We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #69 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Generally good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We picked this hotel up for the price. It was really cheap. The rooms are very big but a bit old. We could see that they are renovating the rooms but it has so many that it's going to be a very slow progress I should think. We spent an excellent time. The shuttles to go to the parks were always on time and the drivers had a great predisposition. I would surely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    455
    351
    251
    295
See reviews for
868
250
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Seralago is the worse place to visit. Do we regret it. Air conditioner didn't work. Roaches galore !!!! Stinky mildew rooms. Just awful. Never will we stop there again. Matter fact health dept should get in there ASAP !
The lobby looks as bad as the rooms. Customer service sucks. Housekeeping looks around for things to keep. Please bypass and move on

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
As you can imagine, I was very disappointed to read this review. This is the last impression we'd ever want someone to have of our hotel, and I'll be looking into your complaints right away. If there were any issues with your room, we would have been more than happy to get them fixed for you in the moment. As for your mention of pests, we do our best to keep our premises pest free at all times, so if there's an issue we need to address where that's concerned, we'll be investigating right away. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.

Please feel free to reach out and contact us directly if you'd like to discuss any of this further. In the meantime, please know that we'd be glad to welcome you back for another stay any time, and we look forward to leaving a much better impression.

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ok, so it's not the Hilton, but it was clean, and nice. We were in room 912, and I can't complain. Yes, there were to small stains on the rub, and they use flat sheets instead of fitted sheets. But it was clean, and if you are looking for a clean room that you are basically sleeping and showering in, then I don't think you can possibly complain. Especially for the place. Not to mention that it is right alongside of old town and fun spot.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Jennifer, thanks for taking the time to leave us this great feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall, and we'd love to welcome you back for another visit next time you'll be in the area -- hope it's soon!

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times and have never have had a problem. I don't know what some of these reviewers expect for $40-60 per night. My room was clean, staff was excellent, and the food in the food court was good too. If you want the Ritz Carlton then go spend $200 plus a night and things will be perfect for you. The only improvement that could be made is to have housekeeping pick up the trash in the parking areas and walkways. It's not horrible and everywhere but first impressions are important.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Kevin, thanks for taking the time to leave us this great feedback! We know we aren't the fanciest place, but if we could provide you with a clean, comfortable place to stay, then we've done our job. It's especially encouraging to hear that you were well taken care of by our staff. We want all our guests to feel right at home with us, so this has really made our day.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the parking areas and walkways. This is something we'll definitely look into. You're right -- first impressions are very important, and we want to make a good one.

We'd love to welcome you back for another stay next time you're in the area -- hope it's soon!

Best till then,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, SouthCarolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family of 3 showed up to this hotel on 7/23/15 planning to checkout on 7/25/15. Well my family and I were having such a good time at Orlando on 7/25/15 that I called to see if we could extended our stay until 7/26/15. The hotel was average, nothing fancy. We paid extra for the completely "renovated" room. Well needless to stay it was not completely renovated. The sink had chipped paint the tub clear knob were dirty the hotel was just ok. But we are not very picky after all we drove 11 hrs for Orlando not a hotel room. We were hardly there just to sleep only. But Saturday morning after I called to extend our stay I noticed our bag of snacks were gone we had bought almost $100 worth of snacks and placed it in a 5 gallon size black trash bag to eat while we were there to save money. It was gone. When I went down to the front desk I spoke with Lewis and he said he was going to try and speak to house keeping and see what happened he took my phone number and said he was going to look into it and call me I told him that was fine we were going down the road to I hop to eat because at this point I was very nausea I'm 10 weeks pregnant so my snacks in the room really were crucial!! I also told him that if we were not compensated in some way that we were going to check out today instead of tomorrow. Needless to say 2 hours passed and still heard nothing so my family and I returned to the front desk once again to see what was going on. Basically house keeping lied and said they did not remove a black trash bag from our room and said they did not even see a black trash bag in our room so basically Friday morning when my son grabbed a pecan roll out of it to eat that after noon the bag grew legs and walked itself out of our room. We did not notice the bag was missing Friday night because we were gone to Sea world all day then went to one stop so we did not get back in our room until 1am. Lewis told us that the hotel was not responsible for any missing valuables but he did knock off $42 off the hotel which is why I gave 2 stars instead of one. I feel like they should have handled the situation better he even asked me if I had a receipt like that matters, but I did though ! Regardless though we opted into not staying another night at this hotel due to that incident. I definitely do not trust house keeping. My advice is to dodge a bullet and stay somewhere else. Who knows what other valuables they are capable of stealing if the can steal people's food!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I was so sorry to hear about your experience when you visited. I completely understand how concerning it is when items go missing from your room, and that's why we were more than happy to offer you that refund. That said, I do have the utmost confidence in my staff, and I know that none of our team members would ever have removed those snacks from your room. Placed in a trash bag it might have been removed with the trash from your room and if so I am truly sorry for that.

I can understand your hesitation to return, but know that we'd be more than glad to welcome you back for another visit any time you're in the area. I hope if we do get another chance, we'll leave a much better impression next time around.

Please feel free to contact us directly if you'd like to discuss any of this further.

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for.
Walking distance to old town was nice.
Needed maintenance on room upon arrival.
Check in a lot nicer than the rooms.
Wanted a budget hotel, this fit the bill. The pool not bad.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your impressions. We know we aren't the fanciest place, but we do our best to provide our guests with a comfortable, safe place to stay, and if that's what we provided for you, then we've done our job. Please keep us in mind next time you're in the area -- we'd be more than happy to welcome you back for another stay any time.

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days while in Orlando because my first choice was nasty. Not a 5 star but great staff..and hotel clean. My room was messed up at the beginning after one phone call the staff moved me and my family to a better room. My next door neighbor on the previous were Pot head and the smell traveled to my room...after my complaint..they move me with no problem...Food is good too at the restaurant in the lobby room... games for the kids... Pool was too crowded but..it was a nice and affordable place.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your impressions. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall, and we were more than happy to get you moved to a new room upon your request. Please always let us know if there's anything we can do to better accommodate you, and we'll be glad to. We'd love to welcome you back for another stay next time you're in the area, so please do keep us in mind.

All the best till then,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
Celebration Suites
#31 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,942 reviews
Champions World Resort
#40 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#59 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Walt Disney World Resort
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#43 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#95 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.