We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, next to downtown Kissimee, Saterday night cruise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice hotel, next to downtown Kissimee, Saterday night cruise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel, rooms are clean but a little dated. Nice swimming pools with towel service. You can get some nice deals on park tickets by spending half a day visiting a presentation of the sister resort. Concierge does not have nice ticket deals. Close tot Disney, Seaworld and Universal. Datona Beach and Kennedy Space Center just a 60 minute drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    371
    278
    198
    223
See reviews for
688
199
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paulsboro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although the motel is dated and could use a refurb it is clean and well cared for. We did have a little confusion regarding our reserved accomidations but after a half hour or so the front desk was able to get it resolved. I have mobility issues and the room was very handicapped accessible. We used the complimentary shuttle to Disney a couple of times. The Universal shuttle only runs once a day each way so figure you will need to drive and park there. Going to Disney we did have to call the shuttle company the day before going to make sure they sent a handicap bus but wasn't a big deal. There are two pools which my wife took advantage of on the day I had to work. That is probably the biggest fault I had that the desk and chair were not good for working. I know 95% of those staying won't have to worry about that but there is always that small group. Dining is readily available, Had a great steak dinner at Logans Roadhouse about a half a mile away. And for those from the Philly area, there is a Wawa about half a mile away. Since Disney allows you to bring in food, we would run out to WAWA for a couple of hoagies for lunch, which saved us big bucks. If you are coming down for the parks and will be spending most of your day there the Seralago is great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your detailed review and thoughtfulness, Charles. It sounds like you and your wife really enjoyed your stay and overall trip. We would love to welcome you back again some time!

All the best,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Seralago for two reasons. One because I was attending a convention, and the hotel was very close to it. Two, because they allowed pets. This hotel is an insult to all pet owners. The housekeeping staff is obviously not being supervised, the room smelled like urine, there was hair on the carpet, the bathroom floors where sticky and had a dead fly on it. The tub handled was so dirty and filthy I didn't take a bath that day. I ended up buying a bedspread and placing it on the bed, so that at least I could sleep feeling clean. The hotel did not come cheap. I payed $99.00 for one night stayed. That was room charge, hotel charge, *yes they charge this too* and pet fee. I am telling you, people should be pay to stay at this hotel. RUN AWAY!

Room Tip: Run away as far as you can from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I wish that your concerns had been brought to our attention during your stay. It's a shame to hear that you were let down by your room, and we would've been happy to make things right for you. We understand that cleanliness goes a long way when it comes to feeling comfortable, and I sincerely apologize that your room was not up to the high standards that we know we're capable of providing.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pricing was good, rooms were average but clean. The pool area is very nice. However, upon booking the room advertised stated it included free breakfast for 2....the next morning when we got up we wanted to feed the kids prior to leaving but we (the adults) were not hungry. Upon trying to get our "free" breakfast we were told it was 2 breakfasts free for adults. No where was this advertised. When i asked staff why we can't just feed our kids we were questioned about our parenting skills and they had enough nerve to ask "What kind of parent feeds their kid and doesn't eat with them?".....not sure whose business that is as far as they are concerned but it was quite offensive. When I spoke to management an apology was never offered on behalf of the staff.

Room Tip: Close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Mrs. Garnett, again, we are sincerely sorry for the way that situation was handled with our staff. We are here to encourage our guests to feel welcome and comfortable, and it sounds like we crossed the line. I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to my attention.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut creek
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To begin the first night we stayed in the dump was ok. But the first day house keeping came they managed to go through just about every pair of pants and suitcases that were left in the room. The fallowing morning my fiancé woke up to find a spring had came through the mattress and ripped her pants while tossing and turning in the night. Management made no effort to rectify the situation. Needless to say the pricing was ok to be the height of the tourist season but next time I'll be staying else where

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It seems strange to me that it would appear as though house keeping had gone through suitcases, etc. It's important to us that we are able to keep things tidy, but we also want to respect the privacy of our guests. I will be following up with the staff to make sure that we are continuing to follow the appropriate processes.

Additionally. I am sincerely sorry about the discomforting night's sleep that your fiancé experienced. We are planning on doing some exciting renovations to our rooms soon, which will include a bed improvement. I encourage you to reach out to me if you wish to discuss this further, though.

Thank you,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East numerous times. We also have brought our adult children and their families to your hotel.

Recently our family booked 3 rooms from July 11-July 13 to celebrate my husband’s 59th Birthday.

We found the Seralago rooms lacking in updated accommodations. The TVs were all snowy, the sheets continued to fall off the mattresses and we found the mattresses stained and yellowed. The tiles in the sink and bathrooms are stained and look very dirty. My daughter and her husband also found a cockroach in their room.

We are all from South Florida, Boca Raton and Boynton Beach, so we do know that Florida has cockroaches. But, they are not in our homes, and should not be in your Hotel.

We love this location, and the pool areas are very nice, though lacking in any shade whatsoever.

They need to consider making upgrades to their rooms. Or this will be the next, "Nasty but cheap" Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I'm excited to let you know that we are in the midst of planning some really great upgrades! Feedback like yours motivates us to continue to keep improving, so we are eager to get the renovations started.

We appreciate you showing us your support over the years, and we're happy that you chose to celebrate your husband's birthday with us.

Until next time,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First take my advice don't stay here!
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. While the front desk staff is friendly that is where the good experience ends. The room is ugly, the bedspreads haven't been cleaned in years. They were filthy. The bathroom floor was falling apart. The shower doesn't drain. The final straw was we were watching TV around midnight with our 2 phones and camera charger plugged in and all of the sudden the electricity went out. It did go back on a few seconds later but I still felt that the room was a time bomb. I couldn't wait to get out of there. This was supposed to be a hotel to quickly rest our heads but you absolutely get what you pay for. Do yourself a favor pay a few bucks more and stay somewhere else. Seralago you need to do something- no one deserves to stay in such a horrible place.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Stephanie, this is alarming. Did you mention any of this while you were here? The comfort and contentment of our guests is our number one priority, and I wish we would have had the chance to make things right. While you are not a luxury hotel, we do care about our guests, and we want them to feel at ease.

Sincerely,
Jan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Venere, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.