We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Clean room, great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The price is great for the area, this is a economy hotel with basic services and room. Amenities are limites, decor and furniture is old but clean. Bathroom really needs an update but again, excellent price. I stayed twice in a month period. Great bargain!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    385
    290
    203
    230
See reviews for
711
206
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service and clean rooms. The pools were beautiful. The food court was good. Gym was a nice addition. Already thinking about coming back. Hotel is close to everything you could need. Liked everything about the hotel.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The landscaping and building look nice from the street and when you drive in. But do not be fooled, this "hotel" is far from being a 2 Star lodging. The week before I stayed here I was at 2 Star Extended Stay America's maybe 10 minutes from this place. The difference between the two places are night and day. The Extended Stay was excellent, clean, friendly staff, and above all looked very nice and modern. The Seralago is an outdoor entrance 1970s Motel. All the doors where we stayed were rusted and nasty looking. The floor in the bathroom was scratched and scuffed and damaged. The bed's are small and very low to the ground. Tube TV that is 30 years old. Carpet is dirty and disgusting looking. The headboard to both beds are scratched and damaged. This room and hotel is certainly not a 2 Star place.

Room Tip: Avoid this "hotel" if you are expecting a decent 2 Star Hotel experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is less than 10 minutes from every park, 25 from the outlet malls, and the roads are easy to get to and from any location.There are fast food places and restaurants in walking distance with almost any food you could want. The parking lot felt safe and they had security driving every time we came and left.

The kids rooms are cute. They are outdated, but clean. We had no issues and have stayed here three times so far. You can't beat the price. We skip the breakfast offered and go somewhere on the way to a park. The pool is nice, the location is perfect, and the price is great for a safe, clean place to stay while visiting.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
May-Ree, it sounds to me like you had a wonderful visit -- thanks for sharing! We would love to have you back next time you're in our neck of the woods.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed September 9-14
The good was it was not dirty like other reviews made it seem location right in the center of everything and the parks are not far good for a family on a budget the cook from north Carolina is fabulous

The bad was the beds are so far on the ground u might as well sleep on the floor pillows were not very comfortable I had to use 3 room service was mediocre didn't really clean everything the Mexican cook didn't know how to cook gave us raw food this is more of a motel idk why they charge a resort fee for this place it's not worth it

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We take feedback on these sites very seriously, and while I appreciate you taking the time to offer some constructive criticism regarding the comfort of our beds and the food you had, I feel that the ethnicity of the cook you're referring to is not applicable. With that said, I will relay your feedback to the kitchen. Our staff is all well trained and has good experience when it comes to cooking and preparation, however, there is always room to improve.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over Labor day, rooms r poor, location u cannot beat, We come back because of Sam in the Vineyard and especially Gary the Bartender, he is so friendly and helpful we met another couple that have been coming the last several years and Gary helped us book our return visit in october, it's amazing but he remembers us from last year and that's why we stay there, he is the only friendly bartender there, they have a girl that I didn't see last trip and she makes horrible drinks and is very unfriendly, as long as Sam serves us breakfast and Gary makes our drinks we will definitely keep staying

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for speaking up about your experiences here. Gary and Sam hold the bar high, but it's important that everyone meets that same high standard. I will follow up with the rest of the team shortly.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I want to write a pro and con review about this place. The nightly rate was fair for the weekly rate or a nightly rate. The pro's about this place are. The outside of the hotel is very nicely and it is also nicely landscaped. The two pools and hot tubes are very large and well kept up. But, as far as the rooms. They are left to be desired for some of them for my taste. The furniture is very old, broken, badly stained, the mattresses and box springs are old and broken down. Some of the rooms have a bad smell in them. The hotel housekeeping staff does a poor job of vacuuming and cleaning the rooms. The inside of the lobby needs to be updated and fixed. The future in it are broken down and need replaced. The walls and celling in the lobby have major water damage and some of the rooms do to. If you are going to stay her. Demand to be put in a room the front of the several buildings of the hotel. But, if they put you in the back or side building.You will see. What I mean about how badly run down some of the rooms are at this place. The front room are a lot nicer then the rooms in the back or side of the building. The room that we where given. When we first checked in very bad shape. We had to ask the front desk to put us in another room. Because, we found black mold growing in the air conditioner and bathroom. The microwaves and min-frig in all the rooms are very old. I feel that they all need to be replaced. The second room, we where given was a little better then the first. Beside the broken down mattress and box springs and a broken lamp. That I had to call the front desk to ask for replacements box springs and new light. So, we could have light in our room and so we could get a good night sleep on the beds. The sheet where clean and free of stains. But, the carpet was hardly vacuumed daily or after people checked out. The bathroom floors where dirty. I had to clean them myself and the towel I used was dark black with dirty. Some of the staff are good and some have very bad guest relation skills and service training. Some of the security staff was very rude and argue with guest or visitor. My over all stay was ok. But, if I had to stay here again. I would be asked to be put in the front of the hotel. Being I as traveling with my ADA pet. I was still charged for having them and put in a less then pleasant room then other guest who where not traveling with pets. The back of the hotel is they put people who are traveling with pets or put people. Who are staying longer then a week or are living there. Over all its a ok hotel if your on a fix income. But, if you could afford to pay extra and stay some where else. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Request to be put in the rooms in the front, middle of the building. But, not on the side building o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Kevin, there are two main concerns that I have after reading your review: 1. You should never have to pick up where we left off as far as tidying up your bathroom. 2. From the front desk, to our eating areas, and the security staff, you should be met with nothing but helpful assistance and smiling faces. I would like to sincerely apologize that we missed the mark in both of these areas, among other things.

We are gearing up to do some exciting renovations, so that should help with some of the things that you mentioned that you were dissatisfied with about your room.

Again, I appreciate your feedback. We would love to welcome you back someday.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.