We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfy beds, fishy smelling lobby.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Maingate

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Inn Maingate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 West Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value, comfy beds, fishy smelling lobby.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with a group of ladies while in town for the UCA cheer competition. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy, nice to sink into after a day of walking around the parks. the pool looked nice but I never got in since it was only in the upper 70's during our stay. My only complaints about the hotel are that the ice machine was broken on our floor, and a couple other floors I tried to get it from. Not a huge deal, but a little annoying when you just want some ice and not to tour 5 boring floors of your hotel. The main discomfort was there is a seafood restaurant inside the hotel, so the lobby smells like the crab legs on a Chinese buffet 24/7. This might not have bothered me except I stayed here during the early weeks of my pregnancy and the stench was pretty overwhelming, even in the morning during the continental breakfast.(Cont. breakfast was not special, but ok for free food.) There are several restaurants, gift shops, a Walgreens, etc. withing walking distance which was a plus. Overall, I liked the hotel and location for an $80/night room and would stay here again without hesitation if not sensitive to smells.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    111
    43
    23
    5
See reviews for
130
55
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

These rooms were very clean and neat as if the sheets and pillows are brand new. Hot water can run for hours so relaxing! Not to mention the huge full course complementary breakfast. Good environment for kids. $90 for 2 queen one night. 5 miles away from DisneyWorld :)!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it's really good. Conveniently locate for all the theme parks (especially the Disney ones), has a heated swimming pool and a bubbling hot jacuzzi. If you go in the winter months make sure you go down to the pool early as the sun only stays on the pool until about two.The rooms are large and clean, staff are really nice and extremely helpful.
Breakfast wasn't the best but to be honest, we only ventured down three times even though it was included in the room price. Wi-fi and parking are free too.
Would stay here again - beds are incredibly comfortable :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff at this hotel are very nice. They were always accomodating and willing to offer up suggestions. The location of the hotel is great as well. It is in the middle of everything and very close to Disney. My only complaint would be the breakfast. This needs some work. Skip the breakfast at the hotel and stop at one of the many nearby places to eat. Rooms are very large and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Got a great deal on Hotwire for this room for 2 nights post cruise Front desk staff was great, more than accomodating. We arrived early (noon) and they got us a room. It was a holiday weekend so it was busy. They kept breakfast open late because it was so busy. It wasn't asbad as some of the reviewers said. Toast, bagels, cereal, waffles, donuts. Didn't try the eggs or sausage,.Clean rooms, only drawback is that the door didn't fit good and so the noise from the hall was bad at times Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We visited this hotel for one night prior to our visit to Disney. The location of the hotel is great, only 3 miles from Epcot and on a road with plenty of restaurants, souvenir shops, gas stations, fast food and groceries. The price was very reasonable and included a full breakfast, although beware, it is very crowded so plan accordingly...best of all was the young lady at the front desk, Vanessa, who was professional, sweet and very helpful. She really helped make my rating from a four star to a five star just because she really went the extra mile to help make our stay the best it could be.

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel room on the quiet side, away from the "strip"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okawville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting universal studios and Disney's magical kingdom. Price was right as we used points from our credit card. ;) hotel was fine as we were only there for sleeping. Please note the hotel does provide a free "hot" breakfast. My suggestion is to skip this as it was completely packed and food was gross with no real selection. If toast and cereal are fine for you then you'll do just fine. We skipped across the road to Stuckey's for their breakfast buffet. We did utilize the free shuttle service to get to and from Universal and Disney. Time departure and pickup was perfect for us. Also, comfort inn sells tickets to the theme parks in their lobby. i suggest if you are there for this reason to get them there. cost was maybe a few dollars more than at parks however the lines at the parks were incredibly long. We learned this after our first day at universal. Thank you to comfort inn for providing us with good service and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
Family-friendly...
Show More
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#19 of 157 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 157 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#29 of 157 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Address: 7675 West Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1 mile to Disney Theme Parks, the Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet mall. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All Non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.