We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel option near Disney's Magic Kingdom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Hotel and Villas to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel and Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Caracas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel option near Disney's Magic Kingdom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at The Palms Hotel and Villas from Sep 1st until Sep 9th. Our stayed was very nice in general.

Pros:

1. The Hotel is very well located. It is only a 5 minutes drive to Diske's magic Kingdom and there are lot of restaurants and shops in the nearby area. There is Publix supermarket really close by, there are two pharmacies (CVS and Walgreens), There is a Danny's rest right next to Publix and a lot more gift shops, chinese restaurants, italian restaurants, everything really close by (no more than 10 minutes drive from the hotel). So, location is a big plus.

2. There is a kitchenette in the room, so you can prepare your own meals. The kitchen has everything you may need to do standard cooking. It has a fridge, a small range, a dishwasher, a single sink and a waste disposer. There also are pots and pans, dishes and cutlery.

3. The rooms are big, spacious and very clean. We stayed at room 216 in the ground floor. The room has two main areas: The bedroom area, which has a full bathroom with tub and single sink. There are two double beds. The living/kitchen area with a sofa and a small table to be used as dining table and as a desk.

4. Internet is complimentary. A big plus for us, since we were able to hook the laptop and the cell phones to the internet without spending in international roaming.

5. There is a very nice pool with jacuzzi. The pool is very well maintained.

6. Breakfast is also complementary. Even though is very basic (you won't find ham or sausages) it is fresh and prepare daily and you can always go to the supermarkart and bring your own ham to complement your breakfast. They serve cereals, orange juice, apple juice, two types of milk, eggs, fruit salad, assorted danish and pastries, sometimes they have waffles, standard coffee, decaf coffee, etc. You won't find ham, sausages, chesse, complete fruits.

7. Another plus is that you can control the A/C in the room, so you can make adjustments to your personal satisfaction.

Cons:

1. The furniture in general looks old and a little bit stained. We think is time to invest in new chairs and sofas and repairs dressers in the bedroom.

In general, we highly recommend this hotel and we would go back again without a doubt. Is not a luxury hotel but is very clean and very convenient for families with kids.

Thank you The Palms Hotel and Villas for a wonderful vacation!

Ignacio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
It was our pleasure to be a part of your families “wonderful vacation”. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and your observations about your visit to the Palms Hotel & Villas. We do appreciate your recognition of the benefits of visiting our resort and our staff’s commitment to your comfort.

Your feedback is imperative in meeting and exceeding your expectations and those of our future guests, and I appreciate that you were willing to share the details of your visit. Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    95
    50
    30
    38
See reviews for
206
56
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We're Florida residents that just needed a room for the night while we spent some time in Disney. I wasn't expecting much, but I was very impressed by The Palms. We had a nice suite with a full size fridge, microwave and burners for cooking. The suite was comfy and clean. The continental breakfast was absolutely fantastic! We didn't get an opportunity to use the pool, but it sure looked inviting. The only drawback was that we had full size beds, which were a little cozier than the queen my husband and I normally share. Other than that, our stay was great and I would highly recommend The Palms. We'll definitely be staying there again the next time we head to Disney.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your observations about your visit to The Palms Hotel & Villas. Your kind words are appreciated.

Your feedback is imperative in helping us to meet and exceed your expectations and those of our future guests, and I appreciate that you were willing to share the details of your visit. Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The service and quality is a steal! We come back, again and again. Breakfast in the am before we hit the parks - 5 minutes away - and then come back to a fireplace, pool and hot tub, game and work out rooms, fresh baked cookies and a heated pool. Dinner is also a breeze while staying here - u can cook on the full service gas bbqs or make something in the full size kitchen. Do not miss out! If you have any complaints - take them to the front desk - they are remedied before you get back to your room!!!!!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Wow! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about our hotel once again and for sharing your thoughts and kind comments about your visit with us and our future guests. We were so delighted to read that we have gained your confidence, and that we will see you again in the near future.

Your observations and kind words are significantly appreciated, and thank you for your acknowledgment of our staff’s commitment to our guest’s comfort. Please stop by my office during your next visit as I will like to thank you personally for your support and loyalty! Thanks!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is wonderful since 2006 up to today. It is quit, nice staff and everything pretty good.
I LOVE THIS HOTEL LIKE A MY HOME. I will recommend this villas to averyone. Excelent location you can found stores too close to the parks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and kind comments about your visit with us and our future guests. We were so delighted to read that we have gained your confidence, and that we will see you repeatedly in the future. It is our privilege to have you as one of our many regular guests.

Again, your comments and kind words are greatly appreciated, and a special thank you for your acknowledgment of our staff’s commitment to our guest’s comfort.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I have to say that this hotel is the best hotel that i have been staying at for the past years. It's minutes away from Disney and all other amusement parks. There's a pool & BBQ access when ever you want to use it. The rooms are clean, housekeeping does an excellent job cleaning your room. What i like about my stay if you need any service to any park or any tour guide, information you can get all that at the front desk. Overall this hotel is amazing, when you live in a big city when you go on vacation you liok for quietness and tranquility. And thats what this hotel has. At the month i stayed this year it wasn't overcrowded like the past two years. So if your looking for a nice hotel in Kissimmee area near the parks this hotel should be one of your first choices. There prices are great. So thanks for reading my review and hope you stay at The Palms Hotel & Villa.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our resort, and for your recognition of the benefits of visiting our resort and our staff’s commitment to your comfort.

We could not be happier that your family enjoyed our resort. Your feedback is imperative in helping us to meet and exceed your expectations and those of our future guests.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just wanna stop by your fan page and thank you for making our stay a fantastic time we had a blast lots of special memories thanks so much for. Hannah fox lovely princess hat and autograph princess book please keep in touch and Brian did his job very well anything we needed he was right there for Hannah / family thanks again for everything were greatly appreciate everything you guys did for us takecare (( big hugs )) Hannah fox and family! !!

Room Tip: first floor especially if you have a child with specialneeds its so CONVENIENT '' !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and your comments about your visit to the Palms Hotel & Villas. We do appreciate your recognition of the benefits of visiting our resort and our staff’s commitment to your comfort.

We are honored to be part of creating hope, creating happy memories, and improving the quality of life for children having experienced life-altering situations. Your visit was very special to us and Hannah is a heart-warming angel and we feel privileged to have been able to host your family. You guys truly inspired us with your sincerity, hard work and family devotion.

We are really joyful to hear that you had a great time and we feel very much honored to have been a part of your vacation memories. We look forward to your return, again thank you so much for your patronage!


Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I want to start by metioning Joey, from day one when making reservation over the phone he was always very helpfull making him self avaiable at all times I made various phone calls before my reservation was done,he e-mail me all kind of info.more then expected very helpful directions on how to get to the Hotel etc.people can save on parking $15.00 at Disney by taking the shuttle from the front door to a very convinient drop off at epcot,breakfast pretty good and the whole staff is very friendly always willing to help out.I can say enough I had a great experience. I forgot my cell phone charger and a personal pillow very impressed when i called back they had everything a side ready to ship it back to my address on file amaizing it may not be a 5*star luxury hotel but they sure know how to treat people.I want to thank evreyone at the palm hotel&villas god bless you all ill be waiting for my gharger once again thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade M, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
What a great review! Thank you for all of your kind words about our hotel and staff. I am pleased to hear that you can’t say enough about "a great experience” you had during your visit….that’s a great thing to read. We want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your comments regarding your visit are very much appreciated, and thank you for your recognition of our staff’s commitment to your comfort.

We look forward to your return, again thank you so much for your patronage!


Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Free Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World® Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.