We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the price is right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Maingate Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
Maingate Lakeside Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the price is right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

oke whey stay here for a period of 21 days
wel just keep in mind that its a cheap hotel whit only 3 stars so dont forget that when i talk over this hotel.
whel after saying this

this is one greet hotel the people are really friendley and helpfull also at the quist service
even they dont make any money on you they whil help you whit every thing you wanne know plus they can sell you park tickets if you need a car they whil make sure you can hire one (i am 22 years old and dont have a cc every one told me its impossible 2 rent one and they rented 1 for me)
and beliefe me when i say they really give you a home feeling so when you where bussy al days seeing mickey and his friends ore more like the friendley spiderman and his crew after a day walking in the park you get tired and they make sure you feel like home

they also really intrestet in there geust's and really wanne learn 2 know you
after staying at this hotel why really cant wait 2 go back 2 this place not for again 21 days but just for 3 ore 4 days just 2 see the people who where there to help us

so conclusion

greet hotel for a cheap price
rooms clean enough to go (home to) afther the stay at the parks

so definly 1 greet place

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
We are so happy that you took the time to write about your stay at our hotel. 21 Days...what a nice long vacation! We love being an affordable, full service hotel with great service.
Please come back and visit us again when you are in the states, we love repeat guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    669
    368
    206
    272
See reviews for
769
463
63
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and had a wonderful experience. We often stay at the Disney resort hotels but the Lakeside offers everything Disney does at a fraction of the price. The rooms are large, comfortable and super clean. We enjoyed the hotel's free miniature golf. We did get rooms pool side and will probably not do that again as it is a little noisy at night.. The only problem we had was our smoke alarm went off during the night and we didn't realize we could have called to have someone come right away and change the battery and we waited until the morning. Dimitri kindly comped us a hotel breakfast for our trouble. Barbara cooks the best omelets and eggs made to order and there is also a huge buffet of assorted breakfast items. At the front desk Marylee and Alex were very friendly and helpful. Great vacation - this is where we will stay all the time!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thanks Sunshine for writing a review on your stay with us! We love hearing that we exceeded our guests expectations and look forward to having your family become a part of our repeat guest family.
Will pass on your compliments to all of the employees mentioned as well as their Managers, and you are right.....Miss Barbara makes awesome omeletes!
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

