We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and beautiful grounds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“great hotel and beautiful grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for the first time and I loved this hotel! it was next door to old town amusement park, which is free to walk in. beautiful hotel and 2 huge swimming pools and jaccuzis! very well maintained and clean pools, grounds, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I am planning on returning to this hotel!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms best and safer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    387
    295
    205
    232
See reviews for
716
208
34
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Easy to find on our way back from disney. Steven helped me check in. Friendly and welcoming offer a crib for my baby. Great bargain for family in a budget. Loud ac and outdated rooms. Check out was simple and quick!

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
It sounds like you had a nice time here, Natiie. I'm glad that we could be so accommodating and that check-in and check-out were so painless. I know we aren't the fanciest place, but you're right -- we are a great place for families. Come back and stay with us next time you find yourselves in the area!

All the best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms have a musty smell and I found it very hard to breathe. This hotel needs a major renovation.I litteraly walked around closing my nose.if u have trouble with breathing or asthma I really don't recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I'm so sorry about that musty smell. I wish that you would have had a more pleasant experience here with us. I know we aren't the fanciest place, but our guests should never have to close their noses -- there's just no excuse for that. I really appreciate the feedback and will see what we can do to get this issue resolved. I really hope that, besides this, you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

All the best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Seralago on the 192 from the 13th to the 30th of September 2014 and had a fantastic time. The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are clean, the staff are very pleasant and helpful and it is close to all the attractions. There are two huge pools that are open late which is great if you are coming home late from a hot day at one of the parks. The two bartenders at the pool bar, Shannon and Ian, are also very nice and make excellent Long Island Iced Tea among other drinks ;) If you are looking for a fancy place this isn't it but it is certainly a budget friendly hotel with great staff close to all attractions. How much time do you really spend in the hotel while visiting Disney anyway?

Room Tip: We had Room 308 which was near the main building and right across from the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hopefully you're not spending much time in the hotel room when there's a whole WD theme park to see, but I'm glad the time you did spend with us was pleasant, Brenda! You're right -- we aren't the fanciest place, but we are fun, friendly, and affordable. Happy to hear you enjoyed those Long Island Iced Teas and got a chance to relax and unwind a bit at the pool. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip just as much as your time here with us. Come back and see us next time you find yourselves in the area.

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service is horrifying. Their own website states free breakfast daily for Florida residents, yet when you get there they tell you it's only for 2 people in the party. Managers refuse to call you back. This is ran by JANUS Management, who also does not call you back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Linda,
I am sorry for the confusion. Our website does state that this promotion is for 2 adults for breakfast and 2 children under 10. As for the service you experienced, I'm not sure why anyone would ignore your calls. I will definitely look into this and see if I can't get to the root of the problem. I hope that, besides this mix-up, you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was charged more then I was told by Expedia. There was suppose to be free Wi-Fi, but I never received any Wi-Fi information. We were given a dirty room first, but I went back to front desk and they upgraded us to a pool side room. The room was clean and neat. The hotel is outdated, but not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I'm sorry to hear that there was a bit of a mix-up with Expedia, Jacqueline. Unfortunately, that can happen from time to time when you book reservations with a third party, but we always want to clear up any confusion that arises from this. Also, there's no excuse for giving our guests a dirty room. I'm so glad that the issue was resolved and we were able to get you into a clean poolside room in the end. It sounds like overall, you really enjoyed your stay. I wish you would have gotten that Wi-Fi code, though -- did you ask anyone at the desk if you could have access to it? Either way, I'll be sure to remind our staff to mention it at check-in. Please come stay with us again if you're ever in the area.

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Seralago once before and enjoyed it. We extended our Disney vacation one night and needed a cheap place to stay, so we decided on the Seralago. The minute we opened the door to our room we knew we probably made a mistake. The odor of mildew hit us as soon as the door opened. The room was very old, dirty and the you could feel the springs of the bed. The TV in the room looked circa early 1990's. Needless to say we were a bit disappointed...won't be staying there again...needs some serious upgrading

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi there -- did you mention these concerns to us while you were here? We would have wanted to offer you a more comfortable room, if available. I'm sorry to hear you were not impressed, but I appreciate you reaching out.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#65 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.