We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Seralago Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Seralago Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Value Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights. The rooms were functional and clean - although the kitchenette didn't have a kettle or oven, so wasn't much use. The pools were pretty good and the staff were friendly. The shuttle to Universal was good - the hotel is only about 20 mins from Universal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    397
    305
    210
    238
See reviews for
732
219
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed for 4 days the week of July 4, 2011, of course without any problems. Nancy the receptionist who greeted us during our check in was very friendly and courteous, so were the rest of the staff service and cleanliness of the hotel, who attended our room daily, kept clean, tidy and towels were changed every day. The no-frills room was acceptably large and functional, comfortable double bed, air conditioning, hot water, TV, microwave and mini fridge and internet.
Ideally, a very good price, good service, very clean and friendly staff, I recommend it for anyone wishing to stay in a hotel acceptable, simple and close to the Disney World parks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralago-Hotel, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for writing your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate the great compliments. The one compliment that we cherish most of all is your comment about our very friendly and courteous staff. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our price, service, cleanliness, staff and location.

Thank you for recommending our hotel!
We hope you return soon so we can show you more of what we love to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011 via mobile

Checked in with 3 other families, i was the one in charge of finding hotel, we were suppose to have poolside room, as we made reservations over year ago and made special request due to small children, we ended up being on second floor 2 buildings over from pool, finally got to room, carpet dirty, toliet seat broke, grandaughter fell off when trying to use it reported these issues they never came to fix them, worst of all my sons prescription medicine was stolen from the room, reported to security, they stated they will follow up with whoever cleaned room, we never heard anything further, rooms was not cleaned daily, had to call to request fresh. Towels and staff not very friendly, this was absolutely worst stay ever, definetly do not recomend this hotel quality inn suites same price and much cleaner safer place to stay

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This was a repeat visit. Stayed here 4 years ago and it was lovely. This time it was dated, old, dirty and smelled bad. Above all the maid took 40$ american and 60$ canadian $ from my purse. I went back to my room to drop off my purse while she was there and put it in my boyfriends suitcase and we went to the pool. She spoke to me when I went in the room. After returning from the pool we went out for the day. I checked my purse a few hours later and noticed the money missing. I know for sure it was there because we alloted 100$ for a baseball game and had put this money away specifically. We contacted the hotel staff and security and they made us feel as though we spent it and she did not take it . She figured I would never look for the canadian while in the USA and i wouldn't miss just 40$ american. After security spoke to her the next day she said someone came to the room while she was there! This was me!!!!! and it was awefully funny that she remembered me coming into this room? she must clean 50-100 rooms a day! They recoemmended we call the police but I wasnt ruining a vacation over 100$. We contacted westjet vacations and got the HELL OUT OF THERE! its a terrible hotel and put a slight damber on our vacation. Until now i recommended this hotel to everyone!!!! To the staff of Seralago Hotel, this has been the worst hotel experience ever and to the maid who took the money.....thanks for putting a damper on our vacation and can't wait till Karma returns the favor to you!

Room Tip: Please do not book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralago-Hotel, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear Jesfry: Thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate the feedback. Our hotel takes theft very seriously, and does not tolerate it by anyone. Our guests are given literature at check in and there is also literature in all of our guest rooms stating that we recommend valuables NOT be left in the room. The Hotel Innkeepers Law located on the back of each guest room door, states the hotel is not liable for lost or stolen items. For our guests convenience we have safety deposit boxes behind the Front Desk for our guests use.

Regarding your claim, we are very sorry that you were missing some money.
Our General Manager and Director of Security have done a thorough investigation and have determined that because of the level of uncertainty of the total spending by you and your boyfriend, there is no credible reason to believe that anything was taken by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We first booked 5 nights at Seralago in 2009, and loved how it's so clean, and pet friendly. We decided to book it august 2010 for 5 nights, since we had such a great time a year before. Let me tell you this place never disappoints, honestly we stay at this hotel because this the only hotel where my dog does not cry and bother the neighbors because for some reason he feels comfortable here than any other hotel. My family also love it not because it's cheap but they are so close to everything the staff is amazing/ crazy helpful and they have the best pool. I can see other reviews people who weren't so lucky....but so far I love this place, I don't recommend it to people who are picky. Because yes it a little downgraded, I really recommend it to people who just need a place to sleep and want to be near all the attractions.

As far as bed bugs, any hotel you go your at risk. So tip of advice always check your bed in ALL HOTELS you go to, if you find some report it and they'll change your room. It's not the hotel that magically just carries them, they come from other guests.

Room Tip: If you are a picky person about hotels this isn't the place for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralago-Hotel, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Crazi4disney: Wow. Thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. We're flattered with the feedback and appreciate the compliments. We too are crazi 4 disney! We love that not only your family loves our hotel, but that your dog does too! Pets tend to be very honest! :O) The one compliment that we cherish most of all is your comment that " the staff is amazing/ crazy helpful." That pretty much sums up our staff... they love providing great experiences for our guests. And we're very proud of what they do.

We are glad that you are one of the many repeat guests that we have and hope you return soon so we can show you more of what we love to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Not a nice hotel at all. Fairly old and not updated. Our King suite had wet carpeting at the door and all in front if the air conditioner. The TV had BAD RECEPTION and the remote control did not work because the sensor that should be in the TV was missing. There was a hole in the front of the TV where the sensor should have been. The small shampoo and conditioner that is provided in the room had already been opened and used. The bathroom light was constantly flickering because it was burning out " I think" and you could see the dead bugs in the bottom if the light cover. There was a small refrigerator and microwave in the bathroom area so I guess that's why they call it a suite. We found out, after the fact, that the hotel had been reported more than once for having bed bugs. I did not experience that myself but we did not stay more than one night before checking out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralago-Hotel, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear SVeitch: Thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate the feedback. We have checked with our Front Desk and Operator and don’t see that you let us know of any of the issues with your room. We would have gladly done whatever was necessary to make your stay the best possible. All of our rooms in the hotel have a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Your room was not a suite; it was one of our Deluxe King Rooms. We checked the television in your room and the problem was a loose cable in the back of the television – easily fixed. A quick call to the Operator at the hotel would have had one of our Engineering Staff at your room with a light bulb to replace the one in your bathroom. A

nd as you know from your visit with us, the Seralago Hotel & Suites does not have bed bugs.
We thank you for your feedback, and wanted you to know the issues with the room have all been resolved for the next guest staying in that room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I have nothing to say negative about this place. The staff was very friendly and polite. Even the housekeeping staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable.It was great to just lay around the pool and sit in the tiki bar by the pool for a refreshing drink or eating those buffalo wings. I hope to stay there longer next time I visit the orlando area.

Room Tip: Next time I would like to get one of the suites. The price is very reasonable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seralago-Hotel, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for writing your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate the great compliments. The one compliment that we cherish most of all is your comment that "The staff was very friendly and polite. Even the housekeeping staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable." That pretty much sums up our Staff... they love providing great experiences for our guests. And we're very proud of what they do.

We hope you return soon so we can show you more of what we love to do. You'll love our Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy (US192), Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seralago Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.