We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I have just arrived for nine nights. The bedcovers are filthy, there is glass on the chair and the ringer on the phone does not work. This hotel needs a good clean up starting with the lousy beds.

This place is a real dive

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    405
    312
    217
    249
See reviews for
752
224
38
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have booked this hotel in one of the reputable online booking site, and we were very dissappointed to find out the hotel will charge you an extra $5.00 resort fee upon checking in. Rooms were outdated, we booked a deluxe 1 queen bedroom but ended up getting a 2 queen beds. This was a so-so stay for a motel type resort and only good if you want to stay overnight.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our check-in experience was less than desirable, but nothing major. It was just not the greatest customer service I have ever received. The hotel is very basic, but serves its purpose as a place to rest your head after long days at the parks. I have stayed at many Orlando hotels and Seralago's shuttle service, while not great, is one of the better ones off Disney property. The pool bar service is great. The hot tub is a nice place to soak your aching muscles after walking all day. All in all a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and we'd love to welcome you back for another visit next time you're in the area. That said, I wanted to apologize for any issues you had during check-in. We want all of our guests to feel completely at home from the second they walk into the lobby, and I can't apologize enough if that wasn't the case. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other comments or concerns -- I'd be more than happy to listen!

All the best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is very old and run down but mostly clean. It's very inexpensive so you shouldn't expect much. The beds were pretty uncomfortable but for the price and location and the fact that it was relatively clean (no bugs) it served the purpose.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hey, Angel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We've gotten lots of feedback in recent months about how much we need a facelift, and you'll be happy to know that we're in the process of renovating every room! If you're ever in the area again and need a place to stay, please keep us in mind. Wishing you all the best till then!

Cheers,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel a few times before and enjoy returning. Location is everything. Though needing some improvements, we found our room clean and restful. Nothing fancy, but served our purpose of getting a good night's sleep. Breakfast is really good and worth it to start a new day. Did not have a chance to enjoy the pool/hot tub area this time - weather was cool and rainy. Check in and out was fast with the Staff very helpful with information. We will return to this hotel again and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We really appreciate the recommendations, and we'd be more than happy to welcome you back for another stay anytime! I'm glad you've always found exactly what you needed here. I know we aren't the fanciest place, but if we could give you a clean, family-friendly place to stay at an awesome price, then we've definitely done our job. Looking forward to your next visit, and wishing you all the best until then.

Cheers,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at the hotel from December 26, 2014 to January 1, 2015. This was suppose to be a family trip with our mother. The hotel was booked as a group thinking we would all be in rooms close together. We were not. We all where in rooms all over the hotel. One of my brothers asked for a handicap room because of his handicap son, he did not get one. My room was horrible. We left the hotel to go to dinner and when we came back it was like someone had been in the room. One of the beds was wet with some kind of red liquid. When I called the front desk she sent security to the room, he was no help. They were suppose to send more sheets to the room which got there about two hours later. We got locked in the room because the door would not open from the inside. When we ask for face towels because housekeeping never left us any from the morning before, they never came. They charge you a resort fee which is suppose to cover the shuttle to the parks, but that is a waste. Their shuttle picked up really early and than you were stuck there all day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It needs a lot of improvements.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We hear you. Family vacations are special times and we want to make sure that we take stress off your plate -- not add to it. Thanks for taking the time to outline your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. While it’s really disappointing and concerning to know that you were underwhelmed and upset with your stay, I want you to know that we're taking big steps to renovate every room. The fact that you took the time to write up this detailed review means that you care and thank you for that. We care too, and we're doing our best to make things better. I hope that's the impression you'll have if you ever choose to give us another chance in the future.

All the best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed twice at same hotel in one week. We were booked at a Disney resort, but we wanted a place to stay first and last night and pay less than Disney. We got a 2-room suite, which is a living room and bedroom, along with the bathroom and small kitchenette. The first visit, the room was great. We were very impressed. The second visit, we were diagonally across the pool from the first time, and it was like we were in a whole different hotel. The front door was stuck, hard to close, and made a loud noise. The rooms smelled musty, as though the carpets had been flooded and mildewed. Or maybe it was a smoking room in the past. Worst of all was when the tv made a pop noise and went out. There was a slight burning odor. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone but didn't. My suggestion is to make sure you look at the room before you check in completely. Appears they are still in the process of renovating rooms, and some rooms are still not done. Looked really nice, from what we saw, although we mostly just slept there and nothing else.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask to see your room first in case it's one of the ones not yet renovated. Or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I wish your two experiences had been more consistent across the board, Tasha. As you mentioned, we are in the process of renovating all of our rooms, so some of them are a bit more updated than others. We're really excited for all of them to be complete, and I'm confident that you'll have a much more consistently positive experience next time around! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great feedback, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

All the best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.