We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great final trip to Disney for the Year.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Hotel and Villas to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel and Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
South Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great final trip to Disney for the Year.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our last of five trips to Disney this past year and I wish I had found this Hotel sooner because it would have saved us a lot of cash. We have stayed at Three other Kissimmee hotels and this one is the one we will return to for a number of reasons.
1. Price cannot be beat we stayed in a one bedroom for a total of $67 a night which included free wifi, property wide, free extended Continental Breakfast (pretty good selection although the wait for eggs on the weekend was brutal due to there only being 1 toaster over(?). Free coffee 24/7 and a computer with printing capabilities
2. Room was very comfortable and spacious (Kitchen cabinets do need an update) granite tops and clean as can be.
3. Maid service everyday. When we returned from the park kitchen was cleaned beds were made and dishes were done daily as well as clean towels and a new supply of toiletries.
4. Disney parks are no more than 1 mile away!!
5. Convenient to restaurants/shopping/groceries.
Parking easy service was great nice heated pool and gas BBQ area with picnic benches as well as a great sand play area for kids (maintenance brought out a ton of sand toys for my daughter!)

Room Tip: If you have kids ask to be on the second floor building five as it is away from the Highway overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and your positive comments about your return visit to the Palms Hotel & Villas. We do appreciate your recognition of the benefits of visiting our resort and our staff’s commitment to your comfort.

We are very pleased that you found our spacious Villas to be a great value. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return once again.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    92
    49
    29
    37
See reviews for
200
56
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place needs a lot of updating. The outside is keep really nice, but the rooms are old and dirty. The second night we got to the hotel late (building 7) I turned on the light and found a HUGE cockroach! It was about 1.5 to 2 inches big. Ran right into the coffee maker and stayed in there. I called the front desk and the woman at the front desk with an attitude, said, "Well, do you want me to send someone to kill it?" Really? So does that mean that it happens so much you have a person that kills them for the guest, gross! After I said no I would like another room at least for the night. It was 1am and booked through a thrid party so we were kind of stuck. It was our last night there. I will not be going back ever. We have stayed at many other hotels in Orlando and this was the first time we ever saw a cockroach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your comments. Our goal is to not only meet and exceed the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as we can. I am sorry that your experience at our hotel was less than 100% to your satisfaction.

We take our pest control efforts very seriously at our hotel, as you must do in this climate, and we encourage guests to contact any member of our staff during your stay should you need assistance in this or any area, as you were kind enough to do. I’m sure you encountered is what is known in the south as a Palmetto Bug. They are indeed large and scary; in fact, I was surprised by one in my garage at home last weekend. I apologize if our staff’s attempt to assist were perceived to be unhelpful, as, given the late hour of your report, they we simply trying to minimize any further inconvenience. After you departure, our pest control professional thoroughly inspect and treated you room, and, I’m glad to report, the room was given a clean bill of health.

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. Your feedback is invaluable to help us improve to better provide for their comfort.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Close to Disney, very nice suites, comfortable and clean beds, great breakfast (included), large clean pool and Jacuzzi. Brian, at the front desk, was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant. Great place!!
Jerry & Jerry

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us and with our future guests. We were so pleased to have gained your confidence and look forward to serving you again in the future

Your feedback is important in meeting and exceeding your expectations and those of our future guests, and I appreciate that you were willing to share the details of your visit. Thank you again!!


Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed in this property twice. I have no complaints. You can get the best price straight from them, with a pay ahead credit card (no cancellations allowed). It is close to the parks, to the Interstate (20 minutes to Universal, Wet'n'Wild, Sea World).

It's got a nice pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, and a nice buffet breakfast (albeit a little pre-fabricated - the fruit comes in syrup, the eggs are industrial-style, you get the picture).

Room Tip: A room that does not face Interstate 4 would be a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments about your visit with us and with our future guests.

We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return again! Your feedback is important in meeting and exceeding your expectations and those of our future guests, and I appreciate that you were willing to share the details of your visit. Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Had another amazing stay at the palms hotel and villas. We always stay in the villas. Always clean. Full kitchens BBQ grills on the patio by the pools and big Living room.

Free breakfast is very good with lots of variety. We love the cookies in the afternoon.

Brian the front desk manager is great and very willing to help.

Brian thanks again for a great stay we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments. We do appreciate your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words about our resort. We are glad to see that we have earned your trust, and that we will be able to enjoy your business again!

We value and appreciate your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and i stayed at the Palms hotel and villas the weekend of Oct. 19-21. This is a very clean place. Bryan the front desk manager was very helpful . This hotel has a wonderful pool area. and goood breakfest....iI highly recomend this place to stay. Its location is wonderful. Just a mile from Disney property. A mile from Old Town. Its close to restaurants and shopping..

Room Tip: the rooms on end of building away from pool were very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and observations about your visit with us and our future guests.

We are glad that your family enjoyed our resort, as well as our spacious Villas and extraordinary location.. We hope to see you back soon! Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hi,

Ok, my wife and I differ on places to stay. She likes the big hotel/restaurant, bar, etc.
I don't care as long as it's clean and safe. This place feels like a condo. Nice grounds and pool. Super friendly staff. A bit dated, but I've seen worse. The 1 bedroom gives you a bit more space.
We are here in October, and it's a ghost town. Almost empty. The shuttle to Disney was important to our decision on places to stay. This has one, but it leaves the hotel at 7:20 and 1000 am. Odd times. They do a hotel run and it takes 45- 1 hour for the 1.5 miles. Breakfast is at 7:00am, so to get the kids up, fed and on a bus by 720.. Is tough. Gates open at 900 am, so you have an hour to kill at the front gate. Leave at 1000 am and you feel lime you missed 1/2 a day. Drive the 3 minutes and pay $14. It needs tweaking.
This is close to supermarkets, tons of restaurants. (1-2) miles. Time share discounts for Disney.
Not great discounts.

Room Tip: Lake view or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your comments. I regret that your experience at our hotel was less than 100% to your satisfaction, and apologize for our shortcomings.

We are glad that you were pleased with our grounds, pool and thank you for commenting on our “super” friendly staff. I am sorry that our 5 scheduled trips to Walt Disney World did not more comfortably fit your schedule.

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and fellow guests. Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Free Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World® Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.