We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed...Nothing like picture!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not Impressed...Nothing like picture!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went for a weekend get-away and hated it! Nothing that they advertised was actual or factual! The hotel is very dated the staff is not very friendly and even less helpful. I would never stay here again! Don't waste your money!

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralagogm, General Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you again for staying with us and your constructive comments about our shortcomings. Please accept my sincere apologies again for not being able to make this stay with us a positive experience. However we are extremely thankful for the positive response to my direct E-mail in which you told us that you would be happy to give us another chance and planning to come and visit us again in April. Our staff could not be more excited to proof to you that we can do a much better job than you experienced so far.

Thank you again very much and we are looking forward to be of service to you and your family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    398
    286
    193
    218
See reviews for
661
185
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellenton, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

wife made reservations online to arrive friday 03/08/2013 for her birthday,check in wasa nightmare, clerk could not find out reservations,even with confirmation number. We both have had back problems ,had requested ground fllor, did not happen, upon entering room lights did not work,a/c heater only worked full blast, shower.tub did not drain, told front desk, second night nothing happened,nothing done.
Pet peeve, no coffee maker in room, never stayed ina hotel before that did not have one.
Hot tub was cool, never heated up, trash all over, teenagers all over unsupervised, pool crowede, hot tub full of teenage age girls,with bad language, not a happy birthday weekend

Room Tip: staye at the holiday inn across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there and on the first night found bed bugs on the beds, not only in our room but also in 2 other rooms where other family members were staying. We told them and showed them pictures and videos of the bed bugs and they said that they had to check the rooms and if they found any activity of the bugs been there they would redound everything back to me. At first they said they didn't find anything and we hot upset and they said they would send an exterminator to check the rooms. They told us the exterminator did find activity in the rooms and they only refunded me the taxes that I payed for the rooms not everything like they said they would. Horrible experience, they ruined our first time vacations to Disney World, and customer service was also horrible, when we checked in they were soo rude, the lady didn't even say hi, wouldn't even look at me in the eye, very very rude. Over all very bad, also the rooms were very dirty it smelled bad too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Dont go here got ripped off money wise, the microwave plate fell out because of how they have microwave sitting..it broke on my sons foot went to bathroom. At night And roach ran across my foot. Yuck dont stay here. Only good thing is the morning bar

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Decent value for the price. Pool area is great, the weather was cool but the hut tub was hot and the pool was warm. The lobby area is also nice. The rooms not so nice. Fridge and microwave were nice to have. Plenty of space in the room but it was run down and way out of date and not completely clean but the worst was the beds, we could feel the springs through the very thin padding in the mattresses.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel Amenities were wonderful.There's a pool, with pool side bar, a restaurant and a small convince store on the premises. The location couldn't be beat, with Old Town
being right next door and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Disney & Seaworld were easy to get to.

However the rooms are a outdated. Our bathroom tile floor was clean, but really wore out. For this price though,it was a good choice and we are likely to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

On arrival, first impressions are not good. There was a long queue at Reception - just what you don't need after a long journey from UK and delay getting through immigration. The reception area is tired with paint peeling and signage which has not been covered up properly when changing the logo. One man standing in the queue had brought his towels and dustbin and the impression was that guests were not happy. I had been allocated a room at the furthest possible point from the Reception area. The room was extremely tired and worn. I could not get an Internet connection which is vital to my trip. I rang through to reception who told me to return there to be reallocated. This was done and when I eventually found it it was awful. Obviously a smoking room which I definitely had asked not to have - the smell was awful and pervaded the entire room and bedding etc. By this time, I was extremely tired and so decided to get my head down. The bedding was extremely old and worn and the smell so bad that I decided to sleep in my clothes on top. A most uncomfortable night. However, by this time, I needed to make a phone call - my room telephone didn't work and I had to ring reception to ask them to make the call for me. Then the TV remote did not work. That was the final straw and I left the following morning. A very unpleasant experience. Not 3 star, that's for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel
Seralago Kissimmee
Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. We are proud to have been accepted to the Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel program since its inception. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.