decent size had plates,cups,silverware but only enough for 4people,Has hand held can opened, 3 pots and they give u enough soap for 3 loads in dishwasher, Full size fridge,microwave and stove Bring extra pillows. Living area only has seating for 4 and small table as well.There was only one t.v , not a big deal . Has free wifi. Near interstate ,disney ,old town and alot of restaurants . I'm not picky but could use some improvement. We only paid $70 a night so feel i received a good deal . I would not stay in any "standard " cottages, They look pretty old and worn down. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would come back . Saved a ton of money not having to eat out.

Room Tip: Bring towels for pool and to shower with or prepare to go to laundry mat. Do not rent standard cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    48
    33
    15
    31
See reviews for
135
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Every but as good as fort wilderness in Disney at more than 1/2 the cost. The cottages are so cute..they have transportation to the attractions ....themed weekends all year. Great place for kids...wonderful pool...walk to old town and mini golf.. The staff is wonderful, the place is clean. Highly recommend especially for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

nothing really campy about this place more like a resort but it's still a lot of fun. if you have rv, kids, and like to swim and hit the Orlando scene then check this place out. nice pool for adults and kids...that said it was dangerously crowded on Memorial Day weekend. go with as many friends as you can round up. you'll all have a good time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay in the RV section of the resort. Great activities, super prices at the cafe, & easy check in/out. Bathrooms/showers definitely could've been much cleaner. Still had a great time though.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Over the past 10 years, we have visited Tropical Palms, first as guests of other campers, then we started on our own in the standard cabins. Our first time in a cabin was $250 for the week (a few years ago, one of the older "standard" cabins, but definitely a great value even with some worn furniture), but efficient and it was wonderful because we didn't have to eat out for every meal. It made the week affordable while taking our family to the Disney parks, which are so expensive. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Since then, we have purchased our own camper, and continue to love our time there....the park is the perfect size, not too big, nor too small. They have great activities at the pool on the weekends for kids of all ages. We love the short walk to Old Town when we want to grab a pizza or watch the old car parade. While our children are older now and no longer wish to go to the Disney parks, they continue to join us on our trips to Tropical Palms because of all the great times and memories we have made with the people that we have met over the years - from all areas of the country (and beyond!). While the park also allows us adults to stay up to dawn while the babies are in bed, they also don't tolerate the shenanigans of trouble makers. We feel safe at all times, rarely lock our doors, and meet new friends every day. THIS is why we don't look any further than Tropical Palms for our vacation get away...highly recommend for all age groups, this is a great spot to enjoy camping, making new friends, feeding deer in the heart of Orlando & making memories.

Room Tip: Premium & Platinum cottages are beautiful, a little more expensive than the standard, but worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at Tropical Palms back in May of 1999 (when my son, who is now almost 15, was just 7 months old.) It was lovely. We stayed in one of the cottages. I have since recommended it to people. OBVIOUSLY they must be doing SOMETHING right if they are STILL open and running 14 years later. Some people seem to feel that if a hotel / resort's employess do not bow down to kiss ther heinies that they can ruin them by trashing them online. Yes, having a key not work late at night might stink... I garee, but seriously... if the company offered to let you stay on a few more days for FREE you people would have JUMPED at the chance. Don't be a sour grape... not everything in life is free. If I EVER was in Florida again... I know where I would be staying. Much love to Tropical Palms <3 I WISH I could find my old photos from that vacation. I lost them in a move. I have not been there since, but they wouldn't let me go back any further on the date. I saw all the hate the place was getting and had to put my 2 cents in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at this campground a couple of years ago. Rented one of the cottages. Rug on floor was just cleaned and was damp. Shower had no pressure. Air conditioner was really old. Pool water needed cleaning. but the main reason I and my daughter will never go back is because there is a sex offender living there and the owners are aware of him and will do nothing about it. He is not supposed to be around children.I have forbidden my daughter from taking my grandchildren there because who knows if this sex offender might be hanging around the bathrooms when the young children aer inside. A word to the wise !!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Palms Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Address: 2650 Holiday Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Tropical Palms FunResort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Palms Resort and Campground 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Tropical Palms Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Palms Resort And Campground Hotel Kissimmee
Tropical Palms Funresort Kissimmee
Tropical Palm Fun Resort
Kissimmee Tropical Palms
Tropical Palm Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;