My family stayed 3 nights. The Hotel had a kiddiePool, little playground and they were all utilised alot throughout our visit. The morning meal buffet was a large worth with a kind of foods. I suggest this hotel for any person on a allowance that likes a clean, joy location to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thanks James for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the hotel. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the amenities at our hotel. Next time you visit us make sure you play a round of mini golf or sit by the pool #1 at night and watch a movie with your family.
We hope you'll come visit us again soon.
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I've stayed here before, both as a Gold Crown Member (with points) and by buying via Travelocity. The hotel is convenient to WDW, but charges a $7.50 per night "Resort Fee" (let's face it, it's a motel), and tries to push an $8 buffet breakfast (they say that's the discounted price) when Sizzler, across the street offers a much better option for $3.99 plus beverage. Unfortunately, this last stay included both bugs and a noisy!!!! A/C unit, not to mention five different ice machines that were empty or out of order.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Hi Jake - thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the hotel. We talk all reviews, both good and bad very seriously and were disappointed to see that we unfortunately did not exceed your expectations on this particular visit. We value all of our guests and expecially our repeat guests and would like an opportunity to redeem ourselves.
We hope you visit again soon.
Happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BEDFORD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I have stayed at the four star hotels that do not offer as much as the superior value at the Best Western Lakeside. Its location is perfectly situated to Disney's World Drive about one mile away set back from the main Route 192. The staff was very welcoming and you could tell they would do anything to make your stay enjoyable.
There are three large U-shaped buildings all designed around a huge pool as the centerpiece for each with a kiddie pool also. Each night they put out a large projection tv and set it at poolside that offered sports and regular shows. That was a great way to stay with the kids, socialize with others and enjoy the beautiful weather after a long day at the theme parks. Also for children they had a basketball court, playground area and mini-golf.
Our building was located with easy access to the main lobby that included a great restaurant, snack shop, game room for kids, and a Pizza Hut. Just out from the parking lot is located a 24 hour Walgreen's for all of your needs at lower prices. The hotel offered free wireless internet that at many hotels are offered at an additional daily fee. The rooms were clean, newly refurbished, and spacious enough for two double beds and a sitting area with a table and three chairs, along with a smallish new bathroom with the vanity area at the end of the main room. All of the furnishings appeared to be new.
To receive all of this at a price in the high-$30's per night was the greatest value I have ever gotten in approximately twenty trips to the Orlando area. I am absolutely staying there every time I return and am still shocked at the price, convenience, perks and quality that outdoes many of the finer hotels. This Best Western Lakeside did everything right for weary travelers with kids and grand-kids and deserves a very high rating and a great value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thanks Sean 148 for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the hotel. The entire staff at the hotel works extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable stay with us. We take great pride in our facility and appreciate your comments. Please bring your family back again to visit, we love our repeat guests.
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Hotel is basic and cleaning is hit and miss. On the fourth day of our stay i had mistakenly left my handbag on the table in the room before going off to disney for the day. Rushing about with young children it was an oversight and would have been put in the safe if i hadnt forgot. On my return the bag had gone with my sons medication inside and and a mobile phone, thankfully i had taken my purse with me in my babys change bag, so they didnt get park tickets and money. But i would strongly recommend anyone to lock up everything you wish to keep the hotel manager couldn't care less and from what i can gather from other reviews im not the first. Also their is no lift so if you are disabled or staying with young children you may get a room on the first floor like we did. We had booked as staying with a disabled child but this was not taken into consideration. I will NEVER return to Best Western Lakeside on future holidays.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

My partner and son stayed at the Best Western Lakeside in Kisimmee and we found this to be quite a good hotel that although decor wise was a bit dated, it was good value for money. The room was cleaned daily although sometimes the standard was better than others and the beds were changed and clean towels put in the bathroom. If reception needed to be called any querys were delt with promptly and efficently.
The breakfast buffet was good value(around 16 dollers)for 2 adults kids under sixteen ate free, we tried other breakfast buffets and found the hotel to be of a better standard and again good value and tips were included in the price..my son loved the breakfasts and there was a cheff who would cook omlettes or anything you wanted fresh, the standard was very very good and tasty!
We went one night to Hurrican Sams which is on the hotel premise and although the meal was ok(not outstanding or anything), the menu was very simple however the staff were extreamely nice and service was good.
The hotel was a good base for going to the parks or anywhere we wanted to go, and it had a lot of fast food places around it and we walked to some of them which was handy, as my teenage son would not walk the length of himself normally..
The hotel pool(s) were good, nice and clean and there was a pool bar and lots of sunbeds and tables and chairs to sit around it, there was also laundrettes which were adequate to do the job. Like I mentioned before although the rooms were a bit dated and maybe in need of some refurbishment they were perfectly functunal and the staff were very helpful and pleasant, the only gripe we had was on our first night there one of the staff was quite pushy and insistant that we have a look and make a date to view a timeshare property, at first we did not know what she was going on about, but when she asked us lots of questions and asked for twenty dollers to secure our 'breakfast' and two hour talk, she also said there was NO preassure to buy and that we would get $70 dollers back..we were not interested but she kept going on..that was if anything, the only drawback and dissapointment for us(we were tired and just wanted our room keys..however dont think she was a best western staff member..I would definately recomend this hotel and aks people to bare in mind it wasnt five star ,but a perfectly decent place to stay with helpful staff and good location and if you have small kids it has crazy golf, basketball, sand pits, play parks, and free swimming toys in pool, we would definately go back! Thank you Best Western staff Kissimmee for a really enjoyable holiday!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Budget Places, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maingate Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.