We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price for people on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #65 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location and price for people on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We have stayed here 3 out of our 5 trips to Florida and will be making a stop there again this year. We are only a family of 3 but we are pleased with the value and convenience of this hotel. They have 4 daily morning free shuttles to Disney in the morning and 4 return shuttles in the evening. A cab will run you about $17 one way. If Disney isn't on your "to do" list, there is a bus that stops in front of the hotel that goes to Busch gardens for $15pp. It is about an hour ride each way. You just need to call the night before to reserve your spot. The concierge can help you with that as well as any other questions you have. There are also shuttles available to universal and other attractions for a fee.
There are 2 large pools centrally located and have a nice supply of fresh towels. There is also a laundry facility you can wash your clothes. Has a fitness center as well if that's your thing. It has it's own restaurant which we found a little pricey for us coffee, muffin and cereal types. They also have a wonderful canteen/store area with tables which has extended hours. You can buy anything you need here. Pop, water, pizza, coffee, cereal, milk, bagels, etc. prices are reasonable. If its still not your thing, there are many restaurants within walking distance. Pizza hut, red lobster, KFC, McDonald's, and Denny's to name a few. Right next door is the "fun spot". We enjoy this carnival style amusement park on our travel days and our (now 9) son really likes it.
The rooms are clean and each have a microwave and fridge. They hotel staff is very nice and accommodating. They also have free wi-fi.
The only downside is that there is a counter there where you can purchase your theme park tickets. At this same counter they will encourage you to take a 90 minute tour of a new facility and they will "give" you a bunch of free theme park tickets for doing it. Well, we've done it twice. You actually sign up for a full 3 hours of harassment to buy a timeshare. We learned our lesson on the first one and the second time it was only 2 hours. The tickets are good if you can put up with sleezy car salesmen for 2 hours.
We have already booked a 4 nights stay here this year before we go on a 5 day cruise. This place is not the ritz, but it is clean and convenient and great value for the money.

Room Tip: Some rooms are closer to the pool. They are a little noisy and have lots of foot traffic. there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    459
    362
    253
    297
See reviews for
883
257
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed 7 nights. We had no complaints at all. The staff was friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. Our room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very prompt and met any request we had. The Pool area is very nice, prefect for a family with young children. They also have a play ground area. The bar by the pool is nice. When you buy your first drink, you get it in a souvenir glass and get refills at a discounted price. The only area I think they could improve would be to offer the shuttle to and from the parks more often.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My friends are Leaving for Florida Friday and asked me about seralago. I begged them to to stay there besides the roaches and dirty sheets rooms smell musty. Overall a horrible place. Please don't stay here

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here for one night. The front desk staff wasn't exactly the friendliest, seem kinda bored with their jobs. The room was okay. The bed was uncomfortable, tv had some issues. The room was mostly clean except for the bathroom. The walls were paper thin so I could hear everything outside. The room was fairly cheap though, so I guess you get what you pay for. I didn't get to use the pool but I walked around &.it looked nice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for years and keep coming back when we need a quick place to stay in Florida. The rooms are clean and the pool is amazing. Love the family feel of this hotel. I will always come here first when I need a hotel in the Kissimmee area.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Just back from 5 nights, Mar 20-25. After reading so many negatives, i printed out coupons for other hotels in the area. When we arrived, we were given a room in area c, which is the farthest from the two pools. The two beds in the room were soft as has been reported. Next day, Eleanor at front desk let us check out a couple of rooms with king beds. We settled on room 873, which is in area b at the back of the property and close to the pool. This room also has no connecting door. The room condition was actually quite good considering the age of the hotel. We found the king bed mattress to be in better shape than the first room of double beds.
We found the pool area was clean and water temperature was great for swimming. It was very busy on the weekend, yet lots of room still at the pool.
The location in great. Within walking distance to eating places and entertainment.
For a short stay, it met our expectations. Thanks again Eleanor for helping us move to a more suitable room.
We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This hotel was clean with many amenities for a very, very reasonable price. It is not the newest and most updated facility but for the money it cannot be beat. There are two big (heated) pools and two hot tubs, volleyball court, full service restaurant and quick service snack shop with coffee, and more! If you are doing Disney, Sea World, and/or Universal on a "budget", definitely give this place a try. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It was peaceful and quiet when we were here. Overall I was very happy with every aspect of our stay.

Room Tip: Read the all the TripAdvisor reviews before you stay anywhere! They have really helped me avoid som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#29 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,006 reviews
7.5 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
5.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#58 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#43 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,651 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.