We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Lake Resort to your Saves list
Silver Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
New Brunswick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The resort was great. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. The patio was great, large bed, full kitchen and jet tub. Both pools were nice and we had a couple of drinks at the tiki bar. The location was good and close to attractions. The front desk was nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    290
    100
    59
    59
See reviews for
487
168
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roxbury, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We just returned from a 4d/3n stay with Silver Lake SIlver Points. It is in a great location and is a quiet resort. Clean grounds, rooms and friendly staff. The pool area is very pretty as well. Rooms are remodeled, we stayed in a 2BR 2BA unit. Granite counters, washer/drier unit, fully stocked kitchen. SInce the 2nd BR only has a king bed, it is truly a maximum 6 person unit. Furniture was also nice and bed was perfect as were the linens and comforters. Only gripe if I had to give one, was the hallway carpeting needs replacement. Definitely would come here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The was one of the nicer RCI resorts I have stayed at in FL (Orlando area). The grounds are well maintained and so are the units. I had a top floor, which was well appointed and very clean. It would have been a 5 star, but unfortunately, the sound proofing between units was not the best and noise coming from them was quite clear at times. Besides that, no complaints on the size or layout of the 2 bedrooms and kitchen area. All appliances were well kept and up to date. Blender did a heck of a job on my morning smoothies!

The pools were beautiful and a pleasure to laze around during the limited free time I had to enjoy. There was music and food at the main pool. Definitely an 'older crowd', but there were families there with small children.

My only complaint with the staff (who were very nice the rest of the time) was my flight was cancelled due to the winter storm Nemo that hit the NE. I needed to extend my stay by one day. They said they would find me a unit since the one we were in was already booked. I provided them my cell number to give me a call when they had it. Well, by 9:30 the next morning, I still had not heard back so I booked a hotel room in downtown Orlando. When I went to check out, they were trying to charge me for an extra day. It was taken off my bill after telling them what happened. Not the best in the customer service dept for this one incident.

Overall, I would definitely return without any hesitation. Great location as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, NB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Spent the week of Feb 3-10 at Silver Lake Resort. Had a 2 bdrm that was spacious and clean, but noticeably dated and in need of an upgrade (resort is upgrading units). We were in the 1800 building which is next to the pool, main building. Staff were friendly and did whatever they could to make our stay better. We had a broken blender, that was replaced by a brand new one, still in the box! within minutes.
The location of the resort, right off 192 is perfect for getting around. Within minutes to wide variety of restaurants, shopping etc. kitchen was fully stocked with appliances, big and small along with washer and dryer.
I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a nice getaway!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was our first visit to this resort and would not hesitate to stay here again. Our unit was a 1 bedroom unit that was very nice with all the conveniences we could expect, including washer and dryer. The kitchen was well equipped to do what we wanted, which was basically breakfast and snacks. The pools were very nice although we got little use out of them as the weather was quite chilly while there. We were not overly impessed with there activities. We enjoy karaoke and their selection of music was very limited. Their free daily bingo would have been better with the exception of the young lady that tried to be entertaining but was, in our opinion, very immature!! We did enjoy the daily ice cream that was priced right! The bar by the main pool is apparently operated by an outside vendor and their selection of food was very limited and the overall prices were quite high, so out time there was very limited.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We ordered a one bedroom unit with a full kitchen through RCI. We received a kitchen with a convection microwave (no instructions) and a refrigerator that was very small. If a couple with two children occupied this unit they'd have to shop for food daily. When we questioned the size of the unit's full kitchen we were told that RCI considers this unit as having a full kitchen. RCI when queried said that it does not consider the unit we described as having a full kitchen. Additionally, we purchased the Activity Card for the wifi and other amenities; one of the amenities was the USA Today delivered to your door. Not once in the first three days was this done and when pointed out on the second day to the Director of Guest Services it still was not delivered.

Room Tip: Make sure that you CALL RCI instead of trusting the internet description.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed for one week during Xmas. We booked the resort through RCI. Very nice place, clean, spacious, lots of sunshine in the room. We have a one bedroom suite, it has full kitchen, washer and dryer, a nice bathtub. When checking in, ask for the 'newly remodeled room'. The frontdesk sells disney and universal tickets, glad we bought our disney tickets at the hotel, my cousin tried to get tickets at the gate but was not able to since the park is 'full', but with the tickets bought at the hotel we could still got in the park.
The resort has lots of good stuff, swimming pool, theater, mini superstore. We cook breakfast in the hotel room every morning, feels like home, or even better, since at home we only eat bread and milk in the morning, at the hotel we actually cooked breakfast. We cooked three dinners in the hotel room too, saving $$ than eating outside.
We didn't have chance to spend too much time inside the resort since we were in the parks all week.
There is no maid service during the week. But they sent clean towels and sheets. I also asked for extra towels which they sent immediately.
The kitchen is packed with everything you need, very convenient. They have extra trash bags too. However, I don't know where to dispose of the trash, in the end we put the trash bags downstairs next to a recycle bin.
Only bag thing is roaches! There is a HUGE one in the kitchen. We called maintenance the next morning, they did sent people to spray pesticide (on Xmas day). I appreciated it. I also found a couple roaches in the hallways, they are huge! I checked our luggage carefully, so not to bring any home. ;-)
The resort is next to Animal Kingdom, very conveniently located. There is a mcdonald close by and Disney gift shops closeby.
Overall it's a very pleasant stay, we'd like to stay again next time we visit Disneyworld.

Room Tip: Ask for 'newly remodeled room'.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando’s Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida’s premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire.*Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. ft. clubhouse.9,000 sq. ft. heated swimming pool.Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building.Satellite pool adjacent to main pool.Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks.Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children’s pool, outdoor BBQ grills.Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children’s play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court.*All Villas Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper.*Proposed Future Amenities:Full deli and convenience store.Sand volleyball court.Two additional tennis courts.50,000 gallon outdoor swimming pool.*Development Plan:When fully developed, Silver Lake Resort will consist of 632 designer-furnished vacation villas. One, two and three bedroom villas will be offered with square footage ranging between 735 and 1907. *Now Completed:292 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas72 three bedroom villasAwards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.