We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Lake Resort to your Saves list
Silver Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 60%
Ranked #16 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Silver Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 Bath Condo in the 800's- the room was huge and new- I did see 1 bug about mid way thru the trip- but other than that- very clean- nice to do a load of laundry(although the maids should have checked the lint trap before we checked in) - the pools are very pretty- the guys at the GAME ROOM/Movie check out are really nice and we thought $25 for a card was a fine deal-
Had a view of the lake and stayed for $200 for a whole week- great deal- very close to everything-microwave was new- fridge was good- the keys are horrible- they just do not work- take like 100 tries- weird- even after exchanging for new ones-with so many places to stay inFL I would not stay here again but the staff was nice- only called 2x to ask us to tour and we politly declined- the extra room attached is a little weird but the ppl next to us were quiet so no noise issues-

Room Tip: The 800's are new and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    304
    102
    60
    62
See reviews for
506
178
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three days two nights at this resort, in their H rooms (hotel rooms for short stays). First impression was it was not what I expected when I drove though the gate- I expected it to be a little nicer (more upscale). Building 1700 had so much perfume being pumped in the main lobby and elevators - first what smell are they hiding and two think about the scent sensitive people! The hotel room was so small, old carpets, ok bed. It came with a small fridge and microwave. Pool (there are three we only went to the main one) is nice, nice to have to cabana. Close to Disney and fast food and Target. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our family stayed her last year and felt that it was a clean, small resort close to Disney that accommodated our family well. We thought we'd try it again. This time our stay was not as pleasant. We booked through Armed Forces Vacation club so, the price was right. $340 for the week in a 2br condo, can't beat that. This was the same price we payed last year.Rooms are clean and spacious. My issues are that the property is worn. We had security out to our room everyday working on the locks and to bring us new keys. Units have a lockout hotel suite that can be rented as the 3rd br or rented to other guests, both having access to the foyer. This is a bit strange and cumbersome if your having problems with your door locks and keys. Walls are paper thin. Housekeeping is suppose to arrive midweek for a cleaning but, never showed. I would never buy into the property as a time share, skip the tour. There are many beautiful resorts just as close to Disney that we will try before venturing to Silver Lakes again.

Room Tip: Top floor end unit to mitigate noise from neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We could not have been happier with Silver Lake Resort. We stayed in a newly renovated 2 bedroom unit. Plenty of room for our family of 5, and it was gorgeous! Beds were oversized and extremely comfortable. Master bathroom suite was beautiful. The property and grounds were well kept and immaculate. The 3 pools were wonderful. Wish we could have spent more time swimming, but it was a Disney vacation so we spent a lot of time at the parks. Speaking of which, it is a 2 minute drive to Disney World property. We were so close to Disney that on Saturday morning at 5:45am, we were woken up by the music blaring from a Disney 5k race taking place at Animal Kingdom!! We could hear the announcer cheering on the finishers from our screened in porch. I would complain to Disney, but I have a feeling it wouldn't matter. We would stay at Silver Lake Resort again without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

this resort is very well laid out. Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. charge for wifi in rooms but available free in the lobbey and business center. I did find the Jucuzzi needed to be cleaned better - there was a ring around it. However, I did not report this and am sure if I had they would have looked after it. King size bed, balcony, two pull our couches and lovely pool area. Was very comfortable here. I did have a problem with hearing noises from about and beside us. The walls definately were not sound proof.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor. also the walls are not sound proof so you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Shares roads to Disney--5 minutes away in the car from Animal Kingdom, Blizzard Beach and just further along to Magic Kingdom and the rest of Disney. Very clean, wonderful large apartments that sleep 8 in the two bedroom--blocks 100---700, and many more three bedrooms or just one if only two of you. Lovely salt water , warm pool, gym, picture theatre. Childrens activities, and also adults. It certainly has the wow factor, and being so close to many restaurants is ideal for anyone. The apartments have washer/dryers---dishwashers and full kitchens. Walmart is West on highway 192 -about ten minutes away by car. Cannot fault the place

Room Tip: Try to book 100- 700 buildings as just recently been fully refurbished to a high standard. Sleep ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddg103
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here over halloween 2012 and just got home. Very happy with the stay! We had purchased a week through an RCI friend and family certificate page and had not been here before.Check in was simple and fast,I am an obsessive planner so I already had our whole itinerary planned including all tix purchased in advance etc so guest services seemed a little disappointed I didn't need anything when I got there but if you are thinking of staying here they have tix to all parks, dinner shows etc available for purchase right there at a discount so keep that in mind. I thought I would avoid the timeshare meeting since I was single traveling with kids but found out I still qualifyed to hear about their vacation club.It was not required that I attend but did for the free breakfast and gift cards to local resturants.This was the only negative of our stay,because at the time I signed up for the meeting I was clear on my low income situation and was told numbers that weren't really accurate so when I went to the meeting I was rather embarassed that it was a waste of time for both me and the salesman assigned to me.When he heard my income he looked a bit put out and admitted there was nothing he could offer.I still received the gift cards for coming but felt bad he had been stuck with me when it was very clear I could not make any kind of purchase.
As for the rooms and property itself,it was very nice.I usually have trouble sleeping in strange beds and often have my back go out during vacations while it adjusts but these beds were very comfortable and had no pain all week.We had a 1 BR full kitchen.There was flat screen TV in the living room and bedroom,a full size fridge, electric stove,coffee maker,microwave, blender, toaster,pots and pans,glasses dishes etc.A full size washer and dryer,iron ,ironing board,mop,broom,hairdryer.They provided a small bottle of dish soap,a dish drainer,pot holders and towels,trash bags.We enjoyed the screened in balcony overlooking one of the 3 pools.Rooms were very clean!
There were alot of amenities on property that we had not taken advantage of,we did go to teh largest of the 3 pools once,there is also a hot tub there as well as a cabana that serves food and beverages as well as mixed drinks and will deliver to your room.There is a small movie theater for kids, golf simulators etc. There is wifi available but at a cost of $26.95 per week this includes up to 2 devices and is another $5 per additional device.You get other discounts with that cost at local resturants, 10% off the cabana etc.
Overall and enjoyable stay,staff friendly and helpful, whole place very clean and very close to teh disney parks highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.