We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst place ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #69 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worst place ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Dont go here got ripped off money wise, the microwave plate fell out because of how they have microwave sitting..it broke on my sons foot went to bathroom. At night And roach ran across my foot. Yuck dont stay here. Only good thing is the morning bar

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    454
    351
    251
    295
See reviews for
867
250
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Decent value for the price. Pool area is great, the weather was cool but the hut tub was hot and the pool was warm. The lobby area is also nice. The rooms not so nice. Fridge and microwave were nice to have. Plenty of space in the room but it was run down and way out of date and not completely clean but the worst was the beds, we could feel the springs through the very thin padding in the mattresses.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel Amenities were wonderful.There's a pool, with pool side bar, a restaurant and a small convince store on the premises. The location couldn't be beat, with Old Town
being right next door and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Disney & Seaworld were easy to get to.

However the rooms are a outdated. Our bathroom tile floor was clean, but really wore out. For this price though,it was a good choice and we are likely to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

On arrival, first impressions are not good. There was a long queue at Reception - just what you don't need after a long journey from UK and delay getting through immigration. The reception area is tired with paint peeling and signage which has not been covered up properly when changing the logo. One man standing in the queue had brought his towels and dustbin and the impression was that guests were not happy. I had been allocated a room at the furthest possible point from the Reception area. The room was extremely tired and worn. I could not get an Internet connection which is vital to my trip. I rang through to reception who told me to return there to be reallocated. This was done and when I eventually found it it was awful. Obviously a smoking room which I definitely had asked not to have - the smell was awful and pervaded the entire room and bedding etc. By this time, I was extremely tired and so decided to get my head down. The bedding was extremely old and worn and the smell so bad that I decided to sleep in my clothes on top. A most uncomfortable night. However, by this time, I needed to make a phone call - my room telephone didn't work and I had to ring reception to ask them to make the call for me. Then the TV remote did not work. That was the final straw and I left the following morning. A very unpleasant experience. Not 3 star, that's for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in motel 6's and also in very high end resorts and hotels like the Ritz Carlton. I have to admit that I'm a snob when it comes to cleanliness....and this places passes my test. I love a good value and this has to be the best ever value motel (actually mini resort) I've visited. I was with my 10 and 16 yo and my ex wife...we had two rooms. We were just there for 1 night after returning from a cruise. I would definitely return for a longer stay if going to Disney (i.e. if I didn't want to spoil the fam and stay at one of the Disney resorts at 300-400 per night). Service was great...the only issue was that one of our two rooms had a real bad smoke odor....some ignorant person ignored the no smoking policy and smoked up a storm the night before.....after many apologies, they gave us two new rooms next to one another. I was in the 1000 building which appeared to be newer/better (interior) than the 400 building (which was still good for the money). Yes, hotel is dated, but you can tell they keep it up and add new fixtures or furniture when needed. The pools were very clean....2 large pools...volleyball court...nice hot tubs. The lobby is a nice place for kids with an arcade and great concierge for Disney tickets. We didn't eat there, but the main lobby has a good choice of food and convenience store items. Know what the best part was? Walking through the grounds and seeing all the families having fun.....speaking in 3 or 4 different languages was so cool....diversity....Ahhhhh, we don't have much diversity in New Hampshire! What a fantastic place for the money!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was a quick trip for a weekend last winter( Jan-2012) for my kids. We stayed here and I requested a regular room, however we were upgraded to a kids suite for free. The kids loved the bunk beds, and we brought dvds which allowed them to use the dvd player. I loved the free shuttle to and from the parks, which made it very convenient for not needing a car. There are local fast food restaurants all around the hotel, which we had taken advantage of. As well as the free breakfast offered on site. The food was mediocre, for what was offered. This was exactly what I paid for, I didn't want to spend a lot of money on this trip, and I didn't. The hotel was accomodating for a family on a budget which we were. Kids had a great time, and it was a trip they won't forget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The rooms were very outdated but clean. They advertised free in room wifi, discount park admission and free breakfast. The wifi didnt work and when we called front desk they said they would reset it and it still didnt work. When we called again they said they couldn't help us. The free breakfast and discount park admission is a scam, the concierge told us all we had to do was tour their new hotel and they'ed serve us breakfast and give us $100 off Disney tickets, and that it would take an hour tops. It wasn't a hotel it was a timeshare. The people pressed on us for over 3 hours to buy before giving us our tickets as promised. They lied it wasn't a preview of a new hotel. Our door didnt lock right and the staff wasn't very helpful. I recommend spending the extra money for a nicer place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
Celebration Suites
#32 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,938 reviews
Champions World Resort
#40 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#60 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Walt Disney World Resort
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#43 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#95 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.