We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Good small resort”” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Lake Resort to your Saves list
Silver Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 60%
Ranked #16 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buckhead, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
““Good small resort””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The 2 bedroom condo in bldg 2 was ok. To my understanding bldg 1,2, and 3 recently remodeled. Very big spacious condo, nice new appliances. Decor was real simple new furniture but missing some accessory furniture. (Like chairs, tables, pictures track lighting etc.

The place is way better than any hotel (VISTANA RESORT), but not really decorated fully but really roomy. Nice screened balcony for eating breakfast or dinner. Be sure to get into new remodeled unit otherwise you will be unhappy camper.
Resort has other amenities that's great for families. Not really too big and noisy and not really to small with nothing to do right in the middle. Bar has drink specials and food is available.

Also don't invest in wifi fee of $40 not worth it. completely horrible can't stream movies or ppv so in this day in age this big disappointment otherwise it would be 5.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Better ask is its the remodeled units in bldg 1,2,3 and don’t waste money on wifi use your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    299
    102
    60
    61
See reviews for
500
178
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first time at Silver Lakes Kissimmee and our stay was excellent. We spent 7 days (June 22 to June 29) there and booked through RCI for a two bedroom unit. We were two adults and three children in the room, ages 14,5,3, and there was more than enough space. The 14 year old, my wife's niece slept in her own bedroom while we stayed with our kids in ours. Our master bathroom was huge which has a walk in shower and jacuzzi. There were flatscreens in each room. The kitchen was big which caused a problem each day. Do we eat in or out!! Haha. The staff was extremely pleasant and greeted me wherever i went. once did they provide fresh towels and thats because you have a washer and dryer in the unit. It worked perfect. We didnt have to do laundry when we got back home cause we did laundry before we left.
We arrived at 10am on Saturday and was wondering what we were gonna do till check-in at 4 Pm. Low and behold, our room was ready, which was awesome. We checked in and headed right to the pool which was so close to our room (113). The pool was HUGE and had enough space for everybody! (ranged from 3ft to 5ft in height) Plus it had an area to do laps which was nice.
The location was perfect!! It is off of route 192 and the receptionist told us to take the rear entrance and that road brought us much closer to Disney and avoid any traffic. We were literally 5 minutes driving to Animal Kingdom. The main road with restaurants was literally 2 minutes away. This resort was at an excellent location.
I recommend you spend the 27 dollars to buy an activities card which will entitle you to rent two free movies per night and 15% off food purchases as well as other things like internet access (which the wifi was extremely slow) The stuff there is a bit expensive but its a tourist area anyway. Most people come to visit local attractions so theres never any waiting in the gym, game room or business center.
Overall the place was extremely clean and our room had a modern feel to it. The only drawback that I saw did not come from the resort, but from irresponsible people. Two days in a row, someone allowed their child to take a poop in the pool. Once that was discovered, the pool was roped off for hours until it was completely cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Pros:
the pool was really nice and there was plenty of room to lounge and relax and meets lots of new people from around the world
the rooms were a good size
good security
nice bar and shop
really close to Disney !! (Magic Kingdom is a must)
RCI staff changed our room whitch was small and were really helpfull
Cons:
Staff at front desk are very unhelpful and not freindly at all !
hard to get a park at night
no room service ! no clean towles or sheets ! YUCK especially if you are staying for a long period of time
the walls are thin
CRAP Wifi does not work !!
atmosphere not that great

overall our stay was average and would probably not return. the staff were a really big let down and made everything about checking in and giving us information very hard. we loved that it was really close to disney parks whitch saved alot of time driving. a rental car is a MUST IN ORLANDO! you will have to pay resiculous prices for shuttles to parks ect. many people did not warn us of this. the rooms are welll fit out with appliences and washing machines. when you have to pay alot of money to stay here you expect internet connection to you room NOTHING ! you have to pay $16 extra and then it hardly worked once the whole time we were there a waste o time and money when keepingin contact with home is important you expect more from a place like this.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom is only good for a couple as the other bed is a pull out couch and very uncomfortable two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We rented a 1 bedroom unit for the week. We are 2 adults, no children.

We were grateful the units are quiet. We didn't hear any noise.

The unit is well stocked and very clean. Everything seemed well organized.

The front office staff is very helpful and friendly.

We would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We got a week deal through Armed Forces Vacation Club. We had a VERY quick check in.. .unlike some places where you stand in line for hours... staff was very friendly and helped answer questions we had throughout the week. We were in building 100. It was newly updated. It was a 2 bed, 2 bath condo and beautiful!! Our kids were so excited when we walked in... they were running all over! It was HUGE!!! The beds were very comfortable after a long day at Disney (which is right around the corner from this place!) The flat screen in the living room was huge! It was so great having a nice big kitchen to do our own cooking and a washer and dryer to do our laundry. The screened in porch was nice as well! We have NO complaints at all! It was super quiet... we never head anyone! We used the pool once and it was very clean and just the right temp! We did not want to leave!! =) We wish we could take this place with us wherever we go and stay at it cause we loved it so much! It was really hard to stay in a smaller place after we left there! =) As far as places we have stayed over the years, this was the best place we have stayed in.... it exceeded all our expectations and then some! My daughter even asked if we could live there =) We hope to stay there again next time we come to Disney!

Room Tip: We were in building 100, room 131... completely updated and beautiful and VERY CLEAN!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We just returned from a week at Silver Lake Resort. After making the reservation I read some of the reviews and was not sure I had made the right decision. However upon arriving I very happily surprised. We were not in of the renovated units, however the unit was very nice and comfortable. I wondered why they were going to replace most of the furniture. The bedroom and table in the great room were very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The only complaints I might have is the shower was small and there was no place to put shampoo or liquid soap except the floor and the internet was not dependable. It was off and on, however when we complained the IT man called us right away and tried to remedy it. It was much better after that but not perfect. The staff was very nice and accommodating both at the front desk and anywhere else. The pools and hot-tubs were great and did not run into a single unfriendly person. Everyone there seemed very pleased with their accommodations. We loved it and plan on going there again,

Room Tip: Any room is good. However if you want it real quite in the evening you should stay in one of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have been staying here once a year since 2007, and every time it's a great experience.
There is alot of activity at the resort, but we like to go it on our own and it's great to have somewhere to return too like home.
you're lucky if you get a room in the 900 block where you can see the disney fireworks at night, it's beautiful.
The rooms are clean we love the layout. The staff is lovely from your welcome to your depart.
Hey Enjoy!
Thats all i can say.

I am Kathleen and I approve this message. :)

Room Tip: Rooms in the 900 block are the best, if you get a room where you can see disney"s fireworks at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.