We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there many times” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stayed there many times”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had stayed at the Seralago Many times 5years all totaled this year I am ready to check in again in April for a week.Yes the hotel do need to be upgraded with better furniture but when that happens you will pay a much higher price you can bet on that.So if you want a room with up to date furniture check in to the Holiday Inn across the street at a rate of $140-150 a night.The staff at the Seralago are excellent yes from time to time you will get a nasty one but you will get that at the Hilton,grounds are well taken care off,security are great the pool is great,salty but salt won,t kill you.We stayed there last April 2012 we never heard of a murder,there were at least 25 of us in the family yes we were loud at times and every time security made his rounds which was his job.we are staying there again next month for a week with 20 others there are 6kids with us all under 7 years old.We feel very safe there the staff are fantastic the manager is wonderful to deal with .We did have one minor upset but he handled it very well.April 2014 there are 70 of us going on a cruise for a wedding must of us will stay here the week before.So if you are looking for an reasonable priced hotel,don,t mind miss matched furniture and you want to be close to everything then check this out yourself half these reviews are people looking for the magic castle effects.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a lower price hotel this is great,if you are looking for a swanky room with q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    385
    290
    203
    230
See reviews for
711
206
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Grove, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel was a bargain using groupon and really was a great buy. The room was clean and the beds were in need of a new mattress. There are plenty of places to eat both on and off the grounds. Two pools and a hot tub were nice. As with many properties on this strip, it is older with some upgrades and is very kid friendly.
The service was VERY BAD. It took 45 min waiting in line just to check out......

Room Tip: There are many hotels in this area at the same value. Choose wisely. Kissimee is bigger than you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went for a weekend get-away and hated it! Nothing that they advertised was actual or factual! The hotel is very dated the staff is not very friendly and even less helpful. I would never stay here again! Don't waste your money!

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you again for staying with us and your constructive comments about our shortcomings. Please accept my sincere apologies again for not being able to make this stay with us a positive experience. However we are extremely thankful for the positive response to my direct E-mail in which you told us that you would be happy to give us another chance and planning to come and visit us again in April. Our staff could not be more excited to proof to you that we can do a much better job than you experienced so far.

Thank you again very much and we are looking forward to be of service to you and your family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

wife made reservations online to arrive friday 03/08/2013 for her birthday,check in wasa nightmare, clerk could not find out reservations,even with confirmation number. We both have had back problems ,had requested ground fllor, did not happen, upon entering room lights did not work,a/c heater only worked full blast, shower.tub did not drain, told front desk, second night nothing happened,nothing done.
Pet peeve, no coffee maker in room, never stayed ina hotel before that did not have one.
Hot tub was cool, never heated up, trash all over, teenagers all over unsupervised, pool crowede, hot tub full of teenage age girls,with bad language, not a happy birthday weekend

Room Tip: staye at the holiday inn across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there and on the first night found bed bugs on the beds, not only in our room but also in 2 other rooms where other family members were staying. We told them and showed them pictures and videos of the bed bugs and they said that they had to check the rooms and if they found any activity of the bugs been there they would redound everything back to me. At first they said they didn't find anything and we hot upset and they said they would send an exterminator to check the rooms. They told us the exterminator did find activity in the rooms and they only refunded me the taxes that I payed for the rooms not everything like they said they would. Horrible experience, they ruined our first time vacations to Disney World, and customer service was also horrible, when we checked in they were soo rude, the lady didn't even say hi, wouldn't even look at me in the eye, very very rude. Over all very bad, also the rooms were very dirty it smelled bad too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Dont go here got ripped off money wise, the microwave plate fell out because of how they have microwave sitting..it broke on my sons foot went to bathroom. At night And roach ran across my foot. Yuck dont stay here. Only good thing is the morning bar

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Decent value for the price. Pool area is great, the weather was cool but the hut tub was hot and the pool was warm. The lobby area is also nice. The rooms not so nice. Fridge and microwave were nice to have. Plenty of space in the room but it was run down and way out of date and not completely clean but the worst was the beds, we could feel the springs through the very thin padding in the mattresses.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.