We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much comfort” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Maingate to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Maingate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7675 West Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not much comfort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights during Christmas week.
The good points:
- room was clean
- maid was helpful
- good location
- good price

Bad points:
- thin walls... you hear everything that happens in the rooms next and above you, including a parent whacking a kid in our case
- rooms are very dated
- bands & sports teams stay here so there are a lot of unsupervised kids wandering around
- breakfast area too small and crowded when everybody comes down
- lobby area gets dirty, mainly because people bring their breakfast out there and to their rooms due to the overcrowded breakfast area and dropping half their meal along the way
- Wifi didn't work most of the time despite repeated calls to the front desk

You get what to pay for but we won't be staying here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    157
    64
    31
    13
See reviews for
185
73
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The place was free as part of giveaway package and it still wasnt worth it. The lobby smells of bad fish. Hallway outside of room smells like urine. Room appeared to be decent, but door was tempermental, only working after several attempts. I was told the place had been renovated yet the shower head seemed from the seventies and had little water pressure. The loudest ac unit ever experienced and the most dreadful thing was that they allowed a call to be placed at 2am to our room from someone wanting my contact & payment info. Hotels have technology to prevent these calls! Sidenote: dont answer any of the local restaurant ads that are placed in the room. Hotels should have a care where they are sending their guests to. There are too many other better options in the Disney area to deal with this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The room seemed to be recently renovated and since this is a 100% smoke free hotel, smelled fresh. Very comfortable, clean, plush bed and linens. A very nice marble bath/shower enclosure. There is a plethora of restaurants and shops within walking distance, but beware of the tourist trap shops. I was here in business, so didn't visit the parks but drove past the main Disney entrance in less than 10 minutes. The only thing I didn't like was, there was only 1 elevator and sometimes the wait seemed excessive. Overall, for the price, and a bed to sleep comfortably in, I would return.

Room Tip: Hard to see from the highway, the hotel is behind IHOP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Enjoyed the stay, the room was big and nice with 2 queen beds and everything you needed we spent 2 night there on our recent trip to disney world and will plan on staying here next time. Staff was very polite and helpful and early check in .. very pleased with everything

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were two families with 2 rooms, and they were a good size, LOVE that the beds are queens and not doubles. (What couple sleeps in a double bed anymore?)

One of our families had 3 children, so they had a room with 2 queens & a pull-out couch that was behind a half-wall so there was lots of room & some privacy.

The rooms had microwaves and a fridge, plus there was a full breakfast (eggs, waffles, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, muffins, etc. etc.) which was a HUGE savings for 9 people every morning!

Extremely close to Animal Kingdom, very close to all the other parks, near a lot of gift shops and mini-putt places. Perfectly situated for us, since some of us were going to Disney and some to Universal.

We didn't use the pool or gym, we were too exhausted by the time we got back!

We spent 3 nights and it was affordable and perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

the staff are very nice but it's an average place, the breakfast is the same everyday and for my opinion is not tatsy at all. The rooms are dirty even after they clean it, you can see the dust over the furniture.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Clean, comfortable room. great location near all attractions, shuttle service and excellent customer service. Full breakfast offered. There is a swimming pool, spa and workout room, but we were at the attraction parks all day and did little else but eat and sleep. The staff was very accomodating. We had one issue and it was resolved immediately. The management went above and beyond for us and we are very appreciative!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Maingate

Address: 7675 West Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1 mile to Disney Theme Parks, the Comfort Inn Maingate is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel and offers FREE scheduled shuttle to Disney Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet mall. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily from 6AM - 9AM. All Non smoking guest rooms are accessible through interior hallways/corridors, with microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Maingate
Clarion Kissimmee
Kissimmee Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.