We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel and Villas to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel and Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Brian was extremely helpful in our crazy situation! Very pleasant and professional. Will recommend to friends and family! The breakfast was good but a bit chaotic.
The rooms were pleasant, the sleeper sofas were rough.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    91
    48
    26
    36
See reviews for
196
55
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good value hotel close the the main attractions offering a decent breakfast.It has everything we were looking for in the price we wanted.Continental breakfast was very good!Convenient location, only about 2 miles from the parks. We were 4 adults and two kids that stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bath room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had to book a hotel quickly because of a funeral. I was thinking i would be so pricey but The Palms was under$70 a night! The room was wonderful! Full kithen-seprate bedroom-very clean!
They offer continental breakfast which was very good! It saved us from buying breakfast.
I can not speak highly enough of the staff! Very helpful! So friendly!
Very close to all theme parks. Also very close to dining. Shopping!
We will be back!

Room Tip: Book online on the hotels direct website! You save money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have to say this was an excellent hotel for the money. Was it the Ritz? No but it was very clean from the beds to the linens to the counters and the bathroom. It has everything we were looking for in the price we wanted. We had a villa that slept 6 even though we were only 4 (2 adults 2 kids) we were able to let the kids sleep in the pullout sofa and we had the other room all to ourselves (which was nice). They had a shuttle service to Disney and Universal - This is the only thing I can say anything negative about. The 1st bus left for Disney at 710 and another one didn't leave until 1000 and when coming home the last bus left at 1000 PM so you had to make sure you left in time so you didn't miss it which makes you have to leave the park 31/2 hours before the park closed. If they had more AM shuttles and more PM shuttles it would have been better. Oh and with the 710 shuttle breakfast doesn't open until 700 so that gives you 10 mins to grab a bite before the bus got there. If they opened up breakfast 30 mins before the first bus arrived or had more then a 3 hours wait in between shuttles it would have made it a little better. But other then that the hotel really was worth it. Friendly staff on all levels. I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We had very loud upstairs neighbors so if that will bother you ask to be upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great stay. This is the third time we stayed here. Front desk people are nice, breakfast is good, and suites are very comfortable. Pool area is very nice--love the hot tub and the kids like the kiddy pool.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I chose this hotel because of previous trip advisor reviews and I was disappointed. The staff was wonderful-very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean but that was where the good points ended. The beds were very hard and extremely noisy. The rooms were much smaller then pictured online. We had a bottom floor room and the noise from upstairs was awful. There was also a full time resident living in the room next to ours, who greeted us in a very friendly manner when enjoying her numerous cigarettes each morning. I can say the breakfast was a good addition. Not much of quality but a wide variety of items and adequate. I would stay here again if I absolutely couldn't find another spot. The location is a good central one. One last thing-the pull out couch was not made up and was a mattress about 3" thick

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in march 2009 and march 2010 both stays were great close to everything , rooms are spacious clean and staff are great. Beautiful buffet breakfast large variety . Pool was big clean and very warm , well lite area with hot tub

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Free Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World® Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.