We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location & Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
St. John's
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our family has stayed at the Seralago at least 1/2 dozen times. Its a great hotel for the price. They always have rate specials online and the location is perfect! It's next door to Old Town that has lots to do for young & old alike. Make sure you check out their old car shows & Jazz music at night! The hotel has a nice little restaurant and 2 pools along with a basketball hoop and shuffle board. The staff are wonderful and so helpful! Its not a 5 star hotel but it sure is a great family hotel in the perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    398
    286
    193
    218
See reviews for
661
185
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great service, found no problem with the heat or furniture that the previous reviewer mentioned. I really liked all the amenities and the pool--great for kids and adults alike!

The value of the hotels was very good compared to neighboring hotels. I would recommend everybody to come here for vacation and I will definitely come back next Spring!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were there during Thanksgiving holidays. The room was cold. when we put the heat on, a horrible smell came out of the vents. Furniture are in bad shape, internet is very slow. Customer service is not helpful at all. We had the worst hotel experience here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed only one night at this resort but intend to return and will be staying a week or more. We like the great value this resort offers to people who don't want to pay for the Hilton. It's clean, comfortable and has most of the amenities you might need for a budget/value stay.
Two pools, two spa tubs.
More shuttle bus pickup times than several of the other local hotel can offer.
Very close to the public bus stops for transport to Disney (Lynx 56) or into Kissimmee for shopping if you don't have a car. In fact, you can get to the Seralago from the airport in Orlando by taking just two buses if you are not renting a car. (Lynx 111 and 56)
Very close to a large grocery/pharmacy/liquor store (Publix) by car. A long walk but also doable by public bus (56 and maybe 50?)
Very close to fast food, sit down restaurants and entertainment for the family if taking a day off from Disney (Old Town Kissimmee, FunSpot, minigolf)
You can spend a little to get a little (other resorts/hotels maybe $25-30night) or spend a little bit more to get a large step up in value for the Seralago. It isn't the Hilton..but you aren't spending what the Hilton would cost.
It was excellent value with really nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We (Myself, wife, and 11yr old son) stayed here twice. Once for 2 days before our Disney vacation and for 1 day after before returning home.

Over all we were very happy here. It was clean and quiet. Please keep in mind that we paid about $36 per night plus tax. For this price I thought it was very nice. My biggest thing especially with a low price resort is that it is clean and that everything worked. I am happy to report this was the case with Seralago. The rooms are old but it was clean and beds were pretty good. Everything in the bathroom worked well. We had a mini fridge and a microwave.

This is a pretty large resort with multiple buildings. There are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. The resort layout showed that both pools were heated pools but only the one with the pool bar was heated to about 80 degrees. The other was cold. But both pools were crystal clear.

There is guest laundry and a small fitness room. Wifi in the rooms worked ok, it was a bit slow, but was good enough to log on and check email and what not.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. If you are looking for a budget resort close to Disney, this is a great choice. That being said, I would not rely on their park transportation. It is from a 3rd party source. If you have a car, it is very easy to get to and from Disney.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

In an absolute sense I would not rate this place 4/5. It is somewhat dated: the bathroom fixtures in my room were not great, and the fitness room is bare-bones. But it is quiet and nice, and it does have a fitness room whereas a lot of other places in the same price range don't. (The discount rate I paid was very good.) Also, I was a solo traveler but I liked the layout they had for playgrounds and pools: lots of nice space in the interior of the complex. If you're looking to stay someplace close to Disney with kids and not pay a fortune, this place would be a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I recently stayed at the Seralago Hotel with 2 adults 2 children. I really like this hotel, it's my 2nd time staying there. My kids like it, and of course the pool area. The check in & out process was fast and great. When I got there, I realized that the Standard rooms do not come w/ a coffee pot, and my husband called downstairs to ask for one, and the staff was sooo nice, to bring us one. **THANK YOU**. Everyone was very nice and courteous. The location is AWESOME, and so are the rates. This hotel helps a family with a budget have a nice decent trip. I will be back, and will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel
Seralago Kissimmee
Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#62 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. We are proud to have been accepted to the Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel program since its inception. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.