We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BUT...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great BUT...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location, not very far from everything. The only shuttle not offered was one to seaworld. The staff was great! The only bad parts wee that our room showed signs of distress also we saw a cockroach every day! But overall great place

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    398
    286
    193
    218
See reviews for
661
185
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were a bit dubious at first as there were quite a few negative comments. When we arrived we were pleasantly suprised.
All i can say is, the people that have left negative comments must want to pay motel prices but receive 5* accommodation.
The rooms were cleaned everyday, The shower curtain was replaced everyday.We had clean towels and toiletries everyday.
All bar one of the staff on the front desk was lovely.
Fantastic location, price very good considering it's one of the nearest hotels to Disney.

Unfortunately there are a couple of negative, just to take into consideration:
No safe in the room. You have to use a safe deposit box located in reception, we were told it was 24hr...unfortunatley not. You cannot use it after around 10pm or before 7am. Apparently there are safes in some of the rooms but we are unsure which ones.
The hotel shop shuts for 3 hours in the afternoon. (lack of staff i presume, and lets face it, you will probably be out at a park and not need it anyway.
The pool bar was rarely open. This maybe because the Floridians thought it was freezing and no-one would be using the pool (Its was mid 80's the whole trip, this is cold to them) The actual bar and shop is located just behind the pool bar anyway so no great shakes.
The double beds are very small, however if they have the rooms spare they will move you to another room that has bigger beds.
The negatives make is sound horrible but they are really little things.

The security is fantastic, whenever i was standing on the balcony (i am a smoker so i was out there alot) the security buggy was constantly doing the rounds.
Please note though, As from 1st Jan 2013 they have added a $5 per day resort charge.
Free wifi in the rooms, although at peak times it is very slow.

There was a lady who stayed there at the same time as us and said the hot tub wasn't working in an earlier review. It was, you have to turn the switch on the wall to turn it on.

We visit Orlando ALOT and this is the best budget hotel we have visited, and WILL be booking again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 205, to be close to everything you really want a room in this block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Let me start by saying I have had little to no issues with this hotel in the past and my recent stay was my 5th time staying here. It is an older hotel and is quite outdated. The amenities are pretty good for the cost of a weeks stay. There are 2 large pools (which are heated and nice and clean), a hot tub, a laundromat (lots of washers & dryers) and a canteen, arcade, restaurant, free wifi etc. We usually pay a little extra for a kids suite as there is a separate little room with a t.v and Xbox and is great for when you're winding down at the end of the day.
This year I was disappointed with not only the condition of the resort but the service as well. We had booked and paid online at the first of December. When we checked in on jan 13th, we were informed that we also had to pay a $5 + tax per day resort fee. O.k, whatever. Must be for upgrades, renos, or extra services right? Nope. Just more money it seems.
There was an extra t.v in the kids area but no Xbox. When we asked at the desk, they said someone had stolen all the cords. All the cords?? To every single suite?? Guess so....
Our bed in our room was extremely worn out. There were dips in the bed on each side where they had been slept in so long. The pillows were very warn out as well.
The light bulb over our table burned out the second day and it was never replaced. And the best part, I found someone else's long black hair in my bath towel 3 days in a row!!! Ewww!
My son had dropped something behind the bottom bunk bed. I can't even begin to tell you what kinds of food we found back there. The picture on the wall looked like it had melted away from the frame because of so much dampness. There was an inch gap between the picture and the frame at the top. Has no one noticed???
My son loves to play in the arcade. Only a couple of the machines worked. But they all took your money. Even the ticket redemption machine for prizes took the tickets once and nothing was given out.
I will probably stay here again because I really have had no complaints up until now. I'll be taking a look at the room first. Lets hope the new owners get their acts together and get these problems taken care of. It would be a shame to lose it because of poor operating.

Room Tip: There is a second floor accessible only by stairs. If you have troubles with luggage or walking, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Every year on two different occassions,i have the wonderful task of planning our vacation. Usually i begin two to three months prior,simply because it takes my mind away from work for a little while. My desire was to go to Hawaii this year because the rate and the room was awesome{I do mean awesome] Don't get me wrong i do love Florida i'am there at least twice a year. When i go somewhere on vacation,i"am not the kind of person who say's i want the best. Five star hotel,Egyptian cotton sheets,dowdy pillows. If these things were things i wanted, oh yes i could stay here[my money is good for it] I would rather stay at a three or four star hotel that has life in it,where children are having fun,parents are letting there hair down,and nobody's nose is stuck up like some i've stayed in. I have stayed at Seralogo in the past not the best maintained place,not the best staffed place,but it was close to everything,and that's what we enjoyed most about this particular place. Heres the deal just tried to book a room there,and the experience was horrible. Your not given what area your going to be in at the time of booking. You can request a certain area,near the pool near the very back or so on,but they don't assign an area to you untill you get there. It's like they are saying to you,when you get here we will give you what we have versus what you want. Even after all of the bad reviews i have seen over the past year since i have gone last,i still wanted to give this place a chance,but after this no thanks. For these guys,with their run down facilitys, bad reviews,and unconcerned staff,they certainly are not doing anything to change their perception. 5 star hotels don't treat clients like this,and 2 star hotels pretending to be 3 shouldn't either. That's my spill,and please make your own decision,buy as for me and my house,we are going somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Average hotel and price. Hot tub was not working. Staff was hit and miss. Some were excellent some didn't care...don't buy more game tokens than you need for the kids....you can't get cash for them after.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've stayed at the Seralago twice and would definitely return again. For the price you pay it's a really good deal and has everything you could ask for. Both times we had a two room suite which was perfect. Plenty of room and we found the kitchen area very useful. Although it's not equipped with plates/utensils etc it was easy to pick some cheap ones up at Walmart and meant we could have breakfast in the room and takeaway as well.
The pools were great and never too busy. We didn't try the food there but there are many restaurants within few minutes walk/drive.
It's very close to all the Disney parks and no more than 20 minutes from SeaWorld/Universal.
All the staff were helpful and friendly, check in was quick and efficient.
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Seralago and don't plan to stay there again. The hotel is definitely dated and a bit on the shabby side. The bed linens were well worn and the mattress and pillows were lumpy. The TV didn't work when we arrived but maintenance did come in a timely fashion and took care of the problem. Breakfast fare was adequate and we had an exceptional waitress, Barbara. If you do go there be sure and ask to be seated in Barbara's section. I promise she will take excellent care of you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel
Seralago Kissimmee
Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. We are proud to have been accepted to the Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel program since its inception. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.