We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Maingate

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Maingate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 West Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in the hotel as after looking at the website the shuttle buses to the disney and universal parks seemed like a good idea.
There was one bus in morning at 9.25 (which then goes to 3 other hotels) to animal kingom then you have to use the disney transport to get to the other parks.
There was one bus to sea world at universal which left at 9. there was a bus at around 10.40 and 12ish also.
These buses werent to bad but coming home were not very good the last bus home was 21.25 from epcot!sea world was 20.00 and universal at 7.30pm!!! One night we stayed later then got the disney bus to animal kingdom lodge from downtown disney and got a taxi from there to make it cheaper.
The hotel itself is ok.. rooms are big altough we had to turn the ac off at night as it was sooo loud!
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Dont order a taxi through the hotel they rip you off! Try and use a taxi company called Mears (you will see them everywhere)
We got a taxi in the afternoon to animal kingdom which was $25 through the hotel on another day we got a taxi from animal kingdom to hotel at 1.30am for $7.20!
Overall The hotel was clean, friendly staff, breakfast was good also and free wifi but wouldnt stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    99
    38
    15
    3
See reviews for
111
50
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Storm Lake, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Optimum location right off Disney property with shuttle to/from. Three outgoing shuttles to Disney Parks, two incoming. Would like to see another incoming back to hotel around 7 p.m., but we made it work. Ample food choices within the block: Burger King, McDonalds, Wendy's, CiCi's Pizza, Denny's. Also souvenir shops and Walgreens a short walk away. Hot-tub was VERY hot, with a whiff of natural gas in the air (unpleasant). Shower-heads a bit low for tall folks. Cell phone service and WiFi a bit spotty. Would like to see the addition of yogurt for a breakfast menu item. Front desk staff capable and generally friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a nice clean and quiet hotel with interior rooms. Free parking with bright
lights at night. Check-in was easy & very helpful. The lobby is large with many seating options and three elevators. A Disney desk is also available to purchase tickets, pick up a shuttle schedule, etc. Since we walked in and booked our room before 9 AM, we were
invited to have breakfast. There is a nice selection of breakfast foods with plenty
of tables and chairs. An employee was manning the (3) waffle makers, so you were always
assured of receiving a nice HOT waffle. Our room was large, clean and quiet with
very comfy pillows and beds. Also a flat screen tv, refrig, micro, coffee maker, safe,
hair dryer, iron and FREE wi/fi. Location to all the parks is great and very convenient.
Many restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here with a 3 bus loads of High School Students. Location to all the parks is great. Parking is a little tight for buses but the Hotel was accomidating in blocking off a spot so we always had parking. That is a nice and important feature. Front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. Had our rooms ready upon arrival. Rooms were spacious, clean and everything worked. I was impressed with how many electrical plugs were available. AC was a little loud but did a great job of keeping the room cool. That is a nice touch. Breakfast was good with several hot items available. Look forward to my next visit there. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a back side room. Traffic noise on front side of hotel is loud. Ask for upper floors. 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here it was quiet & close to the amenities that we needed. We had a wedding in town & our rental was a flop so we rented a car from the hotel through their rental agent & thankfully made it to the wedding & saved us some money too ! Breakfast was not bad & loved the fresh waffles & the staff was TOP NOTCH !! Did not care for the park transports as it made a very long day :/ otherwise it was great !! Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 for the annual Corvette show. We had to book a year in advance to get a room during that time - it completely sells out. (a bit of advice - if you're coming for the show make sure you book for next year at check out). The complimentary breakfast was more than expected with several hot dishes to choose from (eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, etc). The room was clean and comfortable, check in was a breeze and everyone we encountered was friendly. The only thing to be aware of is that the elevators are extremely slow. We were in no rush so no big deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We booked this hotel through our travel agency and were not sure about what we would get after reviewing the comments. And frankly, we really liked it:
- very closed to all the parks
- nice large rooms with great beds
- friendly staff
- possibility to buy tickets to any parks there and to rent cars
- free breakfast with kind staff (be there before 8.00AM)
- fairly cheap
Now on the downside, yes the bathroom is old but hey, it works.
We didn't spend too much time in the hotel either. We did not want to spend to much money on hotels and keep our budget for activities but still get quality not far from the parks. This hotel is spot on! I do agree with many comments that this hotel is worth the money.
Do you expect more then you should try another place... and pay more.
We will definitely come back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion
Address: 7675 West Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1 mile to Disney Theme Parks, the Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet mall. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All Non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.