We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trashy, nasty motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Trashy, nasty motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the kids suite room #313 , the walls were dirty especially in the bathroom, the carpet was disgusting, when room service knocked on my door she told me to hand over the garbage the had in the room. I wouldn't recommend this place, spend an extra $100 and get a nice classy hotel , this place is trash and I wish I took pictures for proof!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    428
    327
    232
    271
See reviews for
802
235
42
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I thought I was heading straight to my room after checking in, but my room was further down at the back area. So I had to carry my bags back to the car, parked near where I thought my room was, carry the bags, back and forth finding the room, went to second floor - no elevator (bad idea if you have heavy luggage). I would recommend this if you are looking for a room to rest after a good day at Disneyland/Universal. Ideal for families.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
I'm sorry for the inconvenience of your room location, Shelldon, but I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We'd love to welcome you back for another visit next time you're in the area, so be sure to keep us in mind.

All the best till then,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed here many times never had bad visit. The staff is friendly they always answer if if talked too. The remodeled poolside rooms are very nice. For the price you can't beat it . I can walk to old town. So all in all its the best place to stay

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I'm glad to hear you've always enjoyed your stay with us! We'd love to welcome you back for another visit any time -- always love seeing you!

All the best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was rude, the room was nasty, I asked not to be disturbed and house keeping came in anyway. I ordered food from the pizza place inside the hotel and I asked them about my pizza an hour later and they forgot to make it. Security let people smoke weed at the pool. Never again will I spend the money.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We were very troubled by this review, Donald. First and foremost, please know that we would never allow illegal activity to take place anywhere on our premises if we were made aware. If anyone had brought it to the attention of our staff, we certainly would have shut it down right away. The last thing we ever want is for our guests to feel uncomfortable in any way, and I can completely understand your concern. As for your comments regarding our staff, I'd love to get a bit more information from you. We do our best to always be as warm and welcoming as possible, and if that wasn't the impression you had, then I definitely want to look into it. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I can get to the bottom of things.

Hope to hear from you,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was bad from the start. After you check in they send you to the timeshare desk. They give you a song and dance about the timeshare. Once you get to your room you'll wish you didn't book it. The rooms are HORRIBLE and I swear we are still sick from staying here. Then starting from 9pm till almost 1am the room next to us were talking in the walk way with a bunch of other guest. I called the front desk 3 times and the last time I told them my next call was the police they finally set someone.What I don't understand how they expect a consumer to want to buy their timeshare we this one is so BAD......

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
I'm really sorry you weren't more impressed with your stay, Mayra. First of all, thank you for your feedback. We've heard many similar comments regarding the timeshare, and I can assure you those comments are being heard. As for the rooms, if you had any problems at all, our front desk would have been more than happy to take care of them for you, because the last thing we ever want is for you to be uncomfortable in any way. I was confused by your comments about being sick -- please feel free to contact us directly with any additional feedback you have. We'd be more than happy to listen and do what we can to get to the bottom of things.

It seems like you've made up your mind, but if you ever decide to stay with us again in the future, I'm confident you'll be much happier with everything all around.

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have to say my stay at this hotel was awesome. It was in the middle of everything and that was awesome for us. There are all types of restaurants, shopping, Old Town amusement which was right next to hotel. The only thing I will say was the beds killed my back. My room would get clean everyday spotless. The hotel lobby was great and they have a nice cafe in the hotel lobby. The receptionist were friendly. I arrived at the hotel by 10am and they were nice enough to check me in early with no issues. I went to every park and by the time we arrived back we were so tired we passed out. The only thing I would invest in is a better bed in the rooms. For the money I paid for 7 days this place was great. I will definately return.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! I couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your entire stay. It sounds like our staff took great care of you, which is always what we want. We're looking forward to your next visit already and hope it's soon.

All the best till then,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Words that can only describe this hotel: FILTHY, FILTHY, FILTHY!! We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Awful experience. The carpet and furniture were dirty, stained, there was a dirty towel left on the counter when we first came into the room, the microwave still had food remnants in it, the hair dryer was sticky with hairs on it! The door knob into the unit was loose inside and out, room service never showed up. We were told we had complimentary breakfast but were charged for it upon check-out. In all my years of travel, I can understand that not all hotels stays are 100% satisfactory, but this one tops the list for sure...seriously...We paid $150.00 p/n (not cheap!)for staying in a filthy unsecure room. I assume bc the hotel has so much business they really don't care and do anything they feel like it. This is unacceptable. As far as I am concerned, I'm already spreading out the word...NEVER STAY AT THE SERALAGO!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Please be assured, we do care about our guests -- our number one priority is always your satisfaction, and if you left unhappy, then we can definitely do better. I'm really sorry if you weren't pleased with the state of your room. You can always alert the front desk of any issues you have, and they will take care of it right away. Please do contact us directly so we can respond in a proper way and inspect the room you stayed in. I know we can do better and love to show you,

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.