We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Homestead, Florida
1 review
“Mixed Feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel twice. It was ok. The staff is very friendly and the front is welcoming from US 192. However, once you drive to the back to look for your room it looks disgusting. It just looks like a run down motel. The carpet is musty and the rooms are just dark. I love the location though. It is close to everything. It would be the ideal spot for me to return with my kids if they were to renovate it by Christmas. If not, I guess I'll be going somewhere else.

Room Tip: Face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    377
    284
    199
    229
See reviews for
699
204
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I made the mistake of reading other reviews and was extremely wary to check in. Upon arrival, the staff was more than friendly and accommodating. Their check in time is posted as 4PM. I got there at 11am and they were able to give me a room right away. The room was clean and my AC works. Room comes with both a fridge and microwave. Great location- walking distance from many fast food places. The hotel is NOT dirty. Pools and hot tubs are lovely! Some of the furniture is "outdated" but for the low price of the room, it isn't even a problem. If you did not like this hotel, it is your own fault. The staff here cares and they make it clear that they are willing to help.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for leaving us this glowing review! It's fantastic to hear how welcoming and attentive my team was, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want our guests to have a truly memorable experience, and it sounds like we hit the mark. Thanks for helping us spread the word, and I hope you'll come back and stay with us the next time you're visiting Kissimmee!

All the best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

August 2014 Vacation stay
My Family & Friends Group spent this year at Seralago Hotel and Suites for our Disney Vacation.
At my booking I asked to have my group of (80+) family and friends placed into the Resorts best rooms and Suites . Each and every day of our stay I would constantly ask the members ages (2-57) about their stay , their rooms , bathrooms , pool , play area , and beds , after reading other post on this Hotel, I figured that I needed to try to make up for anything that was not suited to my group .
NOT one person complained about anything , they all stated when will the vacation at Seralago be , They stated that the meals from The Vineyard Cafe' or from the Peoples Choice Food Court was excellent the . The attractions from the surrounding areas where close and full of fun and laughs . The vacation is over and I have been receiving plenty of Phone calls about going back to Seralago and I have given the Resorts Number and In formation out to many friends and relatives who are interested in a great place to vacation while in Florida . Thank you Seralago for making my vacation of 2014 a great and joyful vacation as well as the excellent service from all of the Staff members that we encountered. ' The Brooks Family & Friends Reunion Group 2014'

Room Tip: WE choose all rooms facing the pool , As suggested by the Director of Sales , and The Senior Sales M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Your kind words just made my day! Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review. It sounds like you and your group had a blast visiting the area -- the next time you make the trip down, we'd love to welcome you back in!

Take care,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked this room on price line and thought I got a good deal until I tried to check out and was charged a 'resort fee' which almost doubled the price of the room. I asked what the fee was for and they said to pay for the fridge and microwave in the room and the "free" shuttle to disney . I used none of these things but they charged me anyway. The pool and hot tub were dirty and unusable. When I said I wouldn't pay the 'resort fee' they rudely told me they would just charge my card anyway. I will NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I hate to hear about your lackluster stay. I know those unexpected costs must've caused you some frustration. We appreciate the feedback and will definitely be more mindful of this moving forward. Our Resort Fee of $ 5.00 is one of the lowest in the Orlando area and does include transportation to all of the Theme Parks as well as unlimited local calls and WiFi. We have two pools and two hot tubs and pride ourselves in maintaining these at high standards. I am truly sorry we failed on the day you visited us.


Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are from st augustine so we tend to spend a lot of time in Orlando for mini vacations. We stay at this hotel everytime! Great value. Clean rooms. Nice staff!!! Hotel is not brand new but great condition. Their breakfast is so good! They have a pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, convenience store, bar, and playground. Conveniently located a walk away from old town. And about 5 minutes from disney!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for spreading the word! We're humbled by your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you're near Orlando!

Take care,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night, the night we drove down from VA. After a 12+ hour drive we just wanted a cheap place to stay and sleep for a few hours before we checked into our Disney resort in the morning. You would think that driving all day would make any place look great, but it was AWFUL! Like another reviewer said, the lobby is smelly and closed in. The room was dank and dark and grimy. The bathroom was SO gross. It's bad when even your children ask, "Do we really have to sleep here?" There wasn't even a fitted sheet on the bed, they just threw on a flat sheet and didn't even tuck it in. Oh, and someone else's food was in the fridge...nasty. Needless to say, we set our alarms bright and early and got up 4 hours later EAGER to get out of there. I didn't even want to shower in that nasty, clogged, dirty shower. The only positive thing I can say about this place is that it made our Disney resort look 100x more luxurious!!!! Avoid this place. Spend an extra $20 for a better place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Sandra, we appreciate you reaching out to us with your thoughts, but I wish you had mentioned something sooner. We would have been happy to try and acoomodate with another room when you were here.

We feel like we offer a great place for the price you pay, but that doesn't mean that there's not room for improvement. Thank you for giving us some things to think about.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience,I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. I strongly recommend this Hotel. Pleanty of restaurants around, no need for driving. Great for family with childrens, a lot of place for their entertainment.

Room Tip: Pleasant atmosphere all over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation, Carlos! Happy to hear you had a good time!

Best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.