We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Lake Resort to your Saves list
Silver Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 60%
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were modern with granite countertops, modern dark wood furniture, lcd tv in each room, fully equipped kitchen, comfy furniture. The master has nice modern ensuite. The extra room we had consisted of two full size beds. Not suited for anyone taller than 5'10" unless you sleep in a cradle position. There are daily activities for the kids. Some cost a few dollars. Xbox experience was around $10. There were multiple pools. Two by the clubhouse and gameroom. One was large and more for family. Another by the clubhouse seemed to cater more to adults. They also had movie night with the kid movie around five and adult movie around 7. Lastly there was a tennis court, average outdoor basketball court, and kids playground. Oh yeah. 24hr guards at both entrances. Magic kingdom is practically their back door, but animal kingdom entrance is the closest a couple turns away. Ok thank you

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    307
    103
    60
    62
See reviews for
511
180
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The resort is comfortable and has a well stocked full kitchen. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit. Walls of collapsible units are thin, but it was not a problem for us. Children really liked going to the pool. Overall good, nice Caribbean ambiance

The Eatery by the pool was not cost effective for us, and lacked choice of menu but on the plus side, the resort is very close to the Disney Parks and a few minutes walk away from lots of shops and eateries on the famous Kissimmee Drive. It is best to hire a car.

I would be very wary of going to a sales presentation to buy into timeshare again. Lots of promises were made to us that are not true. We found the customer service when we had a complaint was non-existent. There is also what we call a two-tier system that is not explained to you - one for Americans and another one for Europeans. It seems like the Americans have a better deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Spent an extremely enjoyable week at Silver Lake in early December in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit.Starting with Giselle at the front desk as she found us the perfect room for our stay. Usually we end up in a room with the "Walkers" staying directly above us keeping us awake until late at night with their walking in high heel shoes! Giselle spent a lot of time finding us a room that was perfect. Speaking of perfect, how many time share second bedroom units have you stayed in that had a KING bed in the second bedroom? The accommodations for my Sister in law were fantastic. She had never been in a time share before and was thoroughly impressed. Most notable was the comfort of the beds in the unit. Wish we had as comfortable bed back home as there was at Silver Lake. Unit was absolutely spotless when we arrived, plenty of paper products and soaps. Everyone treated us extremely well, very friendly and helpful. We rented an electric scooter for the week and it was at the lobby when we arrived. The folks at the front desk were very helpful in getting it to our car as well as returning it. When we had a problem with the key card opening our door, Security responded quickly and fixed the problem. Then when I inadvertently let the door swing shut behind me with the key card inside, Security was there to let me in almost instantly. (Guess Security is glad to see us leave!!!) If I was forced to mention one negative with our stay, it would be the location of the hot tub. There is only one on the premises and it located behind the Welcome Center, which is a bit of a walk from our 900 unit. Wasn't a problem for me, but my wife has a bit of a problem walking and had to drive there. All in all, it was a fantastic first time visit to Silver Lake Resort. We loved our stay.

Room Tip: Seek out Giselle to find a unit that meets your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

After reading quite a few reviews before visiting this resort from Dec. 9-16, 2012....I was apprehensive. I was pleasantly surprised and found the accomodations to be excellent and the resort beautiful. (It was a little difficult to find, but that was the fault of the rental car company at the airport.) We stayed in bldg. 1000 which appeared to be newly remodeled. The pool areas were great and well maintained. I would definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We found out about Silver Lake Resort through CF Appreciation, we stayed from November 30th till December 7thand booked through AFVC. Before booking, we tend to read most of the reviews that people write (good or bad) about our intended accommodations. A week before we left I called the reservation department to confirm that we had the 2 bedroom and if it was possible to have it on the second floor and in building 800 or 1000. When we got there we had the 2 bedroom we asked for and it was in building 800 on the second floor. The people at reception were very pleasant and the room they gave us was beautiful and clean (see pictures). The magnetic keys were a bit temperamental, but with a little patience the doors would eventually open. There was only one day that I needed security to open up the safe and within 2 minutes they were at my door.
The grounds are clean and also we had the small pool right in front of our building which was very clean. The location of the resort was a plus as it was so close to Walt Disney World (Animal Kingdom was literally a stone’s throw from building 1000) and a Super Target was about 2 km away you can’t go wrong.
If you are a Canadian Military with a family and are thinking of going to Orlando on vacation I would recommend staying at this resort, the price is hard to beat. When we reserved, the request was for a two bedroom, 6 person units. Maybe this is why we found it relatively quiet, the only time we really heard other guest was in the corridors.
If you are looking for a spot to party I wouldn’t recommend Silver Lake, the ambience is more relaxed, but if you are thinking of a central location to relax and regroup while visiting the theme parks this is the place. If you’re one of those people that need to be plugged in to the internet it will cost an additional $27, but if you just want to check out some info on the internet you can get 30min time slots at the guest services location.
We would recommend this resort to our friends.

Room Tip: Stayed in the 800 units second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at Silver Lake for a weekend - and it was lovely. The staff was friendly - don't miss karaoke night! The food was good, loved the smoothies ( try the Cherry Bomb!) We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with a Jacuzzi, kitchen, living room, dining room .. it was more than perfect. Everything was very clean, the resort is well organized, the pool is huge, the gym has quality equipment, it's in a great location. I highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: The condos are fabulous - get one if you can. The arcade is fun for kids. The gym has good quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We visited this property during the week of Thanksgiving in a one bedroom. I was aprehensive at first on the ease of getting to and from theme parks. We requested a unit near the back gate and were honored with our request. This by far has been the easiet resort we have stayed during many visits to Walt Disney World to get to both theme parks and to outside restaurants/grocery stores! A+ on that for this property!

The unit was nicely furnished and clean, however with the southern area we did see one bug during our stay, which is not uncommon. The kitchen had everything one would need for their stay. Midweek cleaning was offered, which I have never been afforded during an RCI exchange to any property. The washer and dryer were nice to have, but as many, the dryer usually takes two cycles to competely dry towels.

I have read many reviews regarding "paperthin walls". We never heard anyone on either side of our unit, however did hear in the mornings the unit above us when the dining chairs were pulled out from under the table, but no voices etc.

We truly enjoyed our stay at Silver Lake Resort and will stay there again. Staff were quite nice and no pressure at all regarding timeshare presentations. Oh... we did purchase the internet and found it to be consistent and good speed, where other resorts we have stayed which afford you "free wifi" I have found those to be slow and not reliable. So in my opinion was money well spent.

We did not make it to any of the activities at the resort and would have liked to at least taken a look around, however we were kept fairly busy at the theme parks both Walt Disneyworld and Universal.

Would recommend this resort!

Room Tip: If planning to go to theme parks for the majority of your stay request a building near the back gate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.