We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Pembroke, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in a "Kids Suite" Room 244, over all it was fine. This hotel need a little bit of an upgrade from looking around the grounds. People were friendly. Speedy check in and out.
My child thought the room was awesome. He loved the fort bunk beds.
We did not stay in our room very much, we were on the go to visit family. So I have no complaints, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    396
    304
    210
    238
See reviews for
732
217
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had read all the horrible reviews and was ready to cancel but I'm glad I did'nt yes the hotel is outdated but it was very clean no complaints there. I like things clean and even checked the beds for bed bugs none of that. Our bed sheets got changed every day. Pool was clean it is a average hotel. I think people expect a Hilton but for $435 for 8nights I have no complaints we had a kids suite so we had enough room. Staff was friendly my next trip to florida I will be booking here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cold in nh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because I saw that it was a Disney good neighbor hotel. Well when we walked in the lobby was friendly and there was a food court and small store that was wonderful as we had spent all day at the parks and were tired and hungry. We ordered the pizza that was good. We also ordered the pulled pork sandwich that was more than ample for the price.
We walked by the pool that had a little tiki bar that I thought would be fun. The hot tub was a good size but the bar to get you in and out was broken and very scary to use. That definetly needed to be replaced!
Well we went up to the rom on the second floor. I think that the Hal's could definetly need an upgrade! They were dingy and dirty and not at all inviting.
The room was all right and that is all that I can say. I thought that the bathroom was dirty and needed attention. I felt like taking a shower there wouldn't really get you clean. The beds were all right, bug free which was great! The tv was the oldest one I have seen in a hotel room in the last ten years! In all fairness though it did work and the room was somewhere I felt all right staying in.
Would I stay here again? I think I might knowing what to expect now. I am a little surprised though that it is a good neighbor hotel. I think it is because they do have shuttles to all of the parks and outlet centers and that is very nice!
All in all, it was an all right hotel to stay in and I might recommend it but I would be up front with anyone I told about it!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

we had a suite by the pool horribel !!! the rooms were dingy.. the sheets on bed stunk . roaches galore !!! we were moved to another room. it was even worse. no air conditioner. so imagine in the orlando heat in july how hot it was. our sheets were never changed. in one word horrible !! this year we are booked at the silver lake resort. its pricey. but at seralago you get what you pay for filth !

Room Tip: by pool horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at upscale hotels but stayed here with my child's sport team. It's not fancy but the bed was comfortable and our room was old and outdated but very clean. We called for extra towels and they came right away and you can walk to dining and old town. For the price I was expecting a dump and was pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Decent place, though getting a bit old and worn.
Location was perfect, pool temperature was nice, rooms are pretty large and clean.

Be sure you get the room you booked, especially if you extend your stay! When given an (unannounced) upgrade, they will try to charge you for the higher priced room. So just check upon arrival. This was the only negative thing to say about it...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Where to begin this hotel was the worst of the worst. Dirty,Dated, Terrible customer service. The worst experience ever. e checked in The room had a terrible smell, they sparyed some deodorizer. When we pulled down the blankets at bedtime the bedsheets were covered with body hair shall we say. We called the froont desk they sent someone to make the bed. We went out to the local dollar store and purchased cleaning supplies to clean the room for atleast the night. As we were ther dring new years eve weekend there were no rooms available. That night we had terrible noisy neighbors(Addresed this issue with the management to no avail). I called my creditcard company right then and there to stop payment. Im not one to ever post a review but due to thw horror of our experience I had to resort to a post. Please if you love your family don't EVER EVER EVER STAY HERE EVEN IF ITS FREE.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.