We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed here many times.....never disappointed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Maingate to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Maingate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 West Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tangerine, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Have stayed here many times.....never disappointed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We really like this hotel b/c it is very close to Disney property with the craziness and cost of being on Disney property. Head to the Animal Kingdom. Exit for the Animal Kingdom Lodge. Turn left at the light before the Lodge (Sherberth rd). Follow it about 2 miles and you will come up behind the hotel. Turn RIGHT out of the hotel and you will find some brand name restaurants: Red Lobster, Outback, Cracker Barrel, etc.

Parking in front, back, and side. Large outdoor pool area with bar, hot tub, large pool, and small kiddie pool. Towels, tables, and chairs available. Large lobby area although the music system was playing horrible 70s music. There is free breakfast but we didn't eat there (not get up on time). Small gift shop with limited hours in the lobby. Transportation on schedule to theme parks. We have always found the front desk personnel to be nice and helpful.

Rooms are large and clean. They smell nice and look clean. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. One tv. Typical bathroom. Rooms have different set ups.....some have a sofa in a separated front room area, some have bunk beds there, etc.

Ask for an even numbered room on a higher floor. You can see buildings from each Disney theme park and also the fireworks!!

Room Tip: Even number rooms have view of theme parks and fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    142
    52
    27
    6
See reviews for
161
65
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I just returned from a 20 day stay at the Maingate Comfort Inn. It is near everygthing Disney. There are at least ten major chain restaurants within walking distance and their free breakfast facility is the largest and best run "free breakfast" operations I have ever visited.
The motel is crowded. But that is part of its charm. Every morning you can meet new guests at breakfast and since they all are bound for Disney their spirits are high and the smiles are broad.
The staff is efficient and friendly and despite the high turnover rate everything runs smoothly during check in and check out. There is a heated pool and a sun deck. It is not a country club, but given its convenient location I highly recommend it for all who's purpose is to explore Disney. Rooms are clean and maids staff very efficient.

Room Tip: Pool side view beats heavily traveled Kissimmee Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a last minute holiday for myself and daughter I was a little worried as I got the holiday at a bargain price and wondered what the hotel would be like, but there was nothing to worry about.

This is a great hotel, very clean and attention to detail was noticeable. In your standard room you have 2 double beds which are very comfortable and lots of pillows which do not flop under your head so a good sleep is easy to get. also the rooms walls are thick you cannot hear the people in the next room.

There is a fridge and microwave in your room which is good as you can store juice and snacks for when you get back from long days at the parks. You can make supper for your children or yourself. My only let down was no kettle just a coffee making machine I think you can just put water through it but it tastes of coffee and has little granuals at the bottom of the glass decanter.

The swimming pool is small and it would not accommodate the amount of people that can use the pool within the hotel if they all choose to use it at once, but the only time I used it there was another couple in it so very relaxing as is the hot tub with bubbles if you like.

The breakfast is good a choice of fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit and coffee and tea.( it can get busy so getting there early is best)

I am very satisfied with this hotel and I will be back in October to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

After a long drive and worried about location to disney this hotel was great. The desk clerk could not be more helpful with information and accomindations. I was even surprised with their breakfast plentyful.Clean rooms etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I normally try and avoid hotels on Highway 192 when I am in the Orlando area. However, due to a last minute meeting my wife found out she needed to attend we needed something fast and reasonably priced. We chose this hotel because it is 100% non-smoking and for both its proximity to her meeting and for the proximity to Disney’s Animal Kingdom where I would be spending the day with my son. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The front desk staff welcomed us with smiles and they were very pleasant. We were able to quickly check in and get right to our room. The room was very nice and clean. We had two queen beds plus bunk beds which my son loved. I was concerned that it might be a loud night as the ladies at the front desk had told us the hotel was booked for the night, but my concerns were all for naught. The room was very quiet. I could not even hear the traffic. Another plus is that there are several restaurants within walking distance so there was no need to get back in the car and fight traffic when it was time for dinner. The pool was heated and was also very well maintained and was quite relaxing as well. Check out the next morning was a breeze. The only thing I did not like at the hotel was the complimentary hot breakfast. I tried the eggs and sausage, but could barely eat what I had taken. The eggs tasted powdered and all the salt & pepper in the world could not help them. The sausage links were dried out. The pastries and bagels were fine, but I generally want something more substantial. We ended up going out for breakfast. I would certainly stay here again if the situation arose, but I would skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great value for very reasonable price. Super location for visiting the Disney parks, and close to a wide variety of restaurants (Sweet Tomatoes not far away), Super Target, gift shops. Rooms were very clean. With three kids, it was nice to have the bunk beds and a small TV in separate area, and two very comfortable queen beds. The mini fridge/freezer was convenient for holding snacks and keeping drinks cool to take to parks. Also had a microwave and free wi-fi. The kids enjoyed the pool -- water was very warm. Breakfast buffet was okay - we liked the fresh waffles, sausages, and fresh oranges. Some miscommunication with staff when family tried to call and were told that we had not checked in although we had. Hot tub was not working first night. We were glad to have rented a car to provide travel flexibility rather than relying on limited hotel shuttle to parks.

Room Tip: We liked the room with bunk beds for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and tidy as well. Very good value for the location in relation to Disney. I rated this 4/5 because the continental breakfast was lacking variety. Everything was the same for 7 days. No whole wheat bread or yogurt (unless asked for). We resolved this by purchasing our own. Overall though, an excellent experience and I would recommend this location to all travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Address: 7675 West Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1 mile to Disney Theme Parks, the Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet mall. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All Non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.