We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Save Saved
You added Maingate Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #60 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel has friendly staff. No elevator. We were in room 665 which was at the end of the 2nd fl. Quiet. Showers had horrible water pressure. Beds were full size and uncomfortable. It was clean. Very dated. Cancelled our longer stay a month out. My husband is over 6ft tall and this space was not very accommodating for him.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you dont want to lug your luggage to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear dayzedmom: Thank you for your review. We are happy to see your comments regarding your clean room and friendly staff! We do apologize if you felt the room was not adequate for your needs. We strive to meet and exceed guest expectations and take your comments seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope you may decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    600
    309
    185
    227
See reviews for
678
399
54
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marianna, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The property was not bad for the amount of money spent. It was not top of the line but neither was the price. It actually was more than we expected. The room was clean. The air conditioner worked and it was quiet. We had the lake view room for two nights while going to Epcot and Cirque de Solei. The hotel was within a 5 minute drive of both locations and easy to locate. Check in was smooth with no wait time, as was check out. Great value for the money. We understood before staying about the resort fee. But even with it and the price of the room--it was still a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Frank32446: Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your comments and are happy you were pleased with your stay... We hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a nasty hotel and not clean-found roaches in the bathroom and the floor was sticky-called to front desk to move us and they declined (and the hotel was far from sold out). Front desk staff is rude as well as the front desk manager who thinks he is irreplacable...only stayed at this hotel for less than 10 hours and laughed at the thought of me asking for a refund-never again will I ever stay there and I have made a strong point to tell my family and friends who are in the hospitality industry to never even consider this place in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Tina F: Please accept our sincere apologies for any troubles you encountered during your stay with us. This is highly unusual and we would like to speak with you regarding our experience. Please contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations so I may have a chance to make this right. Thank you and I look forward to speak with you soon. We certainly hope you may decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

When you check in, they swipe your card for "incidentals"....my understanding of this is if your stealing towels, making long distance calls, etc. But the extra charges are for RESORT FEES. This place is sure NOT a RESORT.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Ellen S: We apologize for any troubles regarding any misunderstanding with our charges and/or holds. The hotel does charge a nightly resort fee for the amenities of the resort, such as: theme park shuttles, parking, basketball, mini-golf, kids eat free program, in-room safe, etc. We do appreciate your feedback and do hope you may decide to stay with us again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we went threw travelosityfor a my husbands birthday hotel was great the bartenders were friendly good drinks pool side was relaxing we are smokers it was nice to smoke and drink enjoying yourself the people made you feel like family everyone was nice the shutles helped out because we did not rent a car there were plenty of good resturants in waling distance will return again!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: pool side rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Anna C: Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed yourselves and especially our pool bar and theme park shuttles. I would just like to let other guests know reading this that all of our guestrooms are 100% non-smoking, however we do allow smoking outside of course. Thank you and please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here last night, it was good for the price we payed, make no mistake it's not 5 star but by the same token it's not 5 star price, there is however plenty to keep you entertained, there is a pool, mini golf and various activities, somewhere to eat and a bar for a drink, I found all the staff polite and helpful, rooms were a bit dated but I slept well, wifi in the lobby while they update the wifi to the rooms, all in all not a bad place to stay, and it's not to far from Disney I have stayed in a lot worse and payed a lot more

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear The_Froggy: Thank you for your review and staying with us! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. We appreciate your comments and certainly hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We made a last-minute trip to Walt Disney World during the week of Easter/Spring break. I was a little nervous as I had read so many reviews of off-site resorts that had bug problems. I was very relieved to find a clean room and bathroom at this resort. (Yes, I even pulled back the sheets to look for evidence of bedbugs.) While the resort could use some updating, it was clean and comfortable. There were even plenty of chaise lounges at the pool. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey, but had a wide variety of hot foods and fresh fruits. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, facing the pool and heard little to no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ktb662: Thank you for spending spring break with us! We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Budget Places, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maingate Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.