We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value and large units.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AMOMA.com
Silver Lake Resort
7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Great location, good value and large units.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My daughter and I just spent three nights at Silver Lake and it is the second villa unit we've tried in the area. It is just off of the Walt Disney World property. The units are large (a one bedroom had two bathrooms and room for six to sleep comfortably), quiet, clean and full of amenities and looked out on a nice view. Only problem was the need to carry everything up two flights of stairs but some units have elevators so ask if stairs are a problem.

Room Tip: Ask if you need an elevator because some of the older units are all stairs to upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    249
    86
    53
    49
See reviews for
413
139
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The grounds are beautiful! They have several pools with a kiddie pool that my two young girls loved. Great cabana poolside for drinks, lunch or a snack. But to save money we brought a cooler poolside with food and drinks. The room was great and very convenient for us. Traveling with two young kids and a lot of clothes the washer/dryer in condo made it so easy for me to wash all our clothes before leaving after our week vacation. I loved the full kitchen and that they gave you serving dishes/utensils for more than 4 people plus pots, pans, coffee pot, blender a toaster and microwave. As if that all were not enough to make you happy, it gets better! Silver Lake is literally minutes from the Magic Kingdom, Epcot, animal kingdom and downtown Disney. The resort has a back gate that leads you directly to the Disney World attractions. We cannot wait to vacation here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My inlaws used their RCI points to stay here during Easter week. Based on the reviews I read, this place was loved or hated so I was a little worried. We did call ahead to ensure that our 2 bedroom unit was one of the recently updated ones.

The property is just off Hwy 192, south of Animal Kingdom which was a perfect location for us. Both entrances were monitored by security. Our check in process was very fast and the guest services specialist provided us with the activity calendar along with some additional discounts that we could have obtained if we toured the facitliies with a salesperson.

We stayed in the 1000 unit, second floor. They must have just cleaned the carpets since the odor was overwhelming but got better the following days. The unit was recently updated, with new kitchen appliances, granite countertops, washer/dryer. The living room was big with a nice flat screen TV, DVD player, and dining room table for 6. The only complaint is the huge red shag area rug. I can't imagine what type of leftovers would get stuck in there over time. Both bathrooms were nice. The master had a whirlpool tub and standup shower. Both bedrooms had comfortable king size beds with flat screen TVs. Also, a screened in patio was off the master bedroom and accessible via the living room. We did have to call maintenance once since our dishwasher pulled out of the cabinet and the bed headboard was loose but they fixed those issue right away.

They had three pools on site. One was off the clubhouse/check in area. This one we spent all our time at. It's huge! Lap pool, island in the middle of one side, volleyball net, poolside bar. This also was the area where they held activities for the kids. Top forty music from the satellite was playing along with a live musician one day. There was another pool right next to the big pool which really didn't make sense to me but it didn't have as many kids in it. Also a hot tub between the pools. The third pool was by our unit but it wasn't anything special so we didn't use it. You have to check out pool towels at the activity center which was a little bit of a hassle. You can also check out balls or shuffle board equipement there. We did use the basketball court one day which was nice. They also have video games and a workout room in this building.

Overall, I thought the staff from the front desk to the activity coordintators were friendly and I would recommend this resort. Not the biggest one I've been to (kids wished they had a waterpark) but the location was nice and overall it was pretty quiet.

Room Tip: Our room in the 1000 building was recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We rented a two bedroom 2 bath unit at Silver Lake Resort in Kissimmee. The resorts main claim to fame is it's 9000 square foot pool. And rightly so ! The water was incredibly warm. The pool is very interestly configured. Even has an island ! Hot tub is nearby with a snack bar

Besides the pool there's a good size fitness center and business/computer area. The grounds are nicely cared for. Plenty for the kids to do. The resorts employees are helpful. Many nearby places to eat and close to Disney attractions. Prices are also reasonable. We are going back again this year.

Room Tip: It's not a 5 star resort like many of the on site Disney Resorts but then again if money is a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The units were immaculate and in excellent like new condition. There is very convenient parking for every unit. The staff has been very hospitable & helpful. The Activities Directors for the children were just awesome & our 3 kids, 11 & 12 year old twins had a fantastic time. We needed Maintenace once and they were here with a smile in 5 minutes. The grounds are lovely & the pools were extremely clean & clear. The hot tub was a bit too hot for me but many guests enjoyed it. Our kiddos really enjoyed the game room & the new ping pong tables.

We can certainly see ourselves coming back here!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This resort is in a nice location, just off Disney property. The rooms were ok....need updating, but we've stayed in worse. The WiFi was not free in the rooms and it was a pain to use. The pool area was very nice as well as the game room and workout area. Overall, we enjoyed a nice family vacation. Polish up the rooms and this will be a very nice resort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Got a call from usa a vacation station, wife gave them 598 for a week at a resort next to animal kingdom with free shuttle service to the parks. BULL S..... We stayed in the 1800 Bld which was more like the 1980's building. 2 Tvs both tube type, busted shower door hard to open front door, fold out couch broken asked to have it fixed and had to help the maintenance guy fix the bed. So now onto the condo issue we were never told that we had to maintain it like our own house, wash the linens and clean the place etc. Now onto the lies
No free shuttle, must get a taxi to disney and other attractions
Borders the disney properties yup the cast entrance not someplace you could actually enter from,
Free tickets to disney yup then the ticket place at the resort will get you a better deal with not quite disney tickets once you buy them no modifications, if you have a problem to bad because silver lake didn't sell you the tickets the Asg corp did, no recourse. Just a crying birthday girl who could not get into disney
If you are going to disney stay at disney. I will not make this mistake again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Hotel
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee Fl
Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando’s Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida’s premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire.*Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. ft. clubhouse.9,000 sq. ft. heated swimming pool.Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building.Satellite pool adjacent to main pool.Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks.Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children’s pool, outdoor BBQ grills.Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children’s play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court.*All Villas Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper.*Proposed Future Amenities:Full deli and convenience store.Sand volleyball court.Two additional tennis courts.50,000 gallon outdoor swimming pool.*Development Plan:When fully developed, Silver Lake Resort will consist of 632 designer-furnished vacation villas. One, two and three bedroom villas will be offered with square footage ranging between 735 and 1907. *Now Completed:292 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas72 three bedroom villasAwards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Silver Lake Resort to your Saves list