We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas

Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel and Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The suite was spacious and the staff was friendly. However, the bathroom in the suite was not impeccably clean like I have seen at other hotels. Even though, they offer free Wi-fi, it was absolutely not worth it. The internet speed was slow. The breakfast spread was nice and we enjoyed the location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    86
    44
    22
    27
See reviews for
183
51
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My best friend and I had a wonderful stay here while in Florida. You are getting exactly what is described and it is perfect for a short stay. Yes it is slightly dated, however what isn't? The location was perfect for Disney world (5-10 mins away). It was close to restaurants and shops. The unit was clean. The pool and hot tub were clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa on the second floor to avoid hearing people above you. Additionally, facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We found this place after our original hotel that we had booked was terrible and we had to leave with no where for our family to go.. We booked this place and was totally amazed at the wonderful location, and beautiful facility.. Our family is so happy and would love to come back anytime.. Free parking, Shuttles, breakfast, Mickey shaped pool. Suites / Villa's are gorgeous.. We love this place..Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 7 so finding a room for us was hard. We read the reviews, looked through pictures and decided this was the place. We were very wrong! First room looked nothing like the pictures. Air conditioner wasn't working properly. Guy at the desk refunded the "resort" fee and helped find a different room. After about 4 that either had evidence of roaches or no a/c we finally found one suitable.....or so we thought. Its in building 7 on the 3rd floor. No screens in the windows and right next to the busy highway. Plus one of them is cracked and filthy. I'm so disgusted and disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, UT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Not sure how this hotel got 3 stars. It doesn't look like they believe in replacing anything. They used some kind of bondo to patch just about everything(tub, toilet, etc...
Our door needed to be pulled shut and was left open by the hotels cleaning staff. Cracked tile, blackout curtains falling apart, tub didn't drain. This was the second room we had the first one had a toilet that wouldn't flush at all.

Shuttle service to Disney World had awful times you either had to go at 7 in the morning or 11 in the after noon. Breakfast was from 7-9 so you couldn't take a early shuttle if you wanted to eat breakfast. Overall the reasons why I purchased this hotel (breakfast included and shuttle service) were not worth the cost.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Fast and Free Wifi. Great breakfast. Love the hot tub and heated pool after a long day. Walking distance from a few restaurants, grocery and shops. Just across the street from all the Disney Magic. Great place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My family and I had a truly enjoyable stay at the Palm Hotel & Villas & would recommend it to all. The staff/management was polite, extremely efficient & attentive to our needs. The Unit was clean and we felt at home during our stay. The Location was perfect as we had only a 5-10 min ride to Disney World.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Free Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World® Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